Jump to content


Is perk "Intuition" useful if i never switch between shell types?+ Need some advice


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

803 #1 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:01 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6376 battles
  • 55
  • [D076] D076
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013

Earlier I thought that perk "Intuition" sometimes automatically switches into HE shell type while loading or on fire if my reticle is aimed at a player with really low armor values. Now I've read some info on WoT webpage about it and asked some people in game and found out its not how it works, but I couldn't properly understand how exactly. If anyone could explain that or just tell me if the perk any useful for a person like me who never bothers to switch between shell types? I've been using this perk for long time and now not sure.. maybe I should reset my skills/perks? Am I doing something wrong? Just need some advice to achieve optimal builds also though I play bit by bit since 2013 I got not a single T X tank yet and i dont know how people you know, make crew train faster, they do something bout making it hop around several tanks but idk how to do it cause if i move my crew to another tank massive penalties come up resulting in far from optimal performance but I heard its possible to train same crew across 2 or more tanks without getting the penalty, how is that possible?

 

Here's my current setups for my main tanks if you got any improvement or suggestions what should I do, would be nice:

shot_005.jpgshot_006.jpgshot_007.jpgshot_008.jpg

 

 



veesalo #2 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:10 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14232 battles
  • 15
  • [FIN-D] FIN-D
  • Member since:
    09-24-2015
No. It's useless and does not even work every time, if you have AP loaded and switch to APCR/HE/HEAT, you usually have to wait full load time.

803 #3 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:15 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6376 battles
  • 55
  • [D076] D076
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013
So its an useless perk which does aboslutely nothing if I never manually change shell types?

Spurtung #4 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:38 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60146 battles
  • 5,520
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Post803, on 31 August 2017 - 07:15 AM, said:

So its an useless perk which does aboslutely nothing if I never manually change shell types?

 

Exactly.

 

Usually you got 3 shell types, right? And you swap them using 1, 2 and 3.

If you click a different shell number while you're loading or after you already loaded, that means the next shell will load the one you chose. However, before shooting the shell you got loaded, if you click the same number again, you will no longer have the shell you have and change it for the new one you picked.

 

What this perk does is give you a chance to do this swap automatically:

- When you are loading a shell and double click for a different shell, the new loading might continue from the same progression. Like start loading a shell and ending with a different shell, in the same reload time.

or

- When you are already loaded, double clicking for a different ammo type might swap it immediately.

 

The problem of this perk is that it's not certain, there's a probability for it to kick in. There's the chance you do the swap when already loaded, and ending up having to do a full reload just as if you didn't have the perk to begin with.

 

 

 

 

tl,dr: if you don't ever change shells, don't bother with this perk, it doesn't do it for you.



Sfinski #5 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:45 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29763 battles
  • 2,013
  • [-PJ-] -PJ-
  • Member since:
    09-26-2013
Is parachute useful if I dont ever jump from planes?

803 #6 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:48 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6376 battles
  • 55
  • [D076] D076
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013
Thank you for all the help guys, I'm immediately retraining all my loaders with intuition, could anyone give any additional suggestions what else I should change in my tanks from the screenshots I have posted?

mickleblade #7 Posted 31 August 2017 - 06:54 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16051 battles
  • 256
  • Member since:
    12-11-2013
I tried intuition on the 2 loaders on my KV2 to swap between HE and prem AP, it never ever functioned as advertised. What a waste of time and money. And, yes, I've retrained and only use HE now.

_Bundesheer_ #8 Posted 31 August 2017 - 07:38 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29491 battles
  • 2,114
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011
Is a brain useful if you never use it?

Aikl #9 Posted 31 August 2017 - 07:39 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,042
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
Intuition is almost like Schrödinger's cat. Well, not literally, but the shell still in an unobservable state before you switch ammo types, i.e. make the observation :P

Rati_Festa #10 Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:06 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40210 battles
  • 804
  • Member since:
    02-10-2012

Shouldn't the real question back to the OP be "Why do you not change shells"?

 

Intuition isn't the best perk, I use it on TDS. There is nothing better than pressing the 3 button in my WT or RHM when you see a Scorp or t67 and it instantly switches :) 


Edited by Rati_Festa, 31 August 2017 - 08:07 AM.


NervosCuNervii #11 Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:18 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21833 battles
  • 534
  • [D57T] D57T
  • Member since:
    08-31-2013
I tried this perk a few times. It's not reliable enough to be worth it. It's like relying on RNG for your instant shell swap chance instead of relying on the RNG on pen or the RNG on dispersion and use what you already have loaded.

It adds more RNG to the game hence why nobody uses it.

qpranger #12 Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:24 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 30751 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
Is the Eagle Eye perk useful if my crew is blind?

Igor_BL #13 Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:56 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35542 battles
  • 1,038
  • Member since:
    06-10-2015

@803

First of all, train 6th sence on all tanks.... meaby only arty dont need it, and it is better to go BIA first skill.. but 6th is main skill on all my tanks.

wz120

BIA/6th then you can choose. i would go with viewrange skill cause you dont use optics... and would go with repairs first.

smooth ride and snapshoot are ok option, i would go on 3rd skill with those, but you can leave it and go repairs on 3rd

loader... retrain that to BIA/SafeStowage... that shiny perk you have, not even sure what is that, some radio-man-crap...drop it. 
for 3rd and 4th, i would go repairs + situational awereness... camo is ok option also.

Pilot

again, same thing as wz120. retrain, and put 6th sence.
Deadeye and cluctch braking are ok skills, but repairs and meaby a camo are more important. i would go on repair on these two + Snapshoot and smoothried on 3rd.
radiooperator... drop that radio-crap skill, go with BIA+repairs+situational awereness.
Loader, also drop thatone, go with BIA Repairs camo, or BIA safestowage + repairs/camo.
I train safestowage on majority of my tanks, but there are people that dont use this one before 4. or even 5. skill

110

3rd time, 6th sence on comander, all other - put repairs.
Simple.

plus, retrain them now, to lose less  xp

wz131

6th sence
it is scout, so i would go camo first on other crew. meaby on loader situational awereness first, then camo

 

 

and last, go with Vertical Stab. on almost all tanks.
Use optics on scout, like wz131...
Much more important  then vents.
Vents are ok, but for scout, vertstab, ramer + optics are best option on 99% LTs...

 



Browarszky #14 Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:59 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 14906 battles
  • 2,765
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
Your own intuition will probably be more reliable.

qpranger #15 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:02 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 30751 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostBrowarszky, on 31 August 2017 - 09:59 AM, said:

Your own intuition will probably be more reliable.

 

Why have your own intuition like a mature adult when you can

just have the Intuition and Sixth Sense perks to hold your hand?



Chull #16 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:26 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 31475 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    04-21-2012
I had intuition trained on US arty crews when they still had AP rounds, worked a few times to when needing to do a shotgun defense. I've since sold most of the AP shooting arties and retrained the crews since they removed that ammo as they have no benefit over the CGC now.

clixor #17 Posted 31 August 2017 - 10:04 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 49617 battles
  • 2,933
  • Member since:
    08-07-2011

Training intuition on more than 1 loader is useless as it's effect is not added together. And mostly if you are loaded already it's not worth the (low) chance of it's effect to be applied.

 

That said, in my KV-5 it was quite useful as in the KV-5 you need to change ammo quite often due to it's low pen. Also because of the low pen you have absolutely no chance of penning so you have to reload gold anyway. If intuition kicks in it's nice but, again, i wouldn't rely on it.



Igor_BL #18 Posted 31 August 2017 - 10:09 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35542 battles
  • 1,038
  • Member since:
    06-10-2015
Wait, wasnt intuiton one of the rare perks that add up on two loaders? 17% chance on one, and 34% on two?
Looking now, it says they are not cumulative...
when was that changed...?

Thalgardis #19 Posted 31 August 2017 - 10:22 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19805 battles
  • 222
  • Member since:
    04-13-2012

View PostIgor_BL, on 31 August 2017 - 10:09 AM, said:

Wait, wasnt intuiton one of the rare perks that add up on two loaders? 17% chance on one, and 34% on two?
Looking now, it says they are not cumulative...
when was that changed...?

 

Don't think they changed it.According to the wiki last update 20. August 2017 it is still cumulative.  

 

It is only you usefull on tanks with 2 loaders and there nice to have. JPZ E100, Jagdtiger for example. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users