Jump to content


Weird glitch when playing WoT?

glitch

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

twannieboy_gunner #1 Posted 24 August 2017 - 11:59 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8693 battles
  • 10
  • [NLHIL] NLHIL
  • Member since:
    01-03-2015

Hey guys, I keep having this weird glitch when I load WoT the screen starts flickering. Even after rebooting WoT and my laptop it still happens... Login screen is OK, but when I load the game and play a match or return to the garage the screen starts flickering. When I return to the home screen on my laptop everything is fine? Can someone explain why this keeps happening and how to fix it? I also get a message saying "Not enough space, restart game" but that doesn't seem to cause the flickering. 

 

Here's a yt vid I made (just a short one) when it happens --> https://www.youtube....h?v=J7bB0BtYO0M

 

 



iztok #2 Posted 24 August 2017 - 12:05 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 35163 battles
  • 2,371
  • Member since:
    10-28-2010
Driver problem, or GPU overheating would be my guesses.

Baldrickk #3 Posted 24 August 2017 - 01:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29077 battles
  • 12,904
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013
Sounds like your GPU is dying. Or at the very least out of memory.

What are your machines specs?

qpranger #4 Posted 24 August 2017 - 01:02 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 30767 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
Fort Knox solves all problems.

Aikl #5 Posted 24 August 2017 - 01:14 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,049
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

I'm mostly curious, does it happen when running the game in windowed mode too (press ALT+Enter in-game)?

 

(The 'gaming GPU' being the culprit is most likely, of course.)

 

View Postqpranger, on 24 August 2017 - 12:02 PM, said:

Fort Knox solves all problems.

 

Yes, my third degree sideburns are now only a painful memory. Thanks Fort Knox!

 



twannieboy_gunner #6 Posted 24 August 2017 - 03:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8693 battles
  • 10
  • [NLHIL] NLHIL
  • Member since:
    01-03-2015

View PostBaldrickk, on 24 August 2017 - 01:00 PM, said:

Sounds like your GPU is dying. Or at the very least out of memory.

What are your machines specs?

 

It's a shitty laptop; intel core i3, 4gb ram, 128gb ssd, intel hd (idk wich one, I guess a 510).

Steel_Patriot #7 Posted 24 August 2017 - 03:20 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42068 battles
  • 434
  • [_DOG] _DOG
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011

Turn on v sync and cap your fps @ 59 if your screen can hit 60 . That used to happen with my old rig . I got flicker @ 120 fps not on 119.

Hope it helps



Baldrickk #8 Posted 24 August 2017 - 04:17 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29077 battles
  • 12,904
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

View PostSteel_Patriot, on 24 August 2017 - 03:20 PM, said:

Turn on v sync and cap your fps @ 59 if your screen can hit 60 . That used to happen with my old rig . I got flicker @ 120 fps not on 119.

Hope it helps

If it is a HD 510 he's not going to be hitting 60fps. 

It benchmarks about 15% lower than the 9600GT I bought in 2008.

 

It also doesn't have it's own memory.

 

@OP what's your memory usage like when running WOT?


Edited by Baldrickk, 24 August 2017 - 04:18 PM.






Also tagged with glitch

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users