Jump to content


The First Polish Tank: Available now!


  • Please log in to reply
146 replies to this topic

Lytinwheedle #41 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:14 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 12734 battles
  • 166
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011

View PostHidesHisFace, on 02 August 2017 - 11:27 AM, said:

Funny thing, isn't it?

It is a panther, a historically accurate panther.

 

Isn't this funny that historically accurate variants of Panther and Tiger are always tier VI or, in case of Panther M10 have preferential MM.

It is almost as if tech-tree versions were artificially overtiered. What a surprise...

 

Well, what would you put as T9 and T10 if you downtier the German tanks? E50M is a pure WG invention already to cap off the E50 line.

FireStickCZ #42 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:19 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 5184 battles
  • 98
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

Absolutely great video Wargaming!!! :great:

 

You managed to explain armor angling, hulldown positioning, accuracy while moving, flanking, view range, bush mechanics, how to not expose yourself to enemy, some team play, immobilizing enemy with tracking and even module mechanics...

 

Everything covered in just a single video!

 

This is how a proper tutorial looks like, just add this video in the game for new players, so they can learn how to play properly. :)

 



leggasiini #43 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:27 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 15391 battles
  • 6,254
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

View Postbolo99, on 02 August 2017 - 12:56 PM, said:

 

If WG will ever implements Polish tree, it will have medium branch. TBH probably it will be light/med branch only.

 

Actually not necessarily, because WG said that they have found some designs from archives (heavy tanks), which is why they revived the idea of introducing PL tree in the first place.

 

Besides, this was shown on official Polish WoT channel (if i remember right?)

 

Spoiler

 

However, its not official (...yet), but it still shows that PL can "possibly" have unique/semi-unique heavy tank branch. WG even said themselves that they try to find as many unique vehicles as possible for PL branch and avoid implementing a clone branch. This makes medium line even less likely because if that happened they most likely would be just another bunch of Russian mediums and that is unlikely.


Edited by leggasiini, 02 August 2017 - 01:33 PM.


qqq10 #44 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:27 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 23497 battles
  • 198
  • Member since:
    04-24-2013

I've made a budget version of the Pudel.

 

Spoiler

 



Xenasys #45 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:31 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11302 battles
  • 262
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

View PostCmdRatScabies, on 02 August 2017 - 01:45 PM, said:

 

Tanks with Berlin crews seem to be the latest thing - Abrahams, Tiger 131 and now Pudel.  WG are effectively selling crews rather than tanks now - buy it again next time it's on sale & you will get gold compensation and a second BIA crew.

 

And what will you do with that crew?

Darkrenown #46 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:35 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 22883 battles
  • 634
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
I don't see the point of this. The tank isn't special and we have no idea when/if there will be a Polish tree to use the crew on.

CmdRatScabies #47 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:35 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 37628 battles
  • 4,590
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View PostDeCoy78, on 02 August 2017 - 12:20 PM, said:

 

Thunderbolt's crew, or how you called it - Abrahams, does not have BiA as a zero skill. It's a regular first skill...

 

Just checked mine (only bought it for the crew) and it has BIA that can't be reset - so it is a zero skill.

Tyfe #48 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 51382 battles
  • 54
  • [G_OF] G_OF
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013

View PostDeCoy78, on 02 August 2017 - 12:20 PM, said:

 

Thunderbolt's crew, or how you called it - Abrahams, does not have BiA as a zero skill. It's a regular first skill...

 

Incorrect. The Thunderbolt crew DOES have the free BIA skill - a zero skill, so to say. I bought the package with the crew, and the crew I got has the zero/free BIA skill. Perhaps not empirical evidence, but I find it highly unlikely that I would be the only one with a free BIA skill on my crew for the Thunderbolt.

CmdRatScabies #49 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:39 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 37628 battles
  • 4,590
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View PostXenasys, on 02 August 2017 - 01:31 PM, said:

 

And what will you do with that crew?

 

They are equivalent to girl crews and available in most national lines now - UK (crom B) , USSR (Rudy etc) , USA (Thunderbolt), Poland (Pudel), Germany (Tiger 131), Sweden (Xmas special).  They give a very good way of getting very good crews and when you rebuy a tank you get gold so the crew comes very cheap.

Jumping_Turtle #50 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:41 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 64154 battles
  • 5,561
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013
Got it, with the zero skill crew of course cause that is a very welcome bonus. It is a nice balanced tier 6. I only get ammoracked a lot, so far three times in six games so Safe Stowage is a priority.

Tyfe #51 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:41 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 51382 battles
  • 54
  • [G_OF] G_OF
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 02 August 2017 - 11:55 AM, said:

 

I'm not sure how you make that deduction, the Swedish premium med was also available with a 0th skill crew from the premium shop.

 

Nope. The Swedish crew did not come with a zero skill, of free BIA. They did indeed have BIA when you got them, but the skill wasn't a "zero skill", but rather the first skill with the XP already on the crew. I bought one of the bundles with BIA crew, and my crew most certainly doesn't have any free skill. Presumably it would be the same for all others buying that specific bundle.

Jumping_Turtle #52 Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:42 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 64154 battles
  • 5,561
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostTyfe, on 02 August 2017 - 01:37 PM, said:

 

Incorrect. The Thunderbolt crew DOES have the free BIA skill - a zero skill, so to say. I bought the package with the crew, and the crew I got has the zero/free BIA skill. Perhaps not empirical evidence, but I find it highly unlikely that I would be the only one with a free BIA skill on my crew for the Thunderbolt.

 

Nope, I got them also.

Holdes #53 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:11 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 20514 battles
  • 618
  • Member since:
    06-10-2012

View PostMrConway, on 02 August 2017 - 11:21 AM, said:

The Pudel does come with a zero skill Brothers in Arms crew, if you purchase the ultimate or supreme bundles. 

Thanks for the answer. I don't understand this however, as both recent tanks (Thunderbolt, Tiger 131) had BIA crew also in standard package.

 

What kind of crew comes with the standard package? Is it at least 100% trained one?



uglycousin #54 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:13 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 46700 battles
  • 3,928
  • [TFUK] TFUK
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

View PostCobra6, on 02 August 2017 - 01:34 PM, said:

Conway, will the Polish line have mediums up to tier 10 or will this be another waste of crew like the Swedish line where the mediums end at tier 7? Because that stunt you pulled with the Swedish line does not need repeating.

 

Cobra 6

 

I would also like to know the answer to this question please.

 

View PostMrConway, on 02 August 2017 - 01:21 PM, said:

 

 

It might be added to the tech tree in future, for now it is however premium shop only.

 

The Pudel does come with a zero skill Brothers in Arms crew, if you purchase the ultimate or supreme bundles. Anyone that knows about these crews will know that they are very good value for money :)

 

Mr.Conway, can you please answer Cobra 6`s question?



Rimsplitter #55 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:29 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24689 battles
  • 598
  • [TKNZ] TKNZ
  • Member since:
    06-15-2016
I bought one and I like it.  Well-balanced Tier 6 med that's a nice change from being cannon fodder in a Tier 8 tank.  Very accurate gun, dispersion as good as having V-stabs.

Dexatroph #56 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:39 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 46168 battles
  • 3,186
  • Member since:
    02-09-2013

View PostHammerhead20, on 02 August 2017 - 12:23 PM, said:

Copy/paste tank identical to VK.30.02 (M) only with different colours.

 

Sure, why not make it as a Premium tank, right WG?

 

The "Pudel" has notable (~13%) worse mobility (turn rate), due to the fact of internal formulas that are used to calculate the effective turn rates on different grounds. Not sure why WG didn't balanced that out before. This way it looks like the same, but it is not. 

 

 



Smelly_Cat #57 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22621 battles
  • 490
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011

View PostGremlin182, on 02 August 2017 - 09:45 AM, said:

I trust Wargaming on many things but new premium tanks before the tech tree is announced nope not at all.

 

Type VI heavy useless crew trainer

Strv M/42-57 alt A.2 again pretty much useless for crew training.

 

Not going to fall for it this time premium tanks do not always have to have the same crew layout as the standard tanks but its much better if they do.

Its ok to have an extra crew member but being unable to train an entire crew is a little pointless and short sighted on their part especially if there are no alternative premium tanks.you can use.

 

So ill wait for the line to be announced in full check the crew layouts then decide, berlin style crew is interesting and it probably means after this offering the next time we see the Pudel for sale will be when the Polish line arrives.

Also means it will never be on sale for gold.

 

​The same thought put me off when Type 59 hit the store. I regretted for some time when Type 59 was withdrawn and complete Chinese line came out. Nevermind now, as Type 59 is no longer so OP and all new fancy premiums seem to come with Berlin crew.

Gremlin182 #58 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:58 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 50766 battles
  • 8,454
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

View PostLytinwheedle, on 02 August 2017 - 11:03 AM, said:

 

You have a point to an extent, but as long as the premium tank has the 4 main crew members (Cmdr, Driver, Gunner, Radioman), then it does help your regular tank crews quite a bit. (Shame about the autoloader on the Swedish Strv) The doubled crewman will not get as much XP, but you can either live with it (as long as he has 100% and BIA as first skill, which you can get from grinding the techtree), or, if you enjoy clicking, switch them out after every battle.

 

Well the Type VI heavy has a 5 man fairly standard crew so the Japanese tech tree arrives and you see the loader isn't used but you need an extra radio operator.

That carries on till you get to the O1E which does have a loader but still 2 radio operators

You get to tier 8 and the OHO and still 2 radio operators then next tier its one radio operator and 2 loaders.

Much better idea by far would have been to make the O1E the premium tank the crew would match the majority of Japanese heavy tanks

 

The Swedish tank seems pretty decent but it still does not match a single Swedish tank now if it was not an autoloader it would match all 4 medium tanks and once you reached the heavies you could convert 4 of the crew over and they would fit the heavy line which are autoloaders, maybe there will be a premium heavy tank one day.

I have no reason to believe the Polish line will be much different and I appreciate the work they have to do making some of these nations work in the game.

If the tanks just do not exist there is only so much you can do to make a line run from tier 1 to tier 10.

 

Sad thing is when they mess up a premium crew when there was no real reason to do it.

Skorpion G has a Commander Loader now that's either a silly mistake or deliberately being awkward.

I do not have any commanders also trained as loaders, I do have a lot of commander radio operators but no they decided to be a pain.

 

Sometimes there is no alternative but when you make none standard crew configurations just because then it makes me think twice before buying.

 


Edited by Gremlin182, 02 August 2017 - 02:58 PM.


DewDr0p #59 Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:59 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 37839 battles
  • 59
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    07-16-2011
Finally siemkas has their own tank. Now they wont have to put polish flags on german  and russian tanks anymore. 

StronkiTonki #60 Posted 02 August 2017 - 03:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Clan Commander
  • 32219 battles
  • 874
  • [T0AST] T0AST
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011
Fun fact: Pudel is the first tank in WoT that has Zimmerit. (As far as I know)




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users