distribution matchmaking bug wargaming customer service support

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

InstallingPatience #1 Posted 28 June 2017 - 11:23 AM

Private

• Player
  • 4061 battles
  • [OAP] OAP

I am a noob:child:. I am still learning the game. I know I am bad and must practice:bush:.

What I also know is when you go into a game and on my team there is 1 player of 52% win and everybody else, especially me, is below 48%, It doesn't help matters when the opposing team has 4 players above 52% win and most of the others are close to 50 as well:justwait:.

The outcome is obvious:arta:.

Spoiler

Now, while I am not bitter about this (remember, noob still learning to play:bajan:), I do think that this is poor matchmaking algorithm and not only ruined a match for my team but surely must have been no fun for the opposite team.  It would have been easy to have distributed the fine players a little better thereby eaqualizing the odds a little.

My question: is this correctly applied random distribution (even though similar seems to happens a lot) or is it the time of day, or is it deliberate to give players a chance at easy farming of poor players (like myself)

Also when do you good players not play, I don't want to play with you, at least not yet...:hiding:

I appreciate reasoned response and please no "learn to play before you comment, comments",  I get it.

Thank you for your time

Peace & Hair Grease brothers

Edited by InstallingPatience, 28 June 2017 - 11:45 AM.

malachi6 #2 Posted 28 June 2017 - 12:48 PM

Lieutenant Сolonel

• Player
  • 49264 battles

So a skilled MM thread.  These are 2 a penny on these forums.  Bear in mind that you also get the converse, where your team is made up of "skilled" players.  over series of games it tends to even out.  

Also if you are a "noob" and need to learn.  Don't fixate on stats.  Focus on learning the mechanics, maps and metas.

Edited by malachi6, 28 June 2017 - 12:53 PM.