Jump to content


[0.9.17.1] Sound Mods Creation


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

DJ_DveiPL #21 Posted 25 February 2017 - 08:16 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 39486 battles
  • 993
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011

I make my sounds used WWISE 2016.2.1 5995 and all work fine...

 

...and make my sounds from totaly beginning.

 

 

PS. Sorry for my English  :trollface:



Panzergefahr #22 Posted 25 February 2017 - 08:50 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View Postwebium, on 25 February 2017 - 07:23 PM, said:

I tried it with VOICE_GUI ->010_vo_com bus and it's working. Volume level changes with Voice notifications slider.

 

​Okay, interresting but I wish that you would be more specific because I don´t understand if you created a new audio bus and named it to that or if you made it another way? I tried this but it didnt work for me:

 

1) Under "Actor-Mixed Hierarchy/Default Working Unit" create "Actor-Mixer", name it "voicevol" (or whatever)

2) Move all existing random containers to this new "voicevol" - and if you create new ones, create them under it

3) Left click "voicevol"

4) Open RTPC tab, then >> at the bottom to add new function

5) Select "Voice Volume".  Click the next >> button and select Game Parameters/ RTPC_ext_menu_volume_voice_gui


Edited by Panzergefahr, 25 February 2017 - 09:48 PM.


Panzergefahr #23 Posted 25 February 2017 - 10:12 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
Webium, did you create a new bus and named it to VOICE_GUI, opened RTPC inside it and then wrote 010_vo_com? I have no clue how you mean so please explain in detail. I begin to become crazy by all failed tries.


webium #24 Posted 25 February 2017 - 10:43 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7081 battles
  • 1,625
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012
1) Under "Actor-Mixed Hierarchy/Default Working Unit" create "Actor-Mixer", name it "voicevol" (or whatever)

2) Move all existing random containers to this new "voicevol" - and if you create new ones, create them under it

3) Left click "voicevol"

4) Open RTPC tab, then >> at the bottom to add new function

5) Select "Voice Volume".  Click the next >> button and select Game Parameters/ RTPC_ext_menu_volume_voice_gui

4) Open General settings tab and change Output Bus from Master Audio Bus to 010_vo_com (under Master Audio Bus -> VOICE_GUI)

 

No need to edit RTPC. All buses are with predefined settings.

 

Spoiler

 



Panzergefahr #25 Posted 25 February 2017 - 10:46 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View Postwebium, on 25 February 2017 - 10:43 PM, said:

1) Under "Actor-Mixed Hierarchy/Default Working Unit" create "Actor-Mixer", name it "voicevol" (or whatever)

2) Move all existing random containers to this new "voicevol" - and if you create new ones, create them under it

3) Left click "voicevol"

4) Open RTPC tab, then >> at the bottom to add new function

5) Select "Voice Volume".  Click the next >> button and select Game Parameters/ RTPC_ext_menu_volume_voice_gui

4) Open General settings tab and change Output Bus from Master Audio Bus to 010_vo_com (under Master Audio Bus -> VOICE_GUI)

 

No need to edit RTPC. All buses are with predefined settings.

 

Spoiler

 

 

​Thank you very much webium. I have really tried now but the problem is that my program refuse to show another bus than the three main ones, thats why I didn´t understand you from the start. It´s like those system files are missing in the project.

Edited by Panzergefahr, 25 February 2017 - 11:09 PM.


webium #26 Posted 26 February 2017 - 12:02 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7081 battles
  • 1,625
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012

It seems you didn't downloaded the project template for 9.17.1 - http://www.mediafire.com/file/c5uxo13k1yytkcy/wwise.zip

 



webium #27 Posted 26 February 2017 - 12:11 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7081 battles
  • 1,625
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012
Or, if you are working on crew voices, here is my project for voiceover. Just put your audio in. http://www.mediafire.com/file/wbv4j5aujjh941u/voiceover_9171.7z

Panzergefahr #28 Posted 26 February 2017 - 02:36 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View Postwebium, on 26 February 2017 - 12:11 AM, said:

Or, if you are working on crew voices, here is my project for voiceover. Just put your audio in. http://www.mediafire.com/file/wbv4j5aujjh941u/voiceover_9171.7z

 

​Thanks a lot webium but I think something got wrong when I deleted the 2015-version. Its seems that it also took some from my 2016.2-version because I didnt do a proper uninstallation, just sent it to the trashcan ; ) Anyway, I created an audio bus and renamed it to VOICE_GUI and then made a child from it and renamed it to 010_vo_com. The result was a working voices volume slider :teethhappy:

Panzergefahr #29 Posted 27 February 2017 - 06:28 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
Do you know if "025_gui_battle" is the bus to use to make voices for battle messages (Attack!, Help!, Follow me!, Defend the base) heared when pushing the buttons?

Edited by Panzergefahr, 27 February 2017 - 06:28 PM.


Mistr_Gi #30 Posted 28 February 2017 - 08:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 26790 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-28-2013
Ahoj chlapy, co se týče hlášek tak s těma problém nemám ale naopak mám problém se šestým smyslem a hudbou. Nevím do které kategorie v předdefinovaných složkách zařadit hudbu, vypadá to jednoduše jako u hlášek ale výsledný soubor nefunguje. Ve Wwise verze 2015 jsem pouze vytvořil samotný zvukový soubor .bnk a ten mi bez problému sloužil několik pathů jako zvuk šesté smyslu ale teď mi to takto nejde :( . Můžete poradit do kterých kategorií jednotlivé zvuky zařadit?

Panzergefahr #31 Posted 28 February 2017 - 08:46 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View PostMistr_Gi, on 28 February 2017 - 08:29 PM, said:

Ahoj chlapy, co se týče hlášek tak s těma problém nemám ale naopak mám problém se šestým smyslem a hudbou. Nevím do které kategorie v předdefinovaných složkách zařadit hudbu, vypadá to jednoduše jako u hlášek ale výsledný soubor nefunguje. Ve Wwise verze 2015 jsem pouze vytvořil samotný zvukový soubor .bnk a ten mi bez problému sloužil několik pathů jako zvuk šesté smyslu ale teď mi to takto nejde :( . Můžete poradit do kterých kategorií jednotlivé zvuky zařadit?

 

​From Google Translate :) "Hey guys, in terms of messages with those that do not have a problem but on the contrary, I have a problem with a sixth sense, and music. I do not know in which category the predefined folders include music, it looks just like with messages but the resulting file is not working. In the 2015 version WWISA I just created an audio file itself .bnk and he told me no problem serving several PATH as the sound of the sixth sense, but now it is not so. You can advise which categories include individual sounds?"

webium #32 Posted 28 February 2017 - 11:32 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7081 battles
  • 1,625
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012

View PostMistr_Gi, on 28 February 2017 - 08:29 PM, said:

Ahoj chlapy, co se týče hlášek tak s těma problém nemám ale naopak mám problém se šestým smyslem a hudbou. Nevím do které kategorie v předdefinovaných složkách zařadit hudbu, vypadá to jednoduše jako u hlášek ale výsledný soubor nefunguje. Ve Wwise verze 2015 jsem pouze vytvořil samotný zvukový soubor .bnk a ten mi bez problému sloužil několik pathů jako zvuk šesté smyslu ale teď mi to takto nejde :( . Můžete poradit do kterých kategorií jednotlivé zvuky zařadit?

 

Hi, for SixthSense set 025_gui_battle bus

 

SK: pre Šiesty zmysel nastav bus 025_gui_battle

a na budúce píš do CZ/SK sekcie



Coco_Nosa #33 Posted 02 March 2017 - 12:22 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-07-2016

View PostSinaMafuyu, on 20 February 2017 - 07:36 AM, said:

Hello everyone

 

I have some problem with making sound mod for 0.9.17.1 CT.

 

I made my soundpack with wwise 2015.1.9 and working with 0.9.17.0.3 but it doesn't work at 0.9.17.1 CT. (other sound mods doesn't work too)

 

I edited engine_config.xml by comparing with 0.9.17.1 CT's original engine_config.xml (decompiled by wotTool 0.5.3).

 

I also try to make soundpack with wwise 2016.2.1 but it was not a solution...

 

If you know how to fix it, please let me know!

 

 

 

--------------------------------- How To Create Sound Mods in 0.9.17.1 --------------------------------------------

 

The files below is from Korean Random Community and it is uploaded by WG's Employee.

 

Original Post: https://koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/37612-

 

You can make your own sound mod by following this guide.

 

Thank you for your information: webium (http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/615580-09171-ct-q-sound-mods-creation/page__pid__13884448#entry13884448)

 

i used that way but after one match over all sound muted,

Coco_Nosa #34 Posted 04 March 2017 - 07:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-07-2016

View Postwebium, on 26 February 2017 - 12:11 AM, said:

Or, if you are working on crew voices, here is my project for voiceover. Just put your audio in. http://www.mediafire.com/file/wbv4j5aujjh941u/voiceover_9171.7z

 

thanks for the template

do you working on gun reloaded and enemy sighted for team sound?



webium #35 Posted 05 March 2017 - 12:05 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7081 battles
  • 1,625
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012
I've created "Gun reloaded" sound for my modpack, but it's coflicting with Gun sounds, because WG no more use "gun_reloaded" event.

Zeebad #36 Posted 05 March 2017 - 05:51 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25426 battles
  • 258
  • [WOPR] WOPR
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012
Thanks for sharing your project webium. That made life a lot easier.

Panzergefahr #37 Posted 05 March 2017 - 08:37 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011

View Postwebium, on 05 March 2017 - 12:05 AM, said:

I've created "Gun reloaded" sound for my modpack, but it's coflicting with Gun sounds, because WG no more use "gun_reloaded" event.

 

​Thats not true webium because I am using it with the gui.bnk I know that there has been an alternative in voice_notifications and I guess that you are right when it comes to voiceover.bnk

RiidzhA #38 Posted 15 March 2017 - 12:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7866 battles
  • 13
  • [LV_C] LV_C
  • Member since:
    07-11-2016

Hello, is there a way to change gun sounds in sniper mode? Hate those ''pff'' - just want  these sounds like shooting in arcade view!?

'Update 9.17.1 Is Here - If it’s your dream to replace the sound of tank firing with an air horn, dog barking, or whatever audio file takes your fancy, then you’re in luck. In 9.17.1, audio files will be available to modders. If you’ve got a third-party voiceover or sound pack, you can play around with nearly every sound in the game.''



HeeroYuy180 #39 Posted 20 March 2017 - 06:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-20-2017

Hello how are you?
I saw some tutorials and tried to extract some files, until then it worked, but at the time of conversion it does not work, could anyone convert those files that are in .stream format to .ogg, please?
If I do not ask too much.

http://www.mediafire...bank_streams.7z

Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience.



Panzergefahr #40 Posted 21 March 2017 - 07:48 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26046 battles
  • 212
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
Lets say that I don´t want to edit the original sounds of platoon or flag battle (but still want to hear the originals), can I then delete this events completely from my voiceover.bnk and also from audio_mods.xml? Will this specific sounds instead be loaded from res/audioww? I tried it but now I don´t hear them at all so do you know if I can make this work? The reason for me to wanna do this is a smaller size of the voiceover-file.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users