Jump to content


Stone age page format

website forum page format

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

Browarszky #21 Posted 01 July 2017 - 07:59 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
Yes, it's the same green thing, that's interesting. Premium shop is similarly encrypted, though, and it works fine, I mean at least it is properly displayed.

Browarszky #22 Posted 01 July 2017 - 08:27 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

I clicked on the circular 'i' thing, and when you select 'Media' tab, what is interesting is that the image sizes on the affected WoT pages are 'Unknown (not cached)'. That is a difference, too. Why? Haven't the foggiest.

 

Though this only applies to some, and background is cached...

 

EDIT Noticed something called TLS handshake trying to do a lot.


Edited by Browarszky, 01 July 2017 - 10:32 PM.


Gremlin182 #23 Posted 02 July 2017 - 01:26 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 48839 battles
  • 8,163
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Connecting via wifi makes no difference the home page is still just text and links.

I dug out an old windows 7 laptop and that works just fine difference being different internet security and different version of firefox.

About the time all this went down Windows Firefox and my Internet security updated.

 

world of warplanes I can view the web page, forum and shop

world of warships Home page and shop fine forum is messed up.

World of tanks Forum and shop fine but home page messed up

 

Wondering if this is connected to recent changes at wargaming I read about or something on my system.



Homer_J #24 Posted 02 July 2017 - 01:44 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28767 battles
  • 30,064
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGremlin182, on 02 July 2017 - 01:26 PM, said:

Connecting via wifi makes no difference

 

By the same internet connection or someone else's wifi?



wsatnutter #25 Posted 02 July 2017 - 03:25 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 24957 battles
  • 7,588
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
I find it jurrasic

arthurwellsley #26 Posted 02 July 2017 - 04:31 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 51767 battles
  • 3,022
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

View Postwsatnutter, on 02 July 2017 - 02:25 PM, said:

I find it jurrasic

 

Jurassic?

Named for the Jura mountains on the French/Swiss border, a geological period and system of about 56million years. From the end of the Triassic, to the beginning of the Cretacious about 201million to 145million years ago. The Jurassic period is the middle period of the Mesozoic Era (aka the age of the reptiles). The start of the Jurassic is marked by the Triassic-Jurassic extinction event, which is one of the "Big Five". Approximately half the of all the living species on earth went extinct in the space of about 10,000 years. There are three main theories as to why that occurred in such a short period of time (geologically speaking).

 

There were two other mass extinction events during the Jurassic period but neither rate as part of the "Big Five". The Jurassic period is sub-divided into Early, Middle and Late epochs. Each of those three epochs is further sub-divided into a number of faunal stages.

 

Is that what you were referring to?



xX_All_is_Dust_Xx #27 Posted 02 July 2017 - 04:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3696 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-13-2016
Mine refuses to allow me to use paypal.  Everything's OK until  I try and accept.  The warship ad try's to start and crashes to page.  Also from England, and also on virgin media.

Gremlin182 #28 Posted 02 July 2017 - 04:57 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 48839 battles
  • 8,163
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 02 July 2017 - 01:44 PM, said:

 

By the same internet connection or someone else's wifi?

 

same connection moving the desktop would be a pain

wsatnutter #29 Posted 02 July 2017 - 04:58 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 24957 battles
  • 7,588
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010

View Postarthurwellsley, on 02 July 2017 - 03:31 PM, said:

 

Jurassic?

Named for the Jura mountains on the French/Swiss border, a geological period and system of about 56million years. From the end of the Triassic, to the beginning of the Cretacious about 201million to 145million years ago. The Jurassic period is the middle period of the Mesozoic Era (aka the age of the reptiles). The start of the Jurassic is marked by the Triassic-Jurassic extinction event, which is one of the "Big Five". Approximately half the of all the living species on earth went extinct in the space of about 10,000 years. There are three main theories as to why that occurred in such a short period of time (geologically speaking).

 

There were two other mass extinction events during the Jurassic period but neither rate as part of the "Big Five". The Jurassic period is sub-divided into Early, Middle and Late epochs. Each of those three epochs is further sub-divided into a number of faunal stages.

 

Is that what you were referring to?

 

it was indeed sir 

May I say you put it beautifully. 

All hail sprouts 



Browarszky #30 Posted 02 July 2017 - 06:41 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View Postarthurwellsley, on 02 July 2017 - 03:31 PM, said:

 

Jurassic?

Named for the Jura mountains on the French/Swiss border, a geological period and system of about 56million years. From the end of the Triassic, to the beginning of the Cretacious about 201million to 145million years ago. The Jurassic period is the middle period of the Mesozoic Era (aka the age of the reptiles). The start of the Jurassic is marked by the Triassic-Jurassic extinction event, which is one of the "Big Five". Approximately half the of all the living species on earth went extinct in the space of about 10,000 years. There are three main theories as to why that occurred in such a short period of time (geologically speaking).

 

There were two other mass extinction events during the Jurassic period but neither rate as part of the "Big Five". The Jurassic period is sub-divided into Early, Middle and Late epochs. Each of those three epochs is further sub-divided into a number of faunal stages.

 

Is that what you were referring to?

 

:amazed:

BP_OMowe #31 Posted 02 July 2017 - 08:11 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 24764 battles
  • 2,047
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    01-08-2013

View PostGremlin182, on 01 July 2017 - 04:00 PM, said:

Its been like that for the last 24 hours or so for me.

Tried everything I can think of.

 

The individual links all work that's how I got to the forum except where it says login that link doesn't work.

 

So if I click on forum link I am logged in,

If I goto wargaming.net where it lists the three games.

World or Warships and warplanes pages display correctly but not world of tanks.

 

Tried firefox with no addons, cleared the cache and cookies.

Tried explorer and edge both give the same display, even tried turning off my firewall and anti virus for a minute but still the same.

 

Untitled.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

That is what happens when the CSS-files fail to be downloaded and implemented.

Why it happens to you is more difficult to say anything about.



Therppi #32 Posted 02 July 2017 - 08:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30718 battles
  • 2
  • [2ON1] 2ON1
  • Member since:
    04-06-2014
I had this same issue this morning. I just updated my drivers, added WOT main page to Flash "allow to run" list and reseted my router. Now it seems to work like it should be again.

Browarszky #33 Posted 03 July 2017 - 10:55 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostTherppi, on 02 July 2017 - 07:27 PM, said:

I had this same issue this morning. I just updated my drivers, added WOT main page to Flash "allow to run" list and reseted my router. Now it seems to work like it should be again.

 

What exactly do you mean by adding WOT main page to Flash "allow to run" list? Where can I see this list (using Win 10)?

Gremlin182 #34 Posted 03 July 2017 - 02:03 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 48839 battles
  • 8,163
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Still no change here, I installed/updated flash and check ed that its always on.

Checked the browsing section of my antivirus to make sure its not blocking images.

Did much the same for Mozilla Firefox.

Also did a complete virus scan

 

So far as I can tell there is nothing different about my system that would stop it displaying wargamings home page, however the fact remains that my old laptop displays them just fine.

 

BP_OMowe said

That is what happens when the CSS-files fail to be downloaded and implemented.

Why it happens to you is more difficult to say anything about.

 

Thanks for that

I will investigate and see if I can come up with a cause for that.



Browarszky #35 Posted 03 July 2017 - 02:23 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

I ran some HTML and CSS validators on those pages, they come up with a plethora of errors and warnings, BUT.. the same is true for the WoWS website and it still works fine.

 

I have googled for related tips on this problem, tried some solutions but nothing has worked so far. Also, some suggested fixes haven't helped other people either (some of the threads are years old). All I know it's not browser related as it happens on both Firefox and Edge. Haven't tried installing Opera.. or Netscape yet, for that matter.

 

Maybe I should excite or altavista for some solutions as well.... (or yandex, let's not forget about that one!)

 

EDIT I tried the Yandex browser but no luck, the same problem persists...


Edited by Browarszky, 03 July 2017 - 02:30 PM.


unhappy_bunny #36 Posted 03 July 2017 - 02:43 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 18151 battles
  • 2,682
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
I have had that on a rare occasion, both with WoT and with other sites. I play on a Windows PC, but access the forum etc via a Mac using Safari as the browser. A quick reload of the page usually does the trick.

Geno1isme #37 Posted 03 July 2017 - 02:46 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 42663 battles
  • 7,852
  • [TRYIT] TRYIT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013
Make sure you can access wgcdn.co (yes, that's .co, not .com), that's the domain serving all the graphics, styles and so on for the WoT page. Other sites use a different CDN apparently. Could be a DNS or firewall problem if you can't access it.

Edited by Geno1isme, 03 July 2017 - 02:48 PM.


Browarszky #38 Posted 03 July 2017 - 05:49 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostGeno1isme, on 03 July 2017 - 01:46 PM, said:

Make sure you can access wgcdn.co (yes, that's .co, not .com), that's the domain serving all the graphics, styles and so on for the WoT page. Other sites use a different CDN apparently. Could be a DNS or firewall problem if you can't access it.

 

When....when I try to access http://www.wgcdn.co/ directly by browser, my ISP informs me that it is a blocked site due to harmful content...

 

 

Harmful web site blocked

http://www.wgcdn.co

This web site has been reported as harmful.
We recommend that you do not visit this web site.

 

Like wut?.. What for? What's going on? :confused:



arthurwellsley #39 Posted 03 July 2017 - 09:00 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 51767 battles
  • 3,022
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
@Browarszky - maybe time to spring clean your computer?

Browarszky #40 Posted 03 July 2017 - 09:22 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,734
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View Postarthurwellsley, on 03 July 2017 - 08:00 PM, said:

@Browarszky - maybe time to spring clean your computer?

 

Uhm.. I have emptied cached files, the bin.. updated drivers, checked that I have the latest version of Flash... a couple of weeks ago I even defragged my game HDD.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users