Jump to content


Buying Consumables For Credits

Buying Credits Consumables

  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

misterslate #1 Posted 30 August 2017 - 07:18 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11181 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012

I thought you could buy consumables e.g. coffee with cinnamon buns for credits if you didn't want to spend gold on them. Since 0.9.20 went live I appear to have lost the ability to do this. Has any one else noticed this or is it only me, I'm am not running any mods that could affect this (only skins and Hanger Manager.) I have enough credits.

 

 

Posted Image


Edited by misterslate, 30 August 2017 - 07:24 PM.


Sporran_EAFGF #2 Posted 30 August 2017 - 07:31 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 41987 battles
  • 259
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011

Seems the same to me misterslate. IE: the ability to buy for credits is still there. I dont have the same issue you do.

 

 


Edited by Sporran_EAFGF, 30 August 2017 - 07:31 PM.


AliceUnchained #3 Posted 30 August 2017 - 11:21 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38414 battles
  • 8,928
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011
Try without the MODs, see how that goes. As I sincerely doubt you actually have any clue as to what could, or could not affect this.

Edited by AliceUnchained, 31 August 2017 - 11:23 AM.


misterslate #4 Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:45 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11181 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
Have just tried running the game totally vanilla and I still get the same problem, but I already knew that it was not down to any of the skins I use.

Edited by misterslate, 31 August 2017 - 08:46 AM.


Geno1isme #5 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:33 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 42750 battles
  • 7,883
  • [TRYIT] TRYIT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013
Screenshot?

Spurtung #6 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:36 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63834 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Postmisterslate, on 31 August 2017 - 09:45 AM, said:

Have just tried running the game totally vanilla and I still get the same problem, but I already knew that it was not down to any of the skins I use.

 

Doubt it. It's working just fine in the vanilla client.

SuedKAT #7 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:39 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,512
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

Firstly, it might be an idea to use anything but Photobucket so the rest can see the pictures you link to: 

Secondly, I'm guessing that you're using XVM, disable that and it will most likely work again.


Edited by SuedKAT, 31 August 2017 - 09:40 AM.


jack_timber #8 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:44 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33449 battles
  • 2,078
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Or try this...

http://forum.worldof...-and-solutions/



misterslate #9 Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:16 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11181 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
http://i32.photobuck...zpsdwcag1rj.jpg

Edited by misterslate, 02 September 2017 - 08:17 AM.


jabster #10 Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:44 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12537 battles
  • 23,448
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View Postmisterslate, on 02 September 2017 - 07:16 AM, said:

 

That doesn't work either. As SuedKAT said using Photobucket for any form of sharing is now pretty useless unless you want to give them several hundred pounds a year for the privilege.

misterslate #11 Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:53 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11181 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012

View Postjabster, on 02 September 2017 - 07:44 AM, said:

 

That doesn't work either. As SuedKAT said using Photobucket for any form of sharing is now pretty useless unless you want to give them several hundred pounds a year for the privilege.

 

Any ideas on which photo hosting site I should use?

AliceUnchained #12 Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:55 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 38414 battles
  • 8,928
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postmisterslate, on 02 September 2017 - 08:53 AM, said:

 

Any ideas on which photo hosting site I should use?

 

Just delete the MODs and game cache instead. 

jabster #13 Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:56 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12537 battles
  • 23,448
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View Postmisterslate, on 02 September 2017 - 07:53 AM, said:

 

Any ideas on which photo hosting site I should use?

 

I don't really use them myself but Imgur seems to do the job.



Hedgehog1963 #14 Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:20 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 51287 battles
  • 7,475
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011
Yes Imgur is good.  I had hundreds of memes and photos on photobucket.  Used it for about five years.  All gone now.

misterslate #15 Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:21 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11181 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012

View PostAliceUnchained, on 02 September 2017 - 07:55 AM, said:

 

Just delete the MODs and game cache instead. 

 

I've tried that already and it made no difference.

 



AliceUnchained #16 Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:24 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 38414 battles
  • 8,928
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postmisterslate, on 02 September 2017 - 09:21 AM, said:

I've tried that already and it made no difference.

 

You tried what exactly? Did you clear the cache as well? Or just started in safe mode? Removed all MODs from both folders?

sgtYester #17 Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:39 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 54461 battles
  • 1,658
  • [RANGF] RANGF
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011

everything works just fine. 

 

can buy

 prem conumables with gold or credits

 

u sure ur not in ur depot instead of store?

 

i use promod with xvm..


Edited by sgtYester, 02 September 2017 - 11:10 AM.


enu_ #18 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:52 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 22631 battles
  • 3,056
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    08-18-2010
screenshot would be nice, never had that problem

misterslate #19 Posted 03 September 2017 - 11:00 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11181 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012

https://imgur.com/a/IyA4o

 

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/IyA4o"><a href="//imgur.com/IyA4o"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>


Edited by misterslate, 03 September 2017 - 11:01 PM.


AliceUnchained #20 Posted 04 September 2017 - 12:02 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38414 battles
  • 8,928
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postmisterslate, on 03 September 2017 - 11:00 PM, said:

https://imgur.com/a/IyA4o

 

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/IyA4o"><a href="//imgur.com/IyA4o"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

 

So click the consumable and the purchase window will pop up.... For crying out loud... What you show is just the text description popping up and prices always default to gold. Did you buy this account or something?

Edited by AliceUnchained, 04 September 2017 - 12:04 PM.






Also tagged with Buying, Credits, Consumables

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users