Noobs

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Lolloz #1 Posted 09 June 2017 - 04:26 AM

Private

• Player
  • 67914 battles
  • [NLTT] NLTT

As I have played some odd 60k games or so and gladly spent many Euros for my delight, I presume I can give some comments to WG & its community? ... I am considering to stop playing this game all together for the following reason: Only/So many total noobs/idiots in random games?...

1.) WG wants to make money, it is a business, we all know that!... Gather new players/most welcome! No?...

2.) ...

3.) ...

Instead of the 5 minute 'tutorial, please WG... set up a: 'Tutorial Server?'... Sick & tired of WN8 reds, botting around in higher tier tanks...

The brainy peeps among you can think of a solution...

My frustration, (and that of many other players from the first hour I presume ...) is of such a magnitude that one of my sayings these days is: 'I only started hating Mankind after playing WOT for 8 years'... ;-)

#ComedyRocks? 

Teravius #2 Posted 09 June 2017 - 05:24 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 18471 battles
  • [666TH] 666TH

That is a great idea but probably not going to happen... I feel you, its quite sad seeing E100's camping bush and other brave warriors suiciding in wide open...

Tutorial server is probably too much, but solid tutorial and explaining game mechanics should happen. Not in youtube and such as we see many ignore it as a source of knowledge. I'd be glad if they would introduce some kind of "gating", like needing 2k games or such to play tier 8 or something to stop newbies rush up the tiers...

Most important stuff should be general advices - differences of vehicle classes, explaining mechanics of bouncing, basic tactics and movement tricks like sidescraping and hull down. Like ancients were saying - "knowledge is power". Many could use it for overall improvement.