Jump to content


Bug with Dumitru's Medal?

killarty

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

an0ther #1 Posted 08 August 2017 - 09:02 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 32941 battles
  • 1,780
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011

Is there some mechanics with the medals that I still don't understand? and where is my Dumitru's Medal?

 

Is there some weird rule you can have two overlapping medals, but not three ?

 



hedi2222 #2 Posted 08 August 2017 - 09:03 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 30462 battles
  • 7,831
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
that weirdly named medal tamada something something doesn't count as a progression in the "kill arty" medals.. But i'm not sure if you're for real or not

an0ther #3 Posted 08 August 2017 - 09:11 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 32941 battles
  • 1,780
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011

View Posthedi2222, on 08 August 2017 - 10:03 PM, said:

that weirdly named medal tamada something something doesn't count as a progression in the "kill arty" medals.. But i'm not sure if you're for real or not

 

 

I suppose you're right there.



ExclamationMark #4 Posted 08 August 2017 - 10:49 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16775 battles
  • 3,727
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

 

I go to sleep with a picture of this framed on the wall near me.



Aikl #5 Posted 08 August 2017 - 11:10 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25554 battles
  • 4,349
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View Postan0ther, on 08 August 2017 - 08:02 PM, said:

Is there some mechanics with the medals that I still don't understand? and where is my Dumitru's Medal?

 

Is there some weird rule you can have two overlapping medals, but not three ?

 

(...)

 

Dumitru's likely is 'replaced' by Burda's, just like you don't get a Radley-Walters if you get a Pool's. 

 

The reason why you're getting both the Burda's and Yoshio's is likely that only the latter requires a light tank. Bit lazy design, but it made sense for it to be separate "back in the day", kind of like a Orlik's for killing higher-tier arty.



Captain_Kremen0 #6 Posted 08 August 2017 - 11:36 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37279 battles
  • 1,447
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011

I must be pissed and missing something - 4 arty in 1 battle?

Pic doesnt show you killing 4 arty.

see line 1 - Ill check back when sober



ThebaldEagle #7 Posted 09 August 2017 - 10:53 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 761 battles
  • 378
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
you only killed 3 arty and 1 medium  thats why you did not get that medal.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users