Jump to content


Update 9.20 Feedback - Bug Reports


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
204 replies to this topic

Kandly #1 Posted 29 August 2017 - 04:35 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 695 battles
  • 704
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

Commanders,

 

If you encountered any bugs while playing, please leave a detailed bug report here. If you can, please include reproduction steps and screenshots.

 

Cheers,

Kandly



BS1311 #2 Posted 29 August 2017 - 07:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20098 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    02-16-2016

why can so many drive unseen around 5-6 tank right against you and shoot you and then be visibel

 



Camarao_Du_Mont #3 Posted 30 August 2017 - 08:23 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14859 battles
  • 39
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-07-2013

Hi, just updated the game to 9.20, pressed play on the launcher, it opened WOT first loading screen before login and then closes, no error message, it just closes.

help :( I really want to try my new better patton.

 

Thanks for everyones time and good hunting.



Camarao_Du_Mont #4 Posted 30 August 2017 - 08:26 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14859 battles
  • 39
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-07-2013

View PostBS1311, on 29 August 2017 - 06:51 PM, said:

why can so many drive unseen around 5-6 tank right against you and shoot you and then be visibel

 

 

Spoting mechanics or bad internet connection is my bet...

although I once rammed a tank before spoting him, so... not really sure



FireflyDivision #5 Posted 30 August 2017 - 10:12 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 23773 battles
  • 3,792
  • [L-REM] L-REM
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

Tanks are getting locked for no reason.

 

I played a standard battle today with my T110E5 (in which I didn't even die) and then found that my T110E5 is locked.

 

 

I don't even remember playing clan wars in this tank yesterday. I checked my replays folder to be sure and found that I didn't even play a single battle in my E5 the entire day:

 

 

When I last logged out, my E5 wasn't locked anyway. It happened today, after playing a standard battle. 

 

Other clan members are reporting the same issue. 

 

The CW battles on the 28th don't matter, as all provinces were landing zones on that day, and you cannot lock your tank in a landing battle. However, as a matter of fact, I didn't play E5 on that day either in CWs. 

 

Update: locked timer on the E5 disappeared after I played another random battle, in a tier 8 TD. The tier 8TD had a locked timer on it before the battle was over (I exited after dying early), but when the battle was finished the locked timer disappeared, appeared briefly again and disappeared again.


Edited by FireflyDivision, 30 August 2017 - 10:46 AM.


Triharder #6 Posted 30 August 2017 - 10:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27129 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012
Hi, did somebody also lose the AMX Foch  50 155 crew (100% and a lot of perks)and only got Foch AMX Foch 50 B crew 50%??

LekaLoko #7 Posted 30 August 2017 - 10:41 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 30302 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012

Disappearing equipment from tanks that were modified.. ex: isu-152, amx 50 100, etc. only normal equipment disappeared like camouflage, toolbox and binocular telescope.

 

somebody with this problem too ?



immortal_sniper1 #8 Posted 30 August 2017 - 10:45 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14555 battles
  • 264
  • [BL33T] BL33T
  • Member since:
    10-16-2015

arty alternative aim is not working well

 



hedgehog_s #9 Posted 30 August 2017 - 10:56 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 73253 battles
  • 507
  • [NR-NS] NR-NS
  • Member since:
    03-17-2015

I dont know if this comes under "bug" or not but every time i play tier 8 light in tier 10 battle and im only light their team gets tier 9 or 10 light - how am i supposed to out spot or out shoot higher tier lights - last example im only light - BC12T - i get spotted and 1 shot by Sheridan - really enjoyable that.

 



DeDaMrAzX #10 Posted 30 August 2017 - 10:59 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35415 battles
  • 5
  • [SBITE] SBITE
  • Member since:
    03-11-2013
Anybody else has a zoom problem? If you are close to the obstacle and zoom, aim goes to the ground? Similar thing happens when 8.9 was released and wasn't repaired for me untill 8.10 came out. 

cmgamesro #11 Posted 30 August 2017 - 12:30 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11544 battles
  • 539
  • [DS-RO] DS-RO
  • Member since:
    11-16-2015
i can't enter techtrees or stores, enters loading interface and blocks there

Kayi4ek #12 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:29 PM

    WoT Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 17272 battles
  • 2,293
  • Member since:
    09-02-2013

View PostCamarao_Du_Mont, on 30 August 2017 - 08:23 AM, said:

Hi, just updated the game to 9.20, pressed play on the launcher, it opened WOT first loading screen before login and then closes, no error message, it just closes.

help :( I really want to try my new better patton.

 

Thanks for everyones time and good hunting.

 

Try to reinstall the game or in case you use mods, delete/update them.

View PostBS1311, on 29 August 2017 - 07:51 PM, said:

why can so many drive unseen around 5-6 tank right against you and shoot you and then be visibel

 

 

Hi BS1311,

It is really hard to say what happened when you don't have the replay. In any case, try to read more about visibility and spotting mechanics HERE.

View PostFireflyDivision, on 30 August 2017 - 10:12 AM, said:

Tanks are getting locked for no reason.

 

I played a standard battle today with my T110E5 (in which I didn't even die) and then found that my T110E5 is locked.

 

 

 

I don't even remember playing clan wars in this tank yesterday. I checked my replays folder to be sure and found that I didn't even play a single battle in my E5 the entire day:

 

 

 

When I last logged out, my E5 wasn't locked anyway. It happened today, after playing a standard battle. 

 

Other clan members are reporting the same issue. 

 

The CW battles on the 28th don't matter, as all provinces were landing zones on that day, and you cannot lock your tank in a landing battle. However, as a matter of fact, I didn't play E5 on that day either in CWs. 

 

Update: locked timer on the E5 disappeared after I played another random battle, in a tier 8 TD. The tier 8TD had a locked timer on it before the battle was over (I exited after dying early), but when the battle was finished the locked timer disappeared, appeared briefly again and disappeared again.

 

Thank you very much for the report. We will send info about the issue to our developers.

 

View Postcmgamesro, on 30 August 2017 - 12:30 PM, said:

i can't enter techtrees or stores, enters loading interface and blocks there

 

Try to update/delete the modes if you are using them. If this doesn't help, contact our Customer Support please.



_Saki_ #13 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:08 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 31447 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    09-07-2010
I would say that inability to demount Improved Toolbox without using bonds is a bug, because regular toolbox is demountable for free. Can someone confirm this?

Kayi4ek #14 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:26 PM

    WoT Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 17272 battles
  • 2,293
  • Member since:
    09-02-2013

View Post_Saki_, on 30 August 2017 - 03:08 PM, said:

I would say that inability to demount Improved Toolbox without using bonds is a bug, because regular toolbox is demountable for free. Can someone confirm this?

 

No, it is not a bug. Improved equipment can be demounted only using bonds.

_Saki_ #15 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:51 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 31447 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    09-07-2010

View PostKayi4ek, on 30 August 2017 - 03:26 PM, said:

 

No, it is not a bug. Improved equipment can be demounted only using bonds.

 

That doesn't make sense imo in case of Improved Repair kit. If regular one can be unmounted, how come "improved" one can't? I bought it solely because of that attribute (I transfer repair kit from one tank to another during the grind), so practically I wasted quite a bit of bonds...

Kandly #16 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:52 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 695 battles
  • 704
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

Hi guys,

 

The World of Tanks servers will be unavailable on 30.08.2017 from 18:20 – 18:40 CEST (EU2 from 18:40 – 19:00) CEST due to a micropatch containing bugfixes.

Sorry for the inconvenience!



Kabraxis123 #17 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 41814 battles
  • 47
  • [JDUN] JDUN
  • Member since:
    06-04-2012

Hi,

I have the same problem as Camarao_Du_Mont. I enter the game and sometimes it closes already in the garage, sometimes in

the first battle I start. The game is unplayable. I haven't used mods for a long time. I also reinstalled the game. It didn't help as well.

Please try to help. I spend almost 40,000 battles in this game. I don't wanna be left with nothing :/

 

Edited by Kabraxis123, 30 August 2017 - 04:04 PM.


EA_Poe #18 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:31 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 32109 battles
  • 168
  • Member since:
    02-23-2013

what about bonds, played a tier 10 fight with my Object 261 and gained 410 base xp(bad fight) but I didn't receive any bond?

 

aah, bateles with tier 10 vehicles only, got it. earned my forst ones in my first Grand Battle...


Edited by EA_Poe, 30 August 2017 - 06:13 PM.


Camarao_Du_Mont #19 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14859 battles
  • 39
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-07-2013

View PostKabraxis123, on 30 August 2017 - 03:03 PM, said:

Hi,

I have the same problem as Camarao_Du_Mont. I enter the game and sometimes it closes already in the garage, sometimes in

the first battle I start. The game is unplayable. I haven't used mods for a long time. I also reinstalled the game. It didn't help as well.

Please try to help. I spend almost 40,000 battles in this game. I don't wanna be left with nothing :/

 

 

Just finished reinstalling the game, it didnt work for me either, I think we just have to wait until bugfix later this evening and have hope, I dont have as many games as u do, but ive been on the game for 4 years, and its kind of my only escape from work and crappy life, so it kind of really bothers me a lot.

 

Its not the first time it happened to me, last time (about an year ago) had to wait until next update to be able to play again, even did a full OS format, and even after being able to play again I could only run the game in safe mode... its been like that to this date, luckly I play vannilla, but if I like games on easy difficulty setting and used mods it would have been hard on me.

 

I'm starting to bilieve that in some update WG did something to the game that may cause issues in some PC's, so ill share my crappy laptop hardware, who knows, it might help.

 

HP-Pavillion E056SP

Intel i7-4702MQ CPU @ 2.20Ghz

AMD RADEON HD 8600M series & Intel HD4600

Running Win 7 64-bit

 

Ill keep praying to RNGejus

 



_dsid_ #20 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14187 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    06-26-2012
Game starts with no problems.... starting games with lower tiers works fine... BUT when I try start a Random Battle with any of my tier 10 tanks the game gets stuck in loading screen as the battle is about to start.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users