Account Birthday Gifts, Milestone Rewards, Crate System

birthday gift account anniversary celebration crate system reward system premium tanks

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

TankScrapper #1 Posted 12 April 2017 - 03:50 PM

Private

• Player
  • 3393 battles
  • [W_F_T] W_F_T

I'm fairly sure that this idea has cropped up a couple of times, but I guess I'll just go ahead and throw it out there, see if it sticks...

I have been playing World of Tanks on and off for the last 5 1/2 years, while I am aware that quite a few emblems celebrating Wargaming anniversaries, I'm wondering whether it would be nice to hand out milestone rewards (e.g. credits, camo, mid-to-high tier premium tanks) to players based on some criteria...

A few examples to support my argument:

• Battles played
  • Battles won
  • Birthday since when an account was first created/first battle

These are only but a few ideas for some of the loyal people in the community who will have stuck around through thick and thin, or potentially proved themselves to quite an extent in numerous battles, maintaining a spectacular reputation with the community, and most certainly re-invigorating the player base by bringing back some of our fallen comrades to the game, whether free or (potentially future) paying customers

Furthermore, a crate system could also help motivate players that much more to the daily grind (take a wild guess where that idea is coming from). From the point of view of a gamer who has been in World of Warships since Closed Beta, I am aware that particular addition definitely was of benefit to the company and the community both, and will almost certainly do the same to World of Tanks!

That is but my two-cents opinion, feel free to leave ideas/opinions and signatures down below if interested to have them added to the game in the very near future! ;)