Jump to content


i cant make update or run the game ! HELP


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

USA_CaptaiN #1 Posted 05 June 2017 - 01:27 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18655 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016

i run the wargaming.net game center to run the game and i try to make the updates for the last 2 months that i stopped playing and i get this error and i cant run the game
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wargaming.net Game Center has stopped working.
A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. To continue, restart the application or close it.
                                                    [Restart]          [Close]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

and i cant run the game using WorldOfTanks.exe  << nothing happens.
My corrent version is 0.9.18.0
 



Dundato #2 Posted 05 June 2017 - 01:31 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26126 battles
  • 714
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012

View PostUSA_CaptaiN, on 05 June 2017 - 12:27 AM, said:

i run the wargaming.net game center to run the game and i try to make the updates for the last 2 months that i stopped playing and i get this error and i cant run the game
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wargaming.net Game Center has stopped working.
A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. To continue, restart the application or close it.
                                                    [Restart]          [Close]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

and i cant run the game using WorldOfTanks.exe  << nothing happens.
My corrent version is 0.9.18.0
 

 

 

You lucky bugger. A never get any luck like that



1ncompetenc3 #3 Posted 05 June 2017 - 01:32 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 36889 battles
  • 11,490
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013
Current game version is 0.9.19.whatever so screw whatever that game center is if it refuses to update, clear cache (hit windows key + R, type %appdata%\wargaming.net and hit enter, delete whatever comes up) and try updating through the regular launcher. If that doesn't work, reinstall the entire thing.

Achibot #4 Posted 05 June 2017 - 01:34 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17959 battles
  • 2,225
  • [HUSH-] HUSH-
  • Member since:
    05-16-2012

View PostDundato, on 05 June 2017 - 12:31 AM, said:

You lucky bugger. A never get any luck like that

 

Heh, good one.

 

OP: Uninstall game, re-download installer from WoT website. Re-install. Should do the trick.



USA_CaptaiN #5 Posted 05 June 2017 - 02:23 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18655 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016
i deleted what is inside %appdata%\wargaming.net and it didnt work.

when you use the game center you cant have the
regular launcher.....
 

Edited by USA_CaptaiN, 05 June 2017 - 02:25 AM.


peekakilla #6 Posted 05 June 2017 - 02:31 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10122 battles
  • 395
  • Member since:
    05-16-2016

did you try to repair it?

 

 

(edit)

 

actually my bad didn't pay attention at you using another client, but there should be a repair function for it as well i believe


Edited by peekakilla, 05 June 2017 - 02:36 AM.


USA_CaptaiN #7 Posted 05 June 2017 - 02:56 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18655 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016

View Postpeekakilla, on 05 June 2017 - 02:31 AM, said:

did you try to repair it?

 

 

(edit)

 

actually my bad didn't pay attention at you using another client, but there should be a repair function for it as well i believe

it has a repair function but i cant open the ;auncher at all



peekakilla #8 Posted 05 June 2017 - 04:41 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10122 battles
  • 395
  • Member since:
    05-16-2016

View PostUSA_CaptaiN, on 05 June 2017 - 02:56 AM, said:

it has a repair function but i cant open the ;auncher at all

 

i see, then i guess like other suggested, delete every file and reinstall it

USA_CaptaiN #9 Posted 06 June 2017 - 12:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18655 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016
no other suggestions?

macenkrace #10 Posted 06 June 2017 - 12:14 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9768 battles
  • 237
  • [RA-DV] RA-DV
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012

Get hdd sentinel and tell me your hdd health. It might be a hdd problem

 

The guys here suggest to redownload the installer because there might be an installer issue and it could be that as well. 


Edited by macenkrace, 06 June 2017 - 12:17 PM.


peekakilla #11 Posted 06 June 2017 - 12:15 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10122 battles
  • 395
  • Member since:
    05-16-2016

View PostUSA_CaptaiN, on 06 June 2017 - 12:07 PM, said:

no other suggestions?

 

tbh you could have done already a complete redownload.



Aikl #12 Posted 06 June 2017 - 12:18 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25167 battles
  • 4,253
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
Which, from experience, WoT kind of benefits from if it's an old install. Used to at least.

WarPig996 #13 Posted 06 June 2017 - 09:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 15189 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Well , well... seems I'm not only one with new update gone SNAFU!!!:sceptic:

 

Currently trying to check and repair game integrity....

Really dont wanna uninstall and re-install.... AGAIN!:facepalm:

 

Sent ticket to WG..awaiting reply:girl:


Edited by WarPig996, 06 June 2017 - 09:30 PM.


Homer_J #14 Posted 06 June 2017 - 11:04 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostUSA_CaptaiN, on 05 June 2017 - 02:23 AM, said:


when you use the game center you cant have the regular launcher.....
 

 

Then uninstall, download the regular installer and uncheck the "update automatically" box when you install.  That way you won't get the game centre, which is still in beta and as such should never have been pushed on people the way it has been.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users