Pansy

• Please log in to reply
153 replies to this topic

Desyatnik_Pansy #1 Posted 03 May 2017 - 04:51 AM

Bartender

• Player
  • 12313 battles
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-

Well this isn't a thread I thought I'd be creating if you asked me like, a year ago. Nonetheless, thanks to the amazing help of Milkym4n and Falkonett, here we are. Unlike my other threads, I hope to keep any remodels of mine strictly to this one thread rather than creating numerous. That said, I will not be moving remodels like the Tiran 5Sh to this thread (though I might perhaps redo the Tiran myself now that I can). Before we get to the remodel/s (since I've only done one thus far), I want to get a few things out of the way;

-I am a newb to remodelling. As such, I will likely be making some mistakes. Please bear with me in that regard, and if you notice anything you think shouldn't be as it is on a model or have any issues, please inform me. Oh, and as such, DO NOT ask me how to do remodelling. Really, just don't.

-I will NOT be taking requests. However, I am open to suggestions, just don't be offended if I turn them down. Especially with regards to custom-creating parts. I would like to for example add sideskirts to the Crusader, but that's not something I'll be able to do for awhile so for now I'll be sticking to mostly kitbashing tanks together to make them look pretty.

-Still sort of a "request" thing but enough of it's own thing that I'm making it a separate point. I won't be making any "HD Remodels" or importing anything from other games. Just don't even ask.

-I have no intention on any of my models to specifically be "historically accurate".  "Historically inspired", maybe, but definitely not 100% Historical.

-I am entirely open to you taking my models and adding your own reskins or perhaps even editing the model yourself. Just so long as I'm credited it and you're not advertising it entirely as your own, I'm fine with it.