WN8 vs win rate

• Please log in to reply
83 replies to this topic

Nargar0th #1 Posted 10 July 2017 - 01:24 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 8963 battles

Hello,

I wanted to hear your opinion on some of the things that are confusing me in this game lately.

First of all, I'm a new old player if that makes sense. I started playing in 2011, played for 2 years or so and left the game. I came back around 3 months ago, and I have noticed that a lot of stuff changed.

I have to say that the last time I played (in 2011) I was much worse player than I am now, I am noticing that based on the win rate and WN8 on the tanks I used to play a lot to farm credits with (tier 5-6) before I bought the premium tank.

Another thing I have noticed now, which wasn't that important (or did not exist) before is the WN8 rating.

I downloaded XVM mod pack and everything and I have noticed that I'm quite average player, then I thought why not try to improve my WN8 a bit. After that I started paying more attention to the game, equipping every tank I play, from time to time looking at famous streamers playing the tank I play - until then I just played for fun - and it slowly started rising - but the thing is, my W/R started dropping proportionally.

I am not sure why is this happening, there's no logical explanation, but you can look at it yourself : 

Posted Image

You can notice that when I had the biggest improvement of WN8 (13 June - 03 July) that's when my win rate dropped the most.