• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

vimk #1 Posted 13 July 2017 - 04:07 PM

Private

• Player
  • 28884 battles
  • [QSF-X] QSF-X

Hello there :) 

I have been playing World of Tanks since april 2012 and always enjoyed the game, and I am happy that you are trying to improve the game continuously. I am not saying that I am that great of a player myself, but I am an excellent observer. 

The MM have always been a subject among me and other players and 2 things keep coming up.

Number 1: When you made your own ingame rating system (not WN8) then why did you not implement it into your MM AI to give players more even games. You can argue that it have happened in ranked batles, but for the type of players that do not want to play ranked battles (e.g. because they do not have a tier 10 tank) then I see why they think it is annoying to keep getting on the team where you have to carry. I get it that your old MM AI were from a time were you did not have that huge a player base so you wanted to give your players a low que time. Now though when you are reworking your AI I feel like it would be a thing to consider, maybe only let this part be active in the prime time of the different regions.