Why I quit...

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

xxCounterpoinTxx #1 Posted 07 August 2017 - 08:08 AM

Private

• Player
  • 16869 battles

I'm 41 and I have been playing WOT for 6 years now and I have *always* had a premium account. "I don't want to think about how much money I have spent on this game, but it's a considerable amount. I own a type 59 and an E25.

I was speaking with another gamer recently and I mentioned the "pay to play" subscription based concept of games today and he said WOT is not pay to play it's "pay to win". Sure you can play for free but you will never get anywhere. 

I now have 15k battles. I play this game to relax at the end of a hard day or to completely waste a weekend away. I play WOT to advance my tank lines by earning xp and credits. I have advanced many of the main tank lines to tier 10 but I find tier 10 gameplay is not for me. I finally advance to tier 10 and then I just lose interest in the tank. Mainly, if you have a bad run or a mediocre run at tier 10 you will end up in the hole financially. Playing tier 10 is a money pit and not a very relaxing style of play. 

I now find that I have a garage full of tier 8-9 tanks that I find to be painful grinds. I also have a bunch of tank lines that just start to suck as they progress. Recently I find myself literally screaming at the game for a variety of reasons. The constant grind is just not fun anymore.

The main emotion I feel recently is "helplessness" because I'm stuck in long grind tanks up against other tanks two tiers higher than me. It's just don't find enjoyment feeling helpless in this game anymore. 

I have always refused to shoot gold ammo. I pay a monthly "subscription" as it is for a premium account. I end up spending gold to get past the grind too often as well.