Jump to content


Tank shoot when I change type of munition


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

al1972 #1 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:29 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48020 battles
  • 40
  • [B-D-O] B-D-O
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013
Why?Tank shoot when I change type of munition

DuncaN_101 #2 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:34 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 51861 battles
  • 1,496
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

because they can?

 

how would someone else know you are changing ammo type ?



AliceUnchained #3 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:37 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostDuncaN_101, on 27 August 2017 - 11:34 AM, said:

because they can?

 

how would someone else know you are changing ammo type ?

 

He probably means his barrel prematurely empties its load...

PowJay #4 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:38 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 33840 battles
  • 3,958
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

How do you change ammo type? Do you press 1/2/3 or try to click on ammo type? If you try to click on ammo type, are you pressing CTRL? Are you using a trackpad and tapping on it? Does this happen every time?


 

And if you can't be bothered to elaborate, then why should we be bothered to try and help?

 

Any takers on whether he will even bother to come back?
 


 


 


Edited by PowJay, 27 August 2017 - 11:39 AM.


al1972 #5 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:40 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48020 battles
  • 40
  • [B-D-O] B-D-O
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013
no...my tank shoot when I change munition ..

AliceUnchained #6 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:40 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postal1972, on 27 August 2017 - 11:40 AM, said:

no...my tank shoot when I change munition ..

 

Well PowJay, there's your elaboration... Going to be a long, long day... 

al1972 #7 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:43 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48020 battles
  • 40
  • [B-D-O] B-D-O
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013

ctrl and ammo type.....in this moment tank shoot

 



AliceUnchained #8 Posted 27 August 2017 - 11:44 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postal1972, on 27 August 2017 - 11:43 AM, said:

ctrl and ammo type.....in this moment tank shoot

 

 

Try using the '1', '2', and '3' keys, provided you still have those as default for ammo types of course.

malachi6 #9 Posted 27 August 2017 - 12:22 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 48623 battles
  • 3,089
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

I can think of two reasons your tank fires when swapping ammo.

 

Bad mods. not double pressing the ammo key.



Slyspy #10 Posted 27 August 2017 - 01:02 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14169 battles
  • 16,330
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
Thirty-seven and a half thousand games....

Balc0ra #11 Posted 27 August 2017 - 01:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62806 battles
  • 14,421
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostAliceUnchained, on 27 August 2017 - 11:37 AM, said:

 

He probably means his barrel prematurely empties its load...

 

Well at least his gun is exited about something.

 

 

I suspect if you use the number keys to change ammo. It's a key config error. So either check your mods, or your key layout in settings. To see if you have 2 or C as fire to.. for some odd reason.



AliceUnchained #12 Posted 27 August 2017 - 01:43 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 27 August 2017 - 01:10 PM, said:

Well at least his gun is exited about something.

 

I suspect if you use the number keys to change ammo. It's a key config error. So either check your mods, or your key layout in settings. To see if you have 2 or C as fire to.. for some odd reason.

 

Don't you mean the gun is exiting something? Or excited about exiting something perhaps?

 

View PostSlyspy, on 27 August 2017 - 01:02 PM, said:

Thirty-seven and a half thousand games....

 

Can't put a price on that...



DuncaN_101 #13 Posted 27 August 2017 - 03:38 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 51861 battles
  • 1,496
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

View Postal1972, on 27 August 2017 - 11:43 AM, said:

ctrl and ammo type.....in this moment tank shoot

 

There's your problem 

 

Try using the numbers above your wasd  keys 

It's not only quick and easy but you also don't need to look at what you are clicking on. 

 

Edit : damn auto correct 


Edited by DuncaN_101, 27 August 2017 - 03:39 PM.


jack_timber #14 Posted 27 August 2017 - 05:58 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31194 battles
  • 1,607
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

View PostAliceUnchained, on 27 August 2017 - 10:37 AM, said:

 

He probably means his barrel prematurely empties its load...

Oh er matron feel a double entendre coming on...



Balc0ra #15 Posted 27 August 2017 - 06:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62806 battles
  • 14,421
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostAliceUnchained, on 27 August 2017 - 01:43 PM, said:

Don't you mean the gun is exiting something? Or excited about exiting something perhaps?

 

View Postjack_timber, on 27 August 2017 - 05:58 PM, said:

Oh er matron feel a double entendre coming on...

 

Well.... at least one got it.

AliceUnchained #16 Posted 27 August 2017 - 09:30 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 27 August 2017 - 06:05 PM, said:

Well.... at least one got it.

 

The load? :hiding:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users