What did I do wrong?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

komunistu33 #1 Posted 31 August 2017 - 04:31 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 7551 battles
I'm new to scouting but am trying to complete first set of Personal Missions. Here is my replay http://wotreplays.co...e/3795080#stats, what am I doing wrong, didn't spot too much and lost. Thank you!

Enforcer1975 #2 Posted 31 August 2017 - 04:36 PM

General

• Player
  • 18361 battles
  • [WJDE] WJDE
12 in your team didn't carry their own weight.

komunistu33 #3 Posted 31 August 2017 - 04:37 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 7551 battles
How can I fix that, I told them where I'd spot but almost no one fired, and we had 3 arties too.. 

Enforcer1975 #4 Posted 31 August 2017 - 04:39 PM

General

• Player
  • 18361 battles
  • [WJDE] WJDE
Nothing you can do to control what your team does. You have to adapt to their playstyle. No need to scout ahead when they don't move up, learned it again the hard way today.

Edited by Enforcer1975, 31 August 2017 - 05:13 PM.

Snake_Keeper #5 Posted 31 August 2017 - 04:40 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 8383 battles

SU-100 went over the lake. You needed that one for the AT 8.

T-34, and M4 Sherman would have also been valuable in all that dueling.

Nobody tried to flank on the castle.

Basically, some of the more valuable members of your team did not follow meta, and your team was too static.

Aikl #6 Posted 31 August 2017 - 04:41 PM

Colonel

• Player
  • 25141 battles
  • [-MM] -MM

Looks like a pretty shitty team. Nothing to do about that, really. Tanks sitting on the hill to shoot are rather exposed - and spotting a lot of enemy tanks tend to make them sit and wait for more. Initial spotting can ruin positioning quite a bit. Doesn't happen that often on Erlenberg, though. Try to pay attention next time you're playing Malinovka, that's probably the map where initial spotting ruins the game the most (though a lot of people will camp base regardless).