Jump to content


A question about forum signature.


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

PowJay #1 Posted 06 February 2017 - 12:28 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 35446 battles
  • 4,192
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

Hi, guys. I've never visited Off-topic before, but it seems like a suitable enough place for this thread. There's no real rush for answers, but I hope that someone can help.

 

I can't edit my signature without being told that I can only use 2 lines of text. To prove this to myself, I just tried to save it without making ANY changes and I got that message. 

 

I tried deleting a few words here and there and nothing works. I've had the same format signature for some years.

 

I am aware that the HTML text is included for bold text, so I tried grouping my Elite tanks and Non-Elite tanks (also in garage) but that didn't work.

 

Any ideas? I did try searching both the forum and Google, but nothing came close. Thanks. 



K_A #2 Posted 06 February 2017 - 09:16 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13626 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
Something seems to have changed. I too get the error by trying to save my signature just as it is already. Kinda dumb, I guess someone somewhere thought it might prevent overly big signatures but I don't feel like that's ever been an issue here anyway.. :unsure:

PowJay #3 Posted 06 February 2017 - 10:09 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 35446 battles
  • 4,192
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

View PostK_A, on 06 February 2017 - 08:16 AM, said:

Something seems to have changed. I too get the error by trying to save my signature just as it is already. Kinda dumb, I guess someone somewhere thought it might prevent overly big signatures but I don't feel like that's ever been an issue here anyway.. :unsure:

 

Well, at least it's nice to know that I am not apparently alone. If this is the case, I'll have to rethink what to display. The main reason I include this information is that it saves explaining what I have in the garage, but also- I don't know what else I might put beyond a stats link.

ForceGhost #4 Posted 10 February 2017 - 04:57 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 23593 battles
  • 105
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
Just updated mine, fine for me.

K_A #5 Posted 10 February 2017 - 06:01 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13626 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013

View PostForceGhost, on 10 February 2017 - 03:57 PM, said:

Just updated mine, fine for me.

 

Yes well you only have 2 lines, both just have images. I have the quote text and OP had a larger block of text that spans more than 2 lines.

Strappster #6 Posted 11 February 2017 - 05:25 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 23695 battles
  • 8,962
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015
Yep, can't change mine either due to the blank line I use to separate the motto from the images. I could remove the space but that'd ruin the layout. Because that's important. :hiding:

Joggaman #7 Posted 11 February 2017 - 08:16 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 23589 battles
  • 6,213
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011
I changed mine couple of weeks ago to get in the Tanker's Handbook thingy, but had to let go of my beloved Dinger-signature. Suddenly there was no room for it anymore. Something has changed in the code. Is it a glitch in the matrix?

PowJay #8 Posted 11 February 2017 - 10:46 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 35446 battles
  • 4,192
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

It looks as though I'll have to change the format to something that complies with this new allowance. I'll just detail nation, type and number of, perhaps. e.g. Germany: MTs 3, HTs 3, TDs 9. Grinding WT Auf Pz IV.

 

I'll copy the current sig and paste it into a text file just in case.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users