Jump to content


Stone age page format

website forum page format

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

Browarszky #1 Posted 01 July 2017 - 08:39 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

Am I the only one who is seeing something like an early 90s website format when trying to access pages like these:

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/special-offers/special-kursk-2017/

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/esports/eurocup/

 

What I see is mostly a blank white page with a lot of links in long long listings. I also get the same on WoWS forums, but strangely not here on WoT forums. At least this forum still looks normal.



Tr0gledyte #2 Posted 01 July 2017 - 08:49 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 18596 battles
  • 1,451
  • Member since:
    07-12-2011
Yes.

Homer_J #3 Posted 01 July 2017 - 08:58 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,472
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Look OK to me.

 

Maybe it's time to stop using Netscape?



Browarszky #4 Posted 01 July 2017 - 10:22 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 01 July 2017 - 07:58 AM, said:

Look OK to me.

 

Maybe it's time to stop using Netscape?

 

Uh.. why?.. The problem is the same with both Firefox and Edge. Mum keeps telling me "you're special" but I never imagined I'd be unique as well. AFAIK I haven't made any radical changes. I did run Driver Booster to 'fix' windows in case of Golden Eye.. but.. not sure if it fixed something it shouldn't have. Normally I would imagine this would be style sheet or javascript related but no clue how to find out exactly in what way.

jabster #5 Posted 01 July 2017 - 10:26 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12535 battles
  • 23,058
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2017 - 07:39 AM, said:

Am I the only one who is seeing something like an early 90s website format when trying to access pages like these:

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/special-offers/special-kursk-2017/

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/esports/eurocup/

 

What I see is mostly a blank white page with a lot of links in long long listings. I also get the same on WoWS forums, but strangely not here on WoT forums. At least this forum still looks normal.

 

I get that very occasional on the forums (always put it down to the connection playing silly buggers) but never consistently.


Edited by jabster, 01 July 2017 - 10:26 AM.


Homer_J #6 Posted 01 July 2017 - 11:12 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,472
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2017 - 10:22 AM, said:

 

Uh.. why?.. The problem is the same with both Firefox and Edge. Mum keeps telling me "you're special" but I never imagined I'd be unique as well. AFAIK I haven't made any radical changes. I did run Driver Booster to 'fix' windows in case of Golden Eye.. but.. not sure if it fixed something it shouldn't have. Normally I would imagine this would be style sheet or javascript related but no clue how to find out exactly in what way.

Jeeze man, it was a joke.  Unless you seriously are still using Netscape. :P

 

Quote

I did run Driver Booster to 'fix' windows in case of Golden Eye

 

I think the best defence against ransomware is to have backups in a place it can't touch.  Anything I can't easily replace is duplicated once on a network drive and on an external drive which only gets attached to my system when I am doing a backup.

 

It could be that or a firewall or ISP issue.



Browarszky #7 Posted 01 July 2017 - 12:18 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
I have no clue what it is. All other websites I access look normal, also this WoT forums looks and works like it is supposed to, and I can access Premium shop. But the game website, no go. There is a login link on the messed up page, but it fails to do anything.

Homer_J #8 Posted 01 July 2017 - 12:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,472
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Have you tried CTRL+F5 on it?

Browarszky #9 Posted 01 July 2017 - 02:42 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 01 July 2017 - 11:58 AM, said:

Have you tried CTRL+F5 on it?

 

No change.

 

At the same time other WG pages like Support seem to work just fine. But not the main Website/News section.

 

I know WoWS Forums were changing into new software. My best case is that for some reason there is a technical hitch at my end that prevents the newer software formats from displaying on my PC. If its GPU related..  not much I can do because I am already using the latest drivers AFAIK.



_EXODUZ_ #10 Posted 01 July 2017 - 02:53 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34936 battles
  • 1,938
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
Upgrade your Flash player. It's all about Adobe. Kappa

Homer_J #11 Posted 01 July 2017 - 03:24 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,472
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2017 - 02:42 PM, said:

 

 If its GPU related.. 

 

Doubtful, it sounds like your web browser isn't getting all the info it needs to render the page correctly, or it is interpreting it wrong.  Since both Edge and Firefox have the same issue I don't think it's the latter.  Do you have another internet connection you can try?  And no, that's not a silly question.  I have a number of mobile internet dongles, phones, and a selection of SIM cards I can use instead of my fixed line.

 

Or just try rebooting your router.


Edited by Homer_J, 01 July 2017 - 03:25 PM.


AvalancheZ257 #12 Posted 01 July 2017 - 03:49 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3926 battles
  • 227
  • [3WCST] 3WCST
  • Member since:
    05-26-2017

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2017 - 08:39 AM, said:

Am I the only one who is seeing something like an early 90s website format when trying to access pages like these:

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/special-offers/special-kursk-2017/

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/esports/eurocup/

 

What I see is mostly a blank white page with a lot of links in long long listings. I also get the same on WoWS forums, but strangely not here on WoT forums. At least this forum still looks normal.

 

I think its fine. The clickable tabs part isn't too common, and it certainly looks up-to-date and sleek. The actual in-game UI, however, is seriously outdated. 

Gremlin182 #13 Posted 01 July 2017 - 04:00 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 47801 battles
  • 8,054
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Its been like that for the last 24 hours or so for me.

Tried everything I can think of.

 

The individual links all work that's how I got to the forum except where it says login that link doesn't work.

 

So if I click on forum link I am logged in,

If I goto wargaming.net where it lists the three games.

World or Warships and warplanes pages display correctly but not world of tanks.

 

Tried firefox with no addons, cleared the cache and cookies.

Tried explorer and edge both give the same display, even tried turning off my firewall and anti virus for a minute but still the same.

 

Untitled.jpg

 

 

 

 


Edited by Gremlin182, 01 July 2017 - 04:02 PM.


_snowfIake__ #14 Posted 01 July 2017 - 04:42 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26580 battles
  • 635
  • Member since:
    08-16-2012
All looks good to me, maybe you need updating.

Homer_J #15 Posted 01 July 2017 - 04:53 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,472
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGremlin182, on 01 July 2017 - 04:00 PM, said:

Its been like that for the last 24 hours or so for me.

 

 

I wonder if you two have the same ISP.



Browarszky #16 Posted 01 July 2017 - 05:34 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

Gremlin182 and me are certainly on the same page, no pun intended.

 

Shockwave Flash is up to date, 26,0,0,131 installed, so that can't be it. Rebooting modem did not solve the issue, tried ctrl + F5 after that and the problem still persists.

 

EDIT

 

Just noticed that the News window that pops up when you log into the game is also affected. The links there are broken.


Edited by Browarszky, 01 July 2017 - 05:39 PM.


Homer_J #17 Posted 01 July 2017 - 06:15 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,472
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
I'm thinking the ISP has a bad copy of the page cached.

Edited by Homer_J, 01 July 2017 - 06:16 PM.


Gremlin182 #18 Posted 01 July 2017 - 06:47 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 47801 battles
  • 8,054
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

My ISP is Virginmedia

 

System is only 6 months old and near top end

All drivers up to date

Rebooted the Modem even flushed the DNS cache just in case

I get the same display result on EU NA RU and Asia  for world of tanks though warplanes and warships is fine.

 

Going to see what waiting another 24 hours brings it just might correct itself though I might play around with flash

 

 



Browarszky #19 Posted 01 July 2017 - 07:23 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

WoWS and WoWP game websites work for me too. WoT website is affected.

 

As far as the forums go, I cannot access WoWP forums at all, WoT forums are alright, but WoWS forum has the same problem with layout/style elements as the WoT website.

 

The problem seems to be oddly selective....

 

EDIT We definately don't have the same ISP. I'd say not even the same country. However, our connections share a routing point somewhere along the line which is effected. What I still don't understand how it only effects certain sections of the websites, but not all.


Edited by Browarszky, 01 July 2017 - 07:25 PM.


Gremlin182 #20 Posted 01 July 2017 - 07:45 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 47801 battles
  • 8,054
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2017 - 07:23 PM, said:

WoWS and WoWP game websites work for me too. WoT website is affected.

 

As far as the forums go, I cannot access WoWP forums at all, WoT forums are alright, but WoWS forum has the same problem with layout/style elements as the WoT website.

 

The problem seems to be oddly selective....

 

EDIT We definately don't have the same ISP. I'd say not even the same country. However, our connections share a routing point somewhere along the line which is effected. What I still don't understand how it only effects certain sections of the websites, but not all.

 

Well I'm in the UK

Wondering if your connection is marked as encrypted like mine is.

ie

"Wargaming.net Limited (CY)" followed by https://worldoftanks.eu/

The first bit is in green and when you mouse over it you get a popup Verified by DigiCert inc.

 

I do not get the same text when on the forum or the warplanes or warships sites.

 

 


Edited by Gremlin182, 01 July 2017 - 07:46 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users