• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Schmargendorf #1 Posted 02 April 2017 - 04:32 PM

Private

• Player
  • 16142 battles
  • [BC28] BC28

Hello everybody,

I am a 48 year old noob looking for a clan.

I am passionate about winning, but I still play for fun.

I do have a demanding full time job, and a life outside gaming. However, I manage to play at least an hour every day (and a bit more on weekends).

I am active daily roughly between 19:00 and 22:00. On weekends I have no schedule, I play at some point during the day.

Above times are C.E.T. (that's G.M.T. + 1 hour)

I am not a native English speaker, and I do speak with an accent, but I still reckon one can understand what I am saying without getting a headache.

My stats are dismal, but I work hard to improve them.

Here's my profile:

http://worldoftanks....4-Schmargendorf

Tanks I currently own:
Germany: D.W.2 (Tier IV)

USSR: A20 (Tier IV)

China: M5A1 Stuart (Tier IV)

I am painstakingly grinding my way to higher tiers and better tanks.

For the time being I only play Tanks. I refrain from Artillery and Tank Destroyers, I feel that they do not suit my style of play. I prefer a combination of sniping and close quarters combat (both on the same battle and with the same tank, that is).

What I look for in a clan:

• You must be an International clan, open to members from all countries.
  • You must speak English. A GOOD command of English is not a must, but an added bonus.
  • I am looking for all kinds of cooperative play: Platoon, Stronghold, Clan Wars, and everything else that there is and I am not aware of (please pardon the ignorance, I am still learning).
  • You must be courteous. No abusing of members of opponents. (to make myself clear: foul language is ok, but abuse is not)
  • You must have some sense of humour. (your humour must not be abusive though, see above point)
  • You must take the game seriously, and strive for victory. Just not too seriously, it is still a game.