How to effectively play // How to grind 'effectively'

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

Jario5615 #1 Posted 08 August 2017 - 10:44 AM

Private

• Player
  • 8151 battles
  • [-DGN-] -DGN-

This is somewhat of a two part question, but they go hand in hand. 

This is a question that has probably been asked hundreds of time, but how can you actually play effectively in the game? I wouldn't call myself an absolute noob, but I'm by no means a decent player. I probably screw up as much as I do well. I do have enough experience to know by now that effective play varies per class, and more so per tank. But, there must be some general rules in gameplay that can be applied to most scenarios. I've heard phrases like 'Reverse Sidescraping' and all that jazz, but if someone could spell it out it simple black and white, that would be very much appreciated.

As a side question, what vehicles would be considered effective for grinding experience (and perhaps credits) in that are not premium. I've read several threads on this subject but they are out of date, mainly due to rejigglements of the tech tree, predominately the recent light tank shuffle. Any relatively good vehicles at grinding for this purpose?

(If it helps, I do have Churchill III, T34-85M, and SU-122-44 as premiums, but they never seem that effective at grinding - I don't know much to do with it in respects of the 85M, as I only got it in the recent marathon)

tankqull #2 Posted 08 August 2017 - 11:27 AM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 20928 battles
  • [-FD-] -FD-

as you said you donot want to invest money (by excluding Premium tanks) you excluded any way of grinding free XP thus you have to grind the tank them selves XP wise.

money wise without premium tanks and acc youll need to play tier 5 and 6 tanks as they generate the biggest revenues. thus your t34-85 m is the way to go.

in case of simplifying effective game play - survive while generating dmg either on your own or by creating spot dmg.