And suddenly... I'm crap!

• Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

Neon72 #1 Posted 07 September 2017 - 09:32 PM

Private

• Player
  • 16726 battles
  • [U--L] U--L

I'm new here, so please excuse my rather negative introduction, but none of my friends play WoT, so I'm just posting this here because it's really doing my head in and I need to speak to someone about it.

I've been playing WoT since 2015. Love it. Great game.

I'm not the best player, but I'm above average and I'm happy with that. At the end of August I passed my 10K games mark and had a fairly respectable Win/Loss ratio on 53.09.

But then something changed. Almost overnight my performance plummeted, like fallen off a cliff bad. I have bad games like everyone else, but this is something else. I've got the kiss of death to any team I'm on, and not because I'm being a [edited]and shooting or ramming them, It's like I'm a jinx just being there. My stats are steadily getting worse, one of my new tanks has a win/loss of 10%. 10%! Surely I'd get better results just sitting in base doing nothing?!?!

I really don't understand what's happened. My rig performs fine and there are no technical issues.

Any advice/help/explanation would be appreciated because I'm seriously getting too frustrated to play anymore. Which would be a great shame as this is about the only competitive online game I'm good at.

Or at least used to be. 

Cheers

Neon72

Dava_117 #2 Posted 07 September 2017 - 09:42 PM

Lieutenant Сolonel

• Player
  • 19444 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

It happens. One time I was at 92.3/95 % to get a 3rd star on T-150 and the I started to lose... 

My suggestion is to forgot about stats and trophy and just enjoy the game. In this way you would be more relaxed and your decision will be wiser.

Just have fun! :great:

PS

japtank #3 Posted 07 September 2017 - 09:44 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 27619 battles

A guy playing by stats asking what to do when stats don't meet his expectations?