Jump to content


[0.9.17.1] Sound Mods Creation


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

SinaMafuyu #1 Posted 20 February 2017 - 07:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1 battle
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014

Hello everyone

 

I have some problem with making sound mod for 0.9.17.1 CT.

 

I made my soundpack with wwise 2015.1.9 and working with 0.9.17.0.3 but it doesn't work at 0.9.17.1 CT. (other sound mods doesn't work too)

 

I edited engine_config.xml by comparing with 0.9.17.1 CT's original engine_config.xml (decompiled by wotTool 0.5.3).

 

I also try to make soundpack with wwise 2016.2.1 but it was not a solution...

 

If you know how to fix it, please let me know!

 

 

 

--------------------------------- How To Create Sound Mods in 0.9.17.1 --------------------------------------------

 

The files below is from Korean Random Community and it is uploaded by WG's Employee.

 

Original Post: https://koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/37612-

 

You can make your own sound mod by following this guide.

 

Thank you for your information: webium (http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/615580-09171-ct-q-sound-mods-creation/page__pid__13884448#entry13884448)

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Wwise mods creation.pdf   1.38MB
  • Attached File   wwise_project_9.17.1.zip   334.07K

Edited by SinaMafuyu, 25 February 2017 - 02:40 AM.


IKillUToo #2 Posted 20 February 2017 - 09:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 1040 battles
  • 63
  • [F--DI] F--DI
  • Member since:
    03-18-2015

Wrong place for your notification bro, you have to go here.


 

http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/forum/2652-public-test/


 


 



OldSkool #3 Posted 20 February 2017 - 06:55 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 55596 battles
  • 3,126
  • [G__G] G__G
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostSinaMafuyu, on 20 February 2017 - 07:36 AM, said:

Hello everyone

 

I have some problem with making sound mod for 0.9.17.1 CT.

 

I made my soundpack with wwise 2015.1.9 and working with 0.9.17.0.3 but it doesn't work at 0.9.17.1 CT. (other sound mods doesn't work too)

 

I edited engine_config.xml by comparing with 0.9.17.1 CT's original engine_config.xml (decompiled by wotTool 0.5.3).

 

I also try to make soundpack with wwise 2016.2.1 but it was not a solution...

 

If you know how to fix it, please let me know!

 

2016.2 should work fine on CT. If you open your 2015 project in 2016.2 it should update all files.

SinaMafuyu #4 Posted 23 February 2017 - 05:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1 battle
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014

View PostIKillUToo, on 20 February 2017 - 08:40 AM, said:

Wrong place for your notification bro, you have to go here.


 

http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/forum/2652-public-test/


 


 

 

thank you very much!

SinaMafuyu #5 Posted 23 February 2017 - 05:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1 battle
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014

View PostOldSkool, on 20 February 2017 - 05:55 PM, said:

 

2016.2 should work fine on CT. If you open your 2015 project in 2016.2 it should update all files.

 

may be i have to use 2016.2.0 ! I will try it again!

SinaMafuyu #6 Posted 23 February 2017 - 05:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1 battle
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014

May be This will help.

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/531829-09171-ct-q-sound-mods-creation/page__fromsearch__1



OldSkool #7 Posted 23 February 2017 - 05:15 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 55596 battles
  • 3,126
  • [G__G] G__G
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostSinaMafuyu, on 23 February 2017 - 05:13 PM, said:

 

Thats exactly what I told. ^^

Panzergefahr #8 Posted 23 February 2017 - 10:19 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View PostOldSkool, on 23 February 2017 - 05:15 PM, said:

 

Thats exactly what I told. ^^

 

​Wwise 2016.2.0.5972 didnt help me. I have worked all day with making new wems with that version and I still here none of my sounds : ( Shall the voiceover-files be placed in res_mods as earlier or in the new mods-folder? Another important question is if the files shall be placed inside a audioww-folder or without it?

OldSkool #9 Posted 24 February 2017 - 12:46 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 55596 battles
  • 3,126
  • [G__G] G__G
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostPanzergefahr, on 23 February 2017 - 10:19 PM, said:

 

​Wwise 2016.2.0.5972 didnt help me. I have worked all day with making new wems with that version and I still here none of my sounds : ( Shall the voiceover-files be placed in res_mods as earlier or in the new mods-folder? Another important question is if the files shall be placed inside a audioww-folder or without it?

 

res_mods/0.9.17.1/audioww/voiceover.bnk

 

Worked fine with that version. I fixed Allah Akbar yesterday :P



webium #10 Posted 24 February 2017 - 01:15 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 6935 battles
  • 1,539
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012

View PostPanzergefahr, on 23 February 2017 - 10:19 PM, said:

 

​Wwise 2016.2.0.5972 didnt help me. I have worked all day with making new wems with that version and I still here none of my sounds : ( Shall the voiceover-files be placed in res_mods as earlier or in the new mods-folder? Another important question is if the files shall be placed inside a audioww-folder or without it?

 

Read this - https://koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/37612-

Download and see example for Sixth Sense sound in that same thread from Poliroid  

Make sure you have correct "Output Bus"



Panzergefahr #11 Posted 24 February 2017 - 10:01 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View PostOldSkool, on 24 February 2017 - 12:46 AM, said:

 

res_mods/0.9.17.1/audioww/voiceover.bnk

 

Worked fine with that version. I fixed Allah Akbar yesterday :P

 

​Seems like sickening much work upon what I have allready done. How can I as simple as possible make a working mod with 09.17.03 to work with 0.9.17.1? I saw that I have to make an audio_mods.xml so how did you do this without terrible much work?

Panzergefahr #12 Posted 24 February 2017 - 11:00 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View PostOldSkool, on 24 February 2017 - 12:46 AM, said:

 

res_mods/0.9.17.1/audioww/voiceover.bnk

 

Worked fine with that version. I fixed Allah Akbar yesterday :P

 

​I would deeply appreciate if you let us download your project template. But that is ofcourse up to you :B Anyway, do you think its possible to use my existing wem-files and just create a fitting audio_mods.xml?

Edited by Panzergefahr, 24 February 2017 - 11:33 AM.


Panzergefahr #13 Posted 24 February 2017 - 11:02 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View Postwebium, on 24 February 2017 - 01:15 AM, said:

 

Read this - https://koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/37612-

Download and see example for Sixth Sense sound in that same thread from Poliroid  

Make sure you have correct "Output Bus"

 

​I could not download anything from that page so can you please make it aviable from another place?

OldSkool #14 Posted 24 February 2017 - 12:43 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 55596 battles
  • 3,126
  • [G__G] G__G
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostPanzergefahr, on 24 February 2017 - 11:00 AM, said:

 

​I would deeply appreciate if you let us download your project template. But that is ofcourse up to you :B Anyway, do you think its possible to use my existing wem-files and just create a fitting audio_mods.xml?

 

http://www.xup.in/dl,15741925/voiceover.zip/

 

There will popup a few errors cuz i removed the sounds. Just add ur own and delete the old links :)



Panzergefahr #15 Posted 24 February 2017 - 01:34 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View PostOldSkool, on 24 February 2017 - 12:43 PM, said:

 

http://www.xup.in/dl,15741925/voiceover.zip/

 

There will popup a few errors cuz i removed the sounds. Just add ur own and delete the old links :)

 

Thank you very much OldSkool! I will not forget this :medal:

Iddra #16 Posted 25 February 2017 - 12:13 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19207 battles
  • 512
  • Member since:
    12-10-2011

View PostOldSkool, on 24 February 2017 - 11:43 AM, said:

 

http://www.xup.in/dl,15741925/voiceover.zip/

 

There will popup a few errors cuz i removed the sounds. Just add ur own and delete the old links :)

 

Can I change the gun sounds with this?

SinaMafuyu #17 Posted 25 February 2017 - 02:35 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1 battle
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014

View Postwebium, on 24 February 2017 - 12:15 AM, said:

 

Read this - https://koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/37612-

Download and see example for Sixth Sense sound in that same thread from Poliroid  

Make sure you have correct "Output Bus"

 

I will upload files for how don't have Korean Random's account!

 

 

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Wwise mods creation.pdf   1.38MB
  • Attached File   wwise_project_9.17.1.zip   334.07K


Panzergefahr #18 Posted 25 February 2017 - 12:37 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
I want it possible to change my voice mod volume with the Voices slider in the game sound settings but I just can´t find the Voices bus in the Wwise Master-Mixer Hierarchy.​ Do I have to create it by my own? Another question is if it shall work as is then or if I have to do something more to make it work as intended?

Panzergefahr #19 Posted 25 February 2017 - 06:55 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25997 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
I really need help with what bus structure I shall use to make it possible to change the volume of the ingame voice notifications with the right slider? After having tried with selfcreated buses like "Voices", "Ingame_Voice" and "Voice_Notifications" I am very frustrated. It would not be correct to just use the Master-Mixer because then you affect every other sound in the game when raising or lowering the volume.

webium #20 Posted 25 February 2017 - 07:23 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 6935 battles
  • 1,539
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012
I tried it with VOICE_GUI ->010_vo_com bus and it's working. Volume level changes with Voice notifications slider.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users