Heavy tank crew skills and equipment

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

oloygaws #1 Posted 16 June 2017 - 06:48 PM

Private

• Player
  • 3232 battles

Hi guys I'm a noob at this game.

What crew skills should I train on my heavy tank? In order pls.

And what equipment is recommended? At the moment I use -10% reload time, camo and binoculars. 

Isharial #2 Posted 16 June 2017 - 07:07 PM

Captain

• Player
  • 19778 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

most go with "repairs" as their first skill, however I tend to use "camouflage", as not being shot on the way to the heavy spot, or location you want, is better than having your ammo rack taken out before you get there

sixth sense is a must on your commander

driver id go with atleast clutch braking or off-road driving, or if your driving Chinese heavies, you might want the preventative maintenance, as they tend to be fire quite a lot

gunner, snap shot, deadeye, maybe armourer, depending on what you end up with a lot, if your gun keeps getting broken, use armourer over the others

loader, safe stowage, or maybe intuition, though generally, most will go with safe stowage, I like intuition personally, as you can change to a prem shell very quickly, though it is just a chance that will happen

ventilation, along with rammer, and vertical stabilizer, or if you cant mount vert stab, go with gun laying drive, coated optics could replace the rammer depending on how you play and what tank you have, there's little point running a rammer on a high rof tank

you could also use the spall liner, if your playing a heavily armoured tank such as an O-I, as that will reduce the damage from HE shells and artillery provided they don't pen you

Edited by Isharial, 16 June 2017 - 07:08 PM.

IncandescentGerbil #3 Posted 16 June 2017 - 07:16 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 35679 battles

It's all a matter of personal taste, and unicums might tell you different, but for me, as an average player: