Jump to content


MILITARY PARADE: If you buy again do you still get BiA crews?

Rudy Cromwell B IS-2 ISU-122S Military Parade Specials Crew Skills

  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

_Shak #1 Posted 02 May 2017 - 10:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4440 battles
  • 45
  • [_TOP] _TOP
  • Member since:
    02-17-2012

Greetings everyone,


As you know the Military Parade special is ongoing and features four tanks with BiA skill as a bonus crew.

This crew accumulates experience as if it did not have BiA as first skill, making it very useful and very quick to level up.

 

I already have all the Military Parade tanks but am considering buying one or two again to get another set or two of the BiA crews.

If you already have one of the Military Parade tanks in garage with BiA crew do you get another crew if you buy the tank again?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

 


Edited by _Shak, 02 May 2017 - 04:21 PM.


Maauru #2 Posted 02 May 2017 - 10:40 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24730 battles
  • 859
  • Member since:
    03-29-2014

You will get another crew and if you have tank already in garage you will get gold in value of that tank.

Cromwell B and Rudy are something like 3200-3500g.



Nickthedevil #3 Posted 02 May 2017 - 10:51 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25259 battles
  • 312
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014

Yes, buy as many tanks as you like and the crew will pop up in your barracks.

 

Not sure what would happen if you don't have enough 'bunks' there so make sure you have the space for them.



250swb #4 Posted 02 May 2017 - 10:52 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 23231 battles
  • 5,613
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

......and you get the garage slot. I've done it myself a few times with all the tanks in the Parade series, the value of a zero skill BIA crew is high and means you can populate many tanks of the same nation.



CmdRatScabies #5 Posted 02 May 2017 - 10:59 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 39034 battles
  • 6,285
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015
I wish they did BIA crews for other nations or gave us additional mission for reward crews

BlueSnail #6 Posted 02 May 2017 - 11:15 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23432 battles
  • 626
  • [KBAD] KBAD
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014

 

Thanks to _Shak.  You help us a lot by supporting this game.  :coin:

I'm rather poor, so I really appreciate you. 

Also. I find that a fascinating way to start out with a good crew.

Cash really can accelerate your progress in this game.

Plus, you are already a very skilled player.

No one can call you a Gold Noob,  hehe     :honoring:


Edited by BlueSnail, 02 May 2017 - 11:18 AM.


_Shak #7 Posted 02 May 2017 - 11:26 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4440 battles
  • 45
  • [_TOP] _TOP
  • Member since:
    02-17-2012

View PostMaauru, on 02 May 2017 - 10:40 AM, said:

You will get another crew and if you have tank already in garage you will get gold in value of that tank.

Cromwell B and Rudy are something like 3200-3500g.

 

Thanks man!

 

View PostNickthedevil, on 02 May 2017 - 10:51 AM, said:

Yes, buy as many tanks as you like and the crew will pop up in your barracks.

 

Not sure what would happen if you don't have enough 'bunks' there so make sure you have the space for them.

 

Thanks! I guess you they would probably be in barracks anyway but to be sure it's best to make sure there are enough free bunks.

 

View Post250swb, on 02 May 2017 - 10:52 AM, said:

......and you get the garage slot. I've done it myself a few times with all the tanks in the Parade series, the value of a zero skill BIA crew is high and means you can populate many tanks of the same nation.

 

Thanks! Yes indeed, those crews are great coz they exp so fast. If you add in exp and crew exp boosters you can get 5 skill crews in no time.

 

View PostCmdRatScabies, on 02 May 2017 - 10:59 AM, said:

I wish they did BIA crews for other nations or gave us additional mission for reward crews

 

Seconded! Wish there were more  missions for the bonus crews.

 

View PostBlueSnail, on 02 May 2017 - 11:15 AM, said:

 

Thanks to _Shak.  You help us a lot by supporting this game.  :coin:

I'm rather poor, so I really appreciate you. 

Also. I find that a fascinating way to start out with a good crew.

Cash really can accelerate your progress in this game.

Plus, you are already a very skilled player.

No one can call you a Gold Noob,  hehe     :honoring:

 

haha!! :P  We could start a gofundme to get you a BiA crew. ;)



antwerp_fighter #8 Posted 02 May 2017 - 11:31 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 58998 battles
  • 445
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    01-29-2015
about 5000+gold, one slot, 5 crews with free BIA skills.

Nickthedevil #9 Posted 02 May 2017 - 11:50 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25259 battles
  • 312
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014

View PostCmdRatScabies, on 02 May 2017 - 01:59 PM, said:

I wish they did BIA crews for other nations or gave us additional mission for reward crews

 

Remember you can get Brits as well!   :B

anonym_ZxkC3EBNBO8l #10 Posted 02 May 2017 - 11:53 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1,971
  • Member since:
    02-07-2019

yes you get crew in garage, and gold for duplicate tank and garage slot.

 

To bad I have 5 skill russian crew already.



Hedgehog1963 #11 Posted 02 May 2017 - 11:59 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 57523 battles
  • 7,888
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011

I bought an extra Rudy and a Cromwell for additional crews, as well as having bought the IS-2 and SU 122S.

 

Come to think of it another crew would be good for the T-100 LT... Hmmmm

 

 

It s long overdue that these type of crew become available for other nations, at least the victorious ones.  I note that during QBs review of the Super Sherman he mentioned a crew which came with BiA.  Mayhap they are a Berlin crew.  They'd do for my Sheridan (when I go for it).



anonym_ZxkC3EBNBO8l #12 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:15 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1,971
  • Member since:
    02-07-2019

I am considering to buy  another Cromwell B when it comes because of its crew. I already have one.

 

Wargaming  cripple-nerf inflicted to Crusader  left me without decent British light  crew.

 

I did it already last year to get British haevy tank crew.


Edited by _Poe, 02 May 2017 - 02:04 PM.


Lord_Edge #13 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6020 battles
  • 835
  • Member since:
    11-26-2016
Am I correct in assuming that putting the ISU-122S crew in an IS-7 and re-training them won't remove 0 skill BIA?

Baldrickk #14 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:32 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 32316 battles
  • 17,038
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

View PostUbersonic, on 02 May 2017 - 12:26 PM, said:

Am I correct in assuming that putting the ISU-122S crew in an IS-7 and re-training them won't remove 0 skill BIA?

Retraining doesn't drop skills, ever. 

If you reskill, the 0th BIA perk doesn't get dropped. 



iztok #15 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:45 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 35215 battles
  • 2,677
  • Member since:
    10-28-2010

View PostNickthedevil, on 02 May 2017 - 10:51 AM, said:

Not sure what would happen if you don't have enough 'bunks' there so make sure you have the space for them.

At one time I had over 30 crew in barracks, despite I have only basic barracks with 20 "bunks".  They probably slept in shifts. ;) This will likely happen with the new crew - they will just be added to barracks. The main problem with overcrowded barracks is you can't remove crew from tanks.

 

BR,  Iztok


Edited by iztok, 02 May 2017 - 12:48 PM.


CmdRatScabies #16 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:46 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 39034 battles
  • 6,285
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View PostNickthedevil, on 02 May 2017 - 11:50 AM, said:

 

Remember you can get Brits as well!   :B

 

I have lots of good British crews but there aren't enough good British tanks to put them in.

Nickthedevil #17 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:46 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25259 battles
  • 312
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014

View PostHedgehog1963, on 02 May 2017 - 02:59 PM, said:

I note that during QBs review of the Super Sherman he mentioned a crew which came with BiA.  Mayhap they are a Berlin crew.  They'd do for my Sheridan (when I go for it).

 

Sadly on this version no - reset skills you lose BiA.

 

View PostUbersonic, on 02 May 2017 - 03:26 PM, said:

Am I correct in assuming that putting the ISU-122S crew in an IS-7 and re-training them won't remove 0 skill BIA?

 

As Baldrick says on the Berlin crews you never lose BiA on a reset. It also is an 'invisible' skill so your next skill is treated as your first and accumulates faster than a normal second skill would.

Nickthedevil #18 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:49 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25259 battles
  • 312
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014

View PostCmdRatScabies, on 02 May 2017 - 03:46 PM, said:

 

I have lots of good British crews but there aren't enough good British tanks to put them in.

 

Wise words!

 

I see you have excellent taste in music as well    :playing:



Lord_Edge #19 Posted 02 May 2017 - 12:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6020 battles
  • 835
  • Member since:
    11-26-2016

View PostBaldrickk, on 02 May 2017 - 12:32 PM, said:

Retraining doesn't drop skills, ever. 

 

Cool I was worried the crew's BIA might be tied to the ISU, nice.

pazeroo #20 Posted 02 May 2017 - 01:01 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4695 battles
  • 77
  • [BBLRS] BBLRS
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011
So are we sure the Cromwell B is going to be on sale? One of the few tanks I actually want...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users