feedback suggestions improvement developers british tanks

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

KeyJay #1 Posted 26 August 2017 - 10:43 AM

Private

• Player
  • 14970 battles
  • [_MVR_] _MVR_

To start with: It is gonna be a long reading. :) 

For my 4th year anniversary of creating my account I decided to do some stats about destroyed tanks with WoT Assistant and then write some feedback about tanks as much objective as I can. By checking every tank I played in the Assistant and looking at tanks I've destroyed, I have revised all my experiences and decided to write some summary. I am an above average player, years before I really did not use my brain a lot while playing and I did not see the background of the game. I think I have grown in my WoT playstyle quite a bit. :) As I said, I am not a pro player, I want to enjoy the game and I want to have fun with diverse tanks,

Few words for British tanks. Their tree offers different experiences in lower tiers and tiers 8+. Personally I like that, I kept all tanks and enjoy going back to them. They all have a common thing of low alpha damage, but high rate of fire. High tiers offer awesome accuracy, aim times and generally speaking reliable guns. For that they sacrifice armor. This gives both mediums and heavies very similar style of playing, supporting role. And if a player doesn't want to accept it, he will do badly. And he should go for a different nation's heavies. I have heard a lot of complaints on British armor, but the thing is they are not about armor. Just like autoloading French heavy tanks. Now, I am not against new heavy tanks, that would keep the style Black Prince has ended, but please do not take the Centurion/Caernarvon/Conquror style from us, these tanks are to make use of their guns, view range and mobility. And hopefully my beloved Chieftain will join them soon.