Jump to content


FREEZE BUG when playing arty

freeze bug arty grand battles

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

redblast #1 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:27 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 45743 battles
  • 104
  • [G-ON] G-ON
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011

There is a FREEZE BUG when playing arty. 

In random games the game recovers from these annoying freezes but in Grand Battles the FREEZE is permanent and causes client to disconnect from server. This is annoying AF.. 

 

Please fix this bug .. the game is unplayable when playing arty.. I need to complete my personal missions and at the moment I can't because of this pesky bug.

 

FIX IT!! NOW!

 



Spurtung #2 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:28 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63763 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013
Care to tell the specs of the calculator you're playing in?

commer #3 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:29 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 38082 battles
  • 1,995
  • Member since:
    06-14-2011
I hope all arty gets freeze :D

qpranger #4 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:29 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 32481 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
Sounds to me like the best feature of this patch.

SuedKAT #5 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:35 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,495
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

This sounds a lot more like your computer don't having the specs required or at least not drivers updated to run it than a bug, so I second this:

View PostSpurtung, on 30 August 2017 - 02:28 PM, said:

Care to tell the specs of the calculator you're playing in?

 



Jigabachi #6 Posted 30 August 2017 - 02:38 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17923 battles
  • 19,049
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
How do you know it's a bug and not a (hardware) problem on your side?

redblast #7 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:45 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 45743 battles
  • 104
  • [G-ON] G-ON
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011

View PostSpurtung, on 30 August 2017 - 03:28 PM, said:

Care to tell the specs of the calculator you're playing 

The freeze only happens in this patch.. didn't have it before

 

PC specs: 
Procesor Fx8300, 3,5MgHz, 
Video: GTX 1060 6G Gigabite Xtreme Gaming 192 bit
RAM: 8Gb
Dual Monitor
 

View Postqpranger, on 30 August 2017 - 03:29 PM, said:

Sounds to me like the best feature of this patch.

 

I mostly agree.. but let it freeze after I complete all the missions for obj 260.. I'm at the last one with arty
 

View PostJigabachi, on 30 August 2017 - 03:38 PM, said:

How do you know it's a bug and not a (hardware) problem on your side?

 

I play at 100fps (around) I livestream wot.. never happened before.. soooo it must be something they did in 9.20
 

View PostSuedKAT, on 30 August 2017 - 03:35 PM, said:

This sounds a lot more like your computer don't having the specs required or at least not drivers updated to run it than a bug, so I second this:

 

I play at 100fps.. but when playing arty and moving the reticle on the map.. it just freezes somethimes disconnecting me

 

 

 

PC specs: 
Procesor Fx8300, 3,5MgHz, 
(Placa de baza compatibila, habar nu am ce model)
Video: GTX 1060 6G Gigabite Xtreme Gaming 192 bit
RAM: 8Gb
Dual Monitor
 
 

Browarszky #8 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:50 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,736
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
Finally a fix to the problem with arta, what you don't like?

SirTogII #9 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:50 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 47410 battles
  • 553
  • [REQT] REQT
  • Member since:
    11-27-2012
Good feature, I like it

Achibot #10 Posted 30 August 2017 - 03:54 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17959 battles
  • 2,225
  • [HUSH-] HUSH-
  • Member since:
    05-16-2012

View Postredblast, on 30 August 2017 - 02:47 PM, said:

I play at 100fps (around) I livestream wot.. never happened before.. soooo it must be something they did in 9.20

 

Your hardware is fine, most likely. Update your drivers, WG have specifically advised that for this patch. Failing that, clear WoT cache. Failing that you need to do a complete reinstall because after this point troubleshooting is going to take longer so you may as well be sure it's not an issue with a corrupted client before you go there.



redblast #11 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 45743 battles
  • 104
  • [G-ON] G-ON
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011
trolls :) gotta love the trolls .. but this is serious !! fix ARTA!

jack_timber #12 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:14 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33432 battles
  • 2,076
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014
Well I got hit 3 times by arty on megamap so it seems that it's only troubling you.....

Cobra6 #13 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:24 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,770
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

View Postredblast, on 30 August 2017 - 01:27 PM, said:

 

Please fix this bug .. the game is unplayable when playing arty.. I need to complete my personal missions and at the moment I can't because of this pesky bug.


 

 

Don't play arty, problem solved.

 

Complete the other missions with honours and you don't ever need to touch arty again which is ultimately better for everyone.

 

Cobra 6



Achibot #14 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:24 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17959 battles
  • 2,225
  • [HUSH-] HUSH-
  • Member since:
    05-16-2012

View Postredblast, on 30 August 2017 - 03:10 PM, said:

trolls :) gotta love the trolls .. but this is serious !! fix ARTA!

 

Yeah, waiting for WG to fix it is definitely your best play.....



niska #15 Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:42 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28611 battles
  • 362
  • [_KAR_] _KAR_
  • Member since:
    12-31-2011
I hope that bug last forever...

redblast #16 Posted 30 August 2017 - 05:19 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 45743 battles
  • 104
  • [G-ON] G-ON
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011
What I have done.. I've unleashed the trools!  It's funny but.. still fix the damn thing so I can get my Obj260

Jigabachi #17 Posted 30 August 2017 - 05:23 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17923 battles
  • 19,049
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
Sooo... what did you already try to fix it?

niska #18 Posted 30 August 2017 - 05:30 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28611 battles
  • 362
  • [_KAR_] _KAR_
  • Member since:
    12-31-2011
I dont know what you guys are Waiting with this types of topics but its OK. I think that i was a bit funny. The moment i saw this topic i just wanted to CLICK something...    Sorry if i ammoracked or splashed you from outher country...

Edited by niska, 30 August 2017 - 05:32 PM.


Bordhaw #19 Posted 30 August 2017 - 05:49 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 11548 battles
  • 2,512
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostJigabachi, on 30 August 2017 - 01:38 PM, said:

How do you know it's a bug and not a (hardware) problem on your side?

 

I have seen the game freezing and disconnecting me 6 times today. They are patching it right now. Servers are down. 

gunslingerXXX #20 Posted 30 August 2017 - 06:09 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11057 battles
  • 2,009
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View Postniska, on 30 August 2017 - 05:30 PM, said:

I dont know what you guys are Waiting with this types of topics but its OK. I think that i was a bit funny. The moment i saw this topic i just wanted to CLICK something...    Sorry if i ammoracked or splashed you from outher country...

This is exactly what the problem is with the arty mechanic, and arty players in general: to have fun by the misfortune of others. The gameplay is frustrating as [edited], but when you finally manage to ruin another players game, MAN THAT FEELS GOOD!

 







Also tagged with freeze, bug, arty, grand battles

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users