Free to play grinding regarding crew skills

crew skills

• Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

komunistu33 #1 Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:04 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 8098 battles

I'm trying to get LT-15 completed so I bought a tier 5 LT (T-50), I slapped on a crew(some old HT/MT crew, can't recall) that was on 90% skills (90% 6th sense for the commander and 90% camo for the rest). 

I started playing and am doing pretty well in it so far but I'm severely hampered by not having 6th sense on a LT, but it is at 90% so it shouldn't take too long, I thought. 

I retrained the crew for the tank and could only get it up to maximum 70% with credits. It took a bit of grinding to get the modules(with a disabled crew) then the next tank unlocked and only after all that could I tick the accelerate crew training. 

I've played a total of 192 battles in the T-50 with a terrible crew and I've only manged to get a 5% increase in my crew skills. FIVE. And it's not like I played it terribly, I managed a 60% winrate in it and am close to getting my 3rd mark of excellence this with over half of the grind with an <100% crew, obviously without 6th sense. 

I get that WG needs their money since they're struggling financially but this is just absurd having to play close to 200 battles in a tank, actually doing good and only getting 5% increase on the first crew skill in a game where competitive players usually sport 3-4-5+ crew skills. There's a severe disadvantage when it comes to crews when comparing a f2p player with a p2w player, the discrepancy is too big, What do you guys think, is this game sort of pay2advantage/win or is it normal to grind 200 battles for such a little increment? 

komunistu33 #2 Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:27 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 8098 battles
BUMP

CaptainThunderWalker #3 Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:31 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 18937 battles

That bump was unneeded lol. Patience is a virtue.