Jump to content


Moving crew from tank to tank


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Johnine #1 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9909 battles
  • 13
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-26-2014
hello. when i put my isu152 crew in obj 704 tank, the crew lost 25% training percentage. i have xvm which automaticly switches the crew over when i click on a tank. but when i see qucikybaby play tanks his crew doesnt get this experience percantage loss, how do i do that? if he is playing in for example t110e4 and then t110e3 his crew percent doesnt change it is excactly the same. i want this too for my soviet TD's. i also had to pay gold to make them good in obj 704 but if i want to play isu again they are bad (lose 25% crew training)

Edited by Johnine, 06 July 2017 - 02:08 PM.


Spurtung #2 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:09 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60137 battles
  • 5,520
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

Only if you pay gold to retrain them each time.

If you put any crew in a premium tank, however, you don't need to retrain, that being the reason why premium tanks shouldn't have their own crews.



Johnine #3 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9909 battles
  • 13
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-26-2014

View PostSpurtung, on 06 July 2017 - 02:09 PM, said:

Only if you pay gold to retrain them each time.

If you put any crew in a premium tank, however, you don't need to retrain, that being the reason why premium tanks shouldn't have their own crews.

 

so if i put my obj 704 crew in a russian premium td i can put it in my isu again after they have been in my premium and they dont lose skill percentage?

Enforcer1975 #4 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:30 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 18462 battles
  • 9,852
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 02:21 PM, said:

 

so if i put my obj 704 crew in a russian premium td i can put it in my isu again after they have been in my premium and they dont lose skill percentage?

Exactly that. As long as it's the same class and nation you can put a crew that is trained for a regular td  into a premium td or any of the same class they are trained on. 


Edited by Enforcer1975, 06 July 2017 - 02:30 PM.


Johnine #5 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9909 battles
  • 13
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-26-2014

View PostEnforcer1975, on 06 July 2017 - 02:30 PM, said:

Exactly that. As long as it's the same class and nation you can put a crew that is trained for a regular td  into a premium td or any of the same class they are trained on. 

 

what about arty? they cant change the crew? except for france with lefh

SaintMaddenus #6 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33162 battles
  • 1,120
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011
But don't train them for the Premium, Have them trained for the other tank you are using.

qpranger #7 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:34 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 30751 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 03:32 PM, said:

 

what about arty? they cant change the crew? except for france with lefh

 

Yes, that is so sad.

EggyTheGumGumChewer #8 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16312 battles
  • 767
  • [CRY-X] CRY-X
  • Member since:
    06-04-2012

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 02:21 PM, said:

 

so if i put my obj 704 crew in a russian premium td i can put it in my isu again after they have been in my premium and they dont lose skill percentage?

 

You can't play two standard tanks with the same crew. You MUST have 1 crew for EACH standard tank. You can however play premium tanks of same class with another crew.

 

Your Obj 704 crew can only be used in:

- Obj 704

- Premium TDs

 

If you want to play your ISU-152, you will need an crew trained for it. Then you can use them in:

- ISU-152

- Premium TDs



Homer_J #9 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:37 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27094 battles
  • 27,749
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 02:21 PM, said:

 

so if i put my obj 704 crew in a russian premium td i can put it in my isu again after they have been in my premium and they dont lose skill percentage?

 

No.

 

You can put your Obj704 crew in a premium without retraining and then put them back in the Obj704.



Johnine #10 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9909 battles
  • 13
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-26-2014

View Postqpranger, on 06 July 2017 - 02:34 PM, said:

 

Yes, that is so sad.

 

not the swedish heavies either then?

Johnine #11 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:44 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9909 battles
  • 13
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-26-2014

View PostEggyTheGumGumChewer, on 06 July 2017 - 02:36 PM, said:

 

You can't play two standard tanks with the same crew. You MUST have 1 crew for EACH standard tank. You can however play premium tanks of same class with another crew.

 

Your Obj 704 crew can only be used in:

- Obj 704

- Premium TDs

 

If you want to play your ISU-152, you will need an crew trained for it. Then you can use them in:

- ISU-152

- Premium TDs

 

ahh so people like quickybaby just have a crap ton of crew members in his barracks. 1 set of crew for each tank

EggyTheGumGumChewer #12 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16312 battles
  • 767
  • [CRY-X] CRY-X
  • Member since:
    06-04-2012

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 02:44 PM, said:

 

ahh so people like quickybaby just have a crap ton of crew members in his barracks. 1 set of crew for each tank

 

Yes, although I don't think they are all in his barracks. Most of them just sit in his tanks all the time.



PointZero #13 Posted 06 July 2017 - 02:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41647 battles
  • 1,009
  • Member since:
    02-03-2011

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 04:06 PM, said:

when i see qucikybaby play tanks his crew doesnt get this experience percantage loss, how do i do that? if he is playing in for example t110e4 and then t110e3 his crew percent doesnt change it is excactly the same.

 

He has a separate crew trained for every tank like the rest of us, the only reason his crew isn't in a tank is because people requested him to play a premium tank of the same nation / tank type so he snatched a bunch of experienced crewmembers to play that premium tank without a penalty for the crew skills.

 

You should always move the more experience crew up the line, in your case have the more experience crew move up for the Obj 704 and then train a fresh one for your lower tier keepers. SU-100 is a pretty good tank to use for training Soviet TD crews because at tier 6 you won't be at an awfull disadvantage with a fresh crew. You can then place them in any of the Soviet premium TD's without a penalty while they are still trained for the SU-100. Then it is up to you if you want to just collect daily 1st wins and train them up eventually or get the 1st win in SU-100 and then move them to the Premium TD for some crew training which can be further helped with the use of personal reserves.



Johnine #14 Posted 06 July 2017 - 03:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9909 battles
  • 13
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-26-2014
thanks for the answers, but the soviet premium tds. the su100y and su 122 44. the 122 44 has 4 crew members and the su 100y has 5. the obj 268 also has 5 crew members, does this mean i cant train my whole crew in the su 122 44 at the same time? only the su100y? its the same with the heavies, is 6 has 4 crew members and is 7 has 5, but the churchill 3 has 5. so wg forces to get the low tier premium to train?

Merton15 #15 Posted 06 July 2017 - 03:12 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13498 battles
  • 447
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
If the premium has 4 seats then only 4 can be switched from a 5 seat tank. As you go up the tiers the number of crew tends to increase. Individual skills and perks carry over, but a new crew member has to be trained from scratch. Brothers in arms only works if all crew have it which is a pain as all crew lose the perk until the newbie is trained to 100%. A bit of forward planning needed. Other than BIA the only issue is one greenhorn in the crew which is often not much of an issue. Check out the accommodation in premiums before you buy if crew training is a priority.

Spurtung #16 Posted 06 July 2017 - 03:26 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60137 battles
  • 5,520
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 04:00 PM, said:

thanks for the answers, but the soviet premium tds. the su100y and su 122 44. the 122 44 has 4 crew members and the su 100y has 5. the obj 268 also has 5 crew members, does this mean i cant train my whole crew in the su 122 44 at the same time? only the su100y? its the same with the heavies, is 6 has 4 crew members and is 7 has 5, but the churchill 3 has 5. so wg forces to get the low tier premium to train?

 

Let me break that a bit.

 

SU 122 44 and Obj 268:

Obj 268 has 5 crew members, no radio operator but 2 loaders.

SU 122 44 has 4 crew members, one of each but no radio operator.

This means you can put the Obj 268 crew in it (one loader at a time), and rotate the loader (so it's not always the same one training and they both develop).

 

SU 100Y and Obj 268:

Obj 268 has 5 crew members, no radio operator but 2 loaders.

SU 100Y has 6 crew members, no radio operator, 2 loaders and 2 gunners.

This means you can put the Obj 268 crew in it, and also train a gunner from some other russian TD.

 

IS6 and IS7:

Just like SU 122 44 and Obj 268, you get to train only one loader at a time.

 

IS7 and Churchill 3:

Just like IS6 and IS7 and also the radio operator of another Russian HT.


Edited by Spurtung, 06 July 2017 - 03:26 PM.


captainpigg #17 Posted 06 July 2017 - 03:34 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30359 battles
  • 761
  • [F-DIV] F-DIV
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014

View PostJohnine, on 06 July 2017 - 01:32 PM, said:

 

what about arty? they cant change the crew? except for france with lefh

 

And the Sexton I, also you will need at least 1 garage slot the mod QB uses to work.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users