Do we need/want "paper tigers" in the game?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

_PanzerBitterbal_ #1 Posted 01 September 2017 - 05:14 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 8787 battles
  • [1-DAB] 1-DAB

I started playing back in 2013 and went off line for a few years to come back this year.

At first glance of the new introduced Chinese TD line you might get exited.

I am not.

That Chinese TD line, just like allot of tanks that came into the game, are "paper tigers".

Tanks that where never build or where given to a country. In the last case they where used for testing and trials and then disregarded.

Then why do we see such a pollution of "paper tigers" in the game. It serves no purpose.

Management sings hallelujah when introducing them. Wishful thinking I guess with a strong thought on there wallets.

If a tank has been build as a prototype but not used for production I can see the point of introducing it. Lets test it for ourselves.

How ever, if it ONLY EXISTED ON PAPER I really do not see any reason for such a tank because any stat's are imaginative.

There cooked up bases on assumptions and discussions without ever been tested on a real life model, as in that prototype.

Guess its a money thing to keep pushing stuff in to the game like the Chinese TD line that for over 75% is a paper tiger.

Personally I would like to see all such tanks removed.

Aikl #2 Posted 01 September 2017 - 05:20 PM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 26118 battles
  • [-MM] -MM

Muh historical accuracy...

On my phone, but the above sums up what I'd write in an extensive verbal serving. WoT is not historically accurate. Not by a long shot. Go play War Thunder if you don't want paper tanks (they draw the line at prototypes).

That aside, it's not that much difference between arguably realistic-looking Chinese TDs and what Krupp's designers drew on napkins while they had a gun to their head.