Jump to content


bug. 112 preview, game closes

bug WoT is trash World of Corridors WHERE ARE THE CHINESE PREMIUM MEDIUM TANKS BUFFS??? T28 is a fraud 254mm is a lie its only 203mm

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

TheOneAboveAII #1 Posted 25 August 2017 - 04:55 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13711 battles
  • 488
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016
when i'm in the tech tree and click on 112 and then preview, it closes the entire game and I have to open it again. fix it...but eh...I know this is wg and nothing will happen..as usual...

Edited by TheOneAboveAII, 25 August 2017 - 04:57 PM.


Nishi_Kinuyo #2 Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:22 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 7656 battles
  • 4,028
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Sure thing bra:

Totally broken.

 

Maybe you should check your mods.



Kartoshkaya #3 Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:25 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23531 battles
  • 335
  • [5FPS] 5FPS
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015

 

Hi



Mimos_A #4 Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:26 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23470 battles
  • 1,950
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-30-2015
I've got the same, not a big problem, so I haven't tried without mods, but it wouldn't surprise me if the problem went away by trying that.

Edited by Mimos_A, 25 August 2017 - 05:26 PM.


MrEdweird #5 Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:30 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19895 battles
  • 282
  • [CIRC2] CIRC2
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011

It's usually mods.

There's a reason WG repeat it everywhere that if your game don't work right, it's probably bad mods.



Nishi_Kinuyo #6 Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:38 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 7656 battles
  • 4,028
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Also, chances are that if the tank causes your client to crash when using the preview, it will also cause your client to crash if they render during a battle.

Speaking from experience here.



Keyhand #7 Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:59 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60648 battles
  • 5,240
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View PostMrEdweird, on 25 August 2017 - 05:30 PM, said:

It's usually mods.

There's a reason WG repeat it everywhere that if your game don't work right, it's probably bad mods.

 

Which does not mean that the Vanilla game is entirely bugfree though.

I have no mods installed and still sometimes have the game close on me for no reason and other little things.



Mimos_A #8 Posted 25 August 2017 - 06:05 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23470 battles
  • 1,950
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-30-2015

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 25 August 2017 - 05:38 PM, said:

Also, chances are that if the tank causes your client to crash when using the preview, it will also cause your client to crash if they render during a battle.

Speaking from experience here.

I don't think so, it only happens to me when I press preview on any vehicle, game just returns to log in and that's it... None of the vehicles in my garage (also the ones I bought after this started happening) cause any issues. Probably the auto equip or crew return messing with something.



TsundereWaffle #9 Posted 25 August 2017 - 06:25 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 26901 battles
  • 10,980
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013

View PostTheOneAboveAII, on 25 August 2017 - 05:55 PM, said:

when i'm in the tech tree and click on 112 and then preview, it closes the entire game and I have to open it again. fix it...but eh...I know this is wg and nothing will happen..as usual...

 

stop using warpack

Nishi_Kinuyo #10 Posted 25 August 2017 - 07:09 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 7656 battles
  • 4,028
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostMimos_A, on 25 August 2017 - 05:05 PM, said:

I don't think so, it only happens to me when I press preview on any vehicle, game just returns to log in and that's it... None of the vehicles in my garage (also the ones I bought after this started happening) cause any issues. Probably the auto equip or crew return messing with something.

I'm telling you, I've had an unlisted tank remodel causing issues because it broke a skin I had installed for it, and I found out about it mid-battle by the client crashing the moment it rendered for me. And it repeatedly crashed when I kept logging back into the battle. Checking the model in the preview  also caused a crash in that case. Deleting the skin fixed it.

View PostWafflePanzer, on 25 August 2017 - 05:25 PM, said:

 

stop using warrispack

I feex



Mimos_A #11 Posted 25 August 2017 - 07:17 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23470 battles
  • 1,950
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-30-2015

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 25 August 2017 - 07:09 PM, said:

I'm telling you, I've had an unlisted tank remodel causing issues because it broke a skin I had installed for it, and I found out about it mid-battle by the client crashing the moment it rendered for me. And it repeatedly crashed when I kept logging back into the battle. Checking the model in the preview  also caused a crash in that case. Deleting the skin fixed it.

I feex

I'm not using nor have ever used any skins. It happens for tanks I've met in battle (so they already rendered for me) as well, so far I've not encountered any issue except for the preview, I'll check the logs to see if it says anything useful, but as long as there's no further problems I'm fine with the situation as is.



TheOneAboveAII #12 Posted 25 August 2017 - 07:39 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13711 battles
  • 488
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016
I'm only using QB's mod...That's all...And i don't think is from his mod...but eh...

GalmTwo #13 Posted 25 August 2017 - 07:46 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7414 battles
  • 237
  • [F-A-D] F-A-D
  • Member since:
    08-28-2014
Unoriginal joke incoming: buy an overpriced gold package on the premium shop, it should fix the issue

FluffyRedFox #14 Posted 25 August 2017 - 07:58 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 22953 battles
  • 8,286
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012
Start the game in safe mode and see if it still crashes, you can find safe mode in the arrow next to the "play" button on the  launcher.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users