My opinion on World of Tanks

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

WOLF_CRUSHER46 #1 Posted 26 July 2017 - 09:22 PM

Private

• Player
  • 26039 battles
  • [FDAD] FDAD

So I decided to write down my opinion about world of tanks down on the forum. I know it will not resolve into anything but still.

First I'd like to state this. I'm not a native English speaker so pls don't mind the many mistakes in gramar u will find in this.

I do still love this game. 

When I started playing this game back in 2014 this game was great, every patch brought great things to the game. This lasted till somewhere in 2016. When the T110E5 accidently got buffed. Now this took over a year to fix, But WG keeps making this mistake again with the Maus, the Type 4 Heavy and the Type 5 Heavy. they share all the same problem: NO frontal weakspots. You need to fire gold ammo to pennertrate them.

And that brings us to the next problem. Gold ammo.

Now I get that sometimes gold rounds are needed. But nowadays world of tanks, it's almost as bad as on the test server. just take a look at your hit indicator and count how many games out of 10 you will get shot at with premium ammo.

I love to play with tier 8 tanks they are a great balance between power and credit income. you can play them without losing credits while still having fun. but when you get into A tier 10 game, what happens a lot, and come across a tier 10 TD and the first this you get fired at u Is a APCR shell from a T110E4 in this case, what is the fun in that?

Well I have said something about the MM right? Now I don't know if it is just me, or if everyone has this problem. But since the improved MM I've never been more frustrated about the MM I'm 6/100 games toptier with tier 6 and 7 tanks to shoot at in my tier 8's and 21 of those 100 games where tier 9 with no tier 7 tanks and occasionally there actually where tier 7 tanks in tier 9 MM. I counted and worte down the games and that came out of it.