Defensive/Manoeuvrable Tanks/TDs

Gameplay Playstyle Tanks TDs

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

WhyNoGoodNames #1 Posted 15 June 2017 - 08:24 PM

Private

• Player
  • 2161 battles

Hi! I am a noob, as you can see from my battle count. I have previous experience of WoT Blitz, and had my playstyle/s all figured out, but when I started playing WoT PC that/those playstyle/s shattered. The maps, much bigger than what I was used to, caused the most problems for me. I took the KV-1 to IS-7 line (I am currently having loads of "fun" with my stock KV-1S) in hope of bringing my kinda mobile/kinda brawling/kinda defensive playstyle to this new account, and found a huge problem with, as I have stated above, the map size. On Blitz, I took the KV-1S line because of the above-mentioned playstyle. But that little bit of extra manoeuvrability is NOT helping me on PC. So, to get to the point, what is the best (if there are any) mobile/defensive tank or TD line out there?

Thanks in advance,

WhyNoGoodNames

Edited by WhyNoGoodNames, 15 June 2017 - 08:35 PM.

TungstenHitman #2 Posted 15 June 2017 - 08:34 PM

Colonel

• Player
  • 20670 battles
At what tier? At mid tier, say 5-6 I find the US turreted line, the T67, Hellcat offers excellent mobility and maneuverability to cover maps and defend where needed so far as TDs go.. also I found all the Swedish lines have excellent mobility but somewhat barge like turning circle for some.. but all fast movers and great pen throughout. The JP2 has an excellent traverse that when combined with clutch breaking skill and vents actually catches out many LTs and MTs that think they are going to just race on in behind and get the job done.. monster top gun on it but can test ones patience in terms of aim time and accuracy not particularly befitting a TD

SheWasOver18 #3 Posted 15 June 2017 - 08:47 PM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 2352 battles
You should try Hellcat and T25AT! I had a great time playing those!