Jump to content


Literally unplayable. Lag spikes render this game unplayable.

lag

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

komunistu33 #1 Posted 13 September 2017 - 08:20 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 5250 battles
  • 86
  • Member since:
    11-04-2013

I have a decent ISP with decent speeds and decent ping across the entire continent. I'm playing and get roughly 40-60ms ping on both servers, then the green don turns red and I lag out, then return back to normal in ~5s. So I aim at a target but the reticle stops aiming, I lag out then I return dead. Anyone else experiencing this? 

 

http://wotreplays.eu...3-cruiser_mk_ii

 

 



OreH75 #2 Posted 13 September 2017 - 08:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 43212 battles
  • 944
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013

Provide a pingplot diagram to both login servers (search in forum/support)

 



Shivvering #3 Posted 13 September 2017 - 08:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24828 battles
  • 246
  • Member since:
    09-24-2011

View Postkomunistu33, on 13 September 2017 - 08:20 PM, said:

I have a decent ISP with decent speeds and decent ping across the entire continent. I'm playing and get roughly 40-60ms ping on both servers, then the green don turns red and I lag out, then return back to normal in ~5s. So I aim at a target but the reticle stops aiming, I lag out then I return dead. Anyone else experiencing this? 

 

http://wotreplays.eu...3-cruiser_mk_ii

 

 

 

I get this occasionally, but it seems to be an issue with my home plug. A quick off and on again seems to rectify it for me.

Aikl #4 Posted 13 September 2017 - 08:54 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 22748 battles
  • 2,711
  • [REKRZ] REKRZ
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View PostOreH75, on 13 September 2017 - 07:38 PM, said:

Provide a pingplot diagram to both login servers (search in forum/support)

 

 

If this happens, pigs will fly. And I do not mean Gearloose's Swine RocketTM.



jabster #5 Posted 13 September 2017 - 09:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12111 battles
  • 19,083
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View PostAikl, on 13 September 2017 - 07:54 PM, said:

 

If this happens, pigs will fly. And I do not mean Gearloose's Swine RocketTM.

 

Is almost as though some players would prefer to blame WG than actually solve their problem.

komunistu33 #6 Posted 13 September 2017 - 09:10 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 5250 battles
  • 86
  • Member since:
    11-04-2013

View PostOreH75, on 13 September 2017 - 08:38 PM, said:

Provide a pingplot diagram to both login servers (search in forum/support)

 

 

Sure, I'm running one now, in what format, .png, .csv? 

 

Here's a .png 

Spoiler

 


Edited by komunistu33, 13 September 2017 - 09:12 PM.


OreH75 #7 Posted 13 September 2017 - 09:28 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 43212 battles
  • 944
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013
See the problem is not at WG, itrs somewhere halfway in hub 5-9...

japtank #8 Posted 13 September 2017 - 10:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27247 battles
  • 1,000
  • Member since:
    04-20-2012

Unplayable for me too, the problem comes from the Telia hubs though.

Not WG's fault but they could kick them in the nuts to have the route fixed!



Homer_J #9 Posted 13 September 2017 - 10:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 25598 battles
  • 24,873
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postkomunistu33, on 13 September 2017 - 09:10 PM, said:

 

Sure, I'm running one now, in what format, .png, .csv? 

 

Here's a .png 

Spoiler

 

 

View PostOreH75, on 13 September 2017 - 09:28 PM, said:

See the problem is not at WG, itrs somewhere halfway in hub 5-9...

 

Looks like it.

 

The packet loss from inside his ISP network drops off then steadily increases from the connection with the backbone.

 

Can't exclude some of that packet loss from hop 1 contributing though.



Ceeb #10 Posted 14 September 2017 - 04:46 AM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 27534 battles
  • 4,484
  • [BULL2] BULL2
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011
I had massive ping spikes yesterday.   Lasted about 10 mins

Nothing to do with WG.  It was a Windows 10 update.

I rarely have lag that is the fault of WG.  Its almost always something else.  

Jigabachi #11 Posted 14 September 2017 - 07:54 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17343 battles
  • 15,834
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
In this case it might just be karma.

angahir #12 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:29 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3411 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011

View PostCeeb, on 14 September 2017 - 05:46 AM, said:

I had massive ping spikes yesterday. Lasted about 10 mins

Nothing to do with WG. It was a Windows 10 update.

I rarely have lag that is the fault of WG. Its almost always something else.

 

I experienced same thing yesterday. Seems I have used Windows machines quite a long as first thing that came my mind was that Win10 is uploading and handling updates. Was not surprised when shutting computer it showed option "install updates and shut down". 

evilander #13 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:32 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 52666 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-10-2013

I experience the same especially with grand games zooming is almost impossible and even leads to connection loss to server. Don't know if that is even possible but playing lately is no fun any more.

For 2 weeks I'm running ping plotter and my connection as the connection of WG shows hardly any package loss.

Most of the time the issue is with IP addresses in Luxembourg so I guess not much I or WG can fix.

Hope that this will improve soon else i will be playing WOT a lot lesser



Ceeb #14 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:34 AM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 27534 battles
  • 4,484
  • [BULL2] BULL2
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

View Postangahir, on 14 September 2017 - 07:29 AM, said:

 

I experienced same thing yesterday. Seems I have used Windows machines quite a long as first thing that came my mind was that Win10 is uploading and handling updates. Was not surprised when shutting computer it showed option "install updates and shut down". 

 

Lag in this game (in my experience) is always for me Steam (PUBG seems to be patched every other day) , but I've got in the habit of shutting it down. (occasionally I forget) 

 

I dont like defending WG, but in a lot of cases they are not the cause of my Lag. 



angahir #15 Posted 14 September 2017 - 09:53 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3411 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011

View PostCeeb, on 14 September 2017 - 09:34 AM, said:

 

Lag in this game (in my experience) is always for me Steam (PUBG seems to be patched every other day) , but I've got in the habit of shutting it down. (occasionally I forget) 

 

I dont like defending WG, but in a lot of cases they are not the cause of my Lag. 

 

Ark is similar, or at least was (uninstalled it some time ago). All the time big patches.

kaneloon #16 Posted 14 September 2017 - 10:02 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24736 battles
  • 237
  • [FIND] FIND
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011
I have a good connection and my occasional slowings are always from windows and 3rd party tools : updates, system messages,  . ..





Also tagged with lag

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users