Jump to content


Game movements very 'twitchy'


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

_Anarchistic_ #1 Posted 01 August 2017 - 04:56 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36715 battles
  • 1,081
  • Member since:
    01-07-2015

game lately has had periods where it is not smooth, very twitchy movement of tanks, turret flick from one point to another not a smooth traverse, tank movement feels like tiny jumps.  is this something others have experienced or is it an issue on my internet

 

ping seems fine in the low 20s mostly, fps in the 120s and my internet tester shows stable connection



Jigabachi #2 Posted 01 August 2017 - 04:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17858 battles
  • 18,575
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
Pingplotter.

_Anarchistic_ #3 Posted 01 August 2017 - 05:39 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36715 battles
  • 1,081
  • Member since:
    01-07-2015

View PostJigabachi, on 01 August 2017 - 04:58 PM, said:

Pingplotter.

 

running that now

 

also I cant turn on server reticule, flick the setting on and off but does not seem to be working anymore, don't run any mods



MalteMullvad #4 Posted 01 August 2017 - 05:48 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 35436 battles
  • 174
  • [MOOSE] MOOSE
  • Member since:
    08-23-2011
A lot of mods????

_Anarchistic_ #5 Posted 01 August 2017 - 05:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36715 battles
  • 1,081
  • Member since:
    01-07-2015

View PostMalteMullvad, on 01 August 2017 - 05:48 PM, said:

A lot of mods????

 

​lol, did use QBs but stopped, hated xvm too depressing and so many micro patches just got fed up

CmdRatScabies #6 Posted 01 August 2017 - 06:04 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 35907 battles
  • 3,822
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View PostStewie2ie, on 01 August 2017 - 04:56 PM, said:

game lately has had periods where it is not smooth, very twitchy movement of tanks, turret flick from one point to another not a smooth traverse, tank movement feels like tiny jumps.  is this something others have experienced or is it an issue on my internet

 

ping seems fine in the low 20s mostly, fps in the 120s and my internet tester shows stable connection

 

Yes mine's messed up since Saturday.  Seems to be input lag - press key once nothing happens, press it again and it does it twice and you end up not being able to control your tank movements properly.  Pingplotter looks a bit of a mess but it only seems to cause a problem in the evenings.

Bordhaw #7 Posted 01 August 2017 - 06:11 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 10884 battles
  • 2,008
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017
http://forum.worldof...-last-few-days/

_Anarchistic_ #8 Posted 01 August 2017 - 06:15 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36715 battles
  • 1,081
  • Member since:
    01-07-2015
pants, cant upload, no memory.  how do I use imagur?

Slyspy #9 Posted 01 August 2017 - 06:21 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14193 battles
  • 16,542
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View PostStewie2ie, on 01 August 2017 - 06:15 PM, said:

pants, cant upload, no memory.  how do I use imagur?

 

https://help.imgur.com/hc/en-us/categories/201201803-The-Basics

_Anarchistic_ #10 Posted 02 August 2017 - 05:03 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36715 battles
  • 1,081
  • Member since:
    01-07-2015

http://Posted Image

 

 

 

http://Posted Image

 


Edited by Stewie2ie, 02 August 2017 - 05:04 AM.


TankkiPoju #11 Posted 02 August 2017 - 08:30 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20014 battles
  • 6,192
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011

View PostJigabachi, on 01 August 2017 - 04:58 PM, said:

Pingplotter.

 

The same thing happens to me also, and you see it on every Twitch streamer's gameplay.

 

It's WG doing something.


Edited by TankkiPoju, 02 August 2017 - 08:31 AM.


250swb #12 Posted 02 August 2017 - 09:30 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 21727 battles
  • 4,871
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

View PostTankkiPoju, on 02 August 2017 - 08:30 AM, said:

 

The same thing happens to me also, and you see it on every Twitch streamer's gameplay.

 

It's WG doing something.

 

Likewise it's happened to me, things like the tank turns far more than your keyboard input dictates. QB had it on stream on Sunday, his tank setting off in another direction for a brief moment. PingPlotter says nothing untoward is going on, 100 fps, ping around 35 average, nothing else running in the background, etc.

Slyspy #13 Posted 02 August 2017 - 09:57 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14193 battles
  • 16,542
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View PostTankkiPoju, on 02 August 2017 - 08:30 AM, said:

 

The same thing happens to me also, and you see it on every Twitch streamer's gameplay.

 

It's WG doing something.

 

Except that in the case of the OP the issue arises before his network even leaves the UK. 

_Anarchistic_ #14 Posted 02 August 2017 - 09:58 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36715 battles
  • 1,081
  • Member since:
    01-07-2015

View PostSlyspy, on 02 August 2017 - 09:57 AM, said:

 

Except that in the case of the OP the issue arises before his network even leaves the UK. 

 

hi, don't know how to read this, can you explain, then I can contact my ISP

 

thank you



jaz000 #15 Posted 02 August 2017 - 12:59 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24054 battles
  • 143
  • Member since:
    09-03-2012

View PostSlyspy, on 02 August 2017 - 09:57 AM, said:

 

Except that in the case of the OP the issue arises before his network even leaves the UK. 

 

I disagree

 

You can ignore hop2 (any self respecting network kit will start dropping a flood of ping requests as ping was pretty much the very first DOS attack vulnerability - and 90% loss would probably prevent you from logging in)

 

The problem in that ping path looks like the hop between BT and ixreach - since my own pingplott from a different UK isp shows an almost identical pater within ixreach then I suggest it's ixreach's backhaul / hub / whatever you want to call it. This is in addition to the other indicated problem specific to EU2 cluster. (and with that usual disclaimer that this diagnostic with done using unreliable TCP ping data not UDP data that makes up the game's traffic)



Slyspy #16 Posted 02 August 2017 - 04:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14193 battles
  • 16,542
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View Postjaz000, on 02 August 2017 - 12:59 PM, said:

 

I disagree

 

You can ignore hop2 (any self respecting network kit will start dropping a flood of ping requests as ping was pretty much the very first DOS attack vulnerability - and 90% loss would probably prevent you from logging in)

 

The problem in that ping path looks like the hop between BT and ixreach - since my own pingplott from a different UK isp shows an almost identical pater within ixreach then I suggest it's ixreach's backhaul / hub / whatever you want to call it. This is in addition to the other indicated problem specific to EU2 cluster. (and with that usual disclaimer that this diagnostic with done using unreliable TCP ping data not UDP data that makes up the game's traffic)

 

An IP look up indicates that the offending node number eight to be in the UK (Nottingham in fact), but perhaps that simply refers to the owning company rather than the physical location?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users