• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

ConductiveMetal #1 Posted 06 May 2017 - 11:23 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 46537 battles
  • [D0NUT] D0NUT

Hello fellow tankers.

I got T57H, since I saw it in action a couple of years ago and thought it would be awesome to have it.

Unfortunately, after some battles with it, I found that I'm doing something wrong. I'm not really a fan of auto-loaders, with the exception of a few, like 1390 (old) and T71, and I'm no expert in them, but this "heavy" seems to me like it has a lot of issues. For example, I'll point some of them below:

Firstly, the gun accuracy is bad. I find myself sometimes fully aimed at a stationary target, or even at a moving one, shooting and seeing the shell bypass the enemy (like the wind moved it). That's seriously messed up.

Secondly, the armor doesn't help in most cases... You can easily bounce tier 8s, but after that, it doesn't really matter...

Thirdly, I feel like it's size is depressing, seeing as it has almost no armor and the speed seems to be sluggish to me.

Fourthly, it eats a lot of credits. I play without premium account most of the times, and I can compare it with my other tier 10s. I make more money on a loss with Maus or IS-7... FV 215b has the same problem like T57H...

I'm not trying to say it's a horrible tank. I'm saying I don't really understand if fully, and I'd be appreciative of anyone who could give me some tips, advices, maybe explain to me on skype, steam and so on, how could I improve my play style with this particular tank.

Thank you!

Cabo_ose #2 Posted 12 May 2017 - 07:44 AM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 26166 battles
  • [TL-RO] TL-RO