Jump to content


Can almost access WG related stuff


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

SuedKAT #1 Posted 14 September 2017 - 02:04 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,466
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

Tried while at work to visit the forum, but the site seemed down, then I tried on the tram home to check the forum but the page was stuck in an infinite loop on 2 phones with different providers, so I gave up. Now I'm home and decided once again to check the forum, took me 5 minutes to get from trying to visit the page and ending up logged in. So I did a tracert to forum.worldoftanks.eu and at hop 10 the connection pretty much dies. Decided to go google "WoT EU Pinglotter" since I didn't remember the server IP's, I cooked some food while I waited for the support page to open, but it took about 10 mins or so to finally get it open, so at first I tracert the support page and same result, then the servers and the same result.

 

So I opened the launcher, after 12 times it finally loaded and an update was downloaded, tried searching for what that was but since it takes me 5-10 mins to open any page related to WG I gave up. After that was done I pressed play and got into the game (EU2) and loaded into battle with around 450MS and a flashing packet-loss light, I managed one shoot of damage which was nice considering the circumstances. I quit the game and had a look at the results from various measuring tools and yep at hop 10 the connection dies pretty much, Pingplotter showed me a blank line with 100% packet-loss and then nothing beyond that, which I find kinda funny since I actually got past it and into the server, this is what I see when ever I try to visit anything WG related:

 

  

 

So just me that have similar issues at the moment?

 

// SuedKAT

 



Captain_Kremen0 #2 Posted 14 September 2017 - 02:28 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37243 battles
  • 1,433
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Forums is fine; i'll check game at home later. Guess you will have an answer by then though.

arthurwellsley #3 Posted 14 September 2017 - 02:55 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 51721 battles
  • 3,010
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

London, England reporting - forums fine.

32ms on EU1 and stable at present.



Derethim #4 Posted 14 September 2017 - 03:24 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17499 battles
  • 1,882
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012
Slovakia - forums fine. But 60-100ms on EU1 and EU2 is even higher. Normally it's 20-35.

Echo_Bravo_ #5 Posted 14 September 2017 - 03:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16472 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    04-03-2015
I've had no issues in reaching the forums from Stockholm today. Haven't checked the game yet though.

eldrak #6 Posted 14 September 2017 - 03:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 47320 battles
  • 1,035
  • [NE-VO] NE-VO
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
Game just silently crashes when i try to update.
Will check again later if it works. First problem i had with wot in a long time.

Jigabachi #7 Posted 14 September 2017 - 04:19 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17923 battles
  • 19,005
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
I get error messages when trying to reach the forums sometimes. Actually, that happens quite often lately. Gets fixed after mere minutes, though.

SuedKAT #8 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:02 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,466
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

So I looked into this a bit more, seems like G-Core Labs had issues with their CDN service, in other words their Content Delivery Network, they've done some tweaking today as well as quite a couple times in the past, last time was the 11 sep. This is most likely why I had issues with the forum, or rather any WG related page earlier today. 

 

That shouldn't really have affected the servers though, G-Core Labs was started by WG and it's currently the ones hosting the servers, but they did some software updates yesterday which might have caused something, I don't know, but everything seems to work fine now though, that includes the servers. So I'm guessing they did some maintenance earlier today which impacted some of us, have seen other posts on various forums and social network platforms and it seems that it was tied to geographic location to some extent, which seems logical considering they did something with their CDN service, still don't explain the servers but I guess something happened on their end which they have resolved now.


Edited by SuedKAT, 14 September 2017 - 08:26 PM.


Captain_Kremen0 #9 Posted 14 September 2017 - 11:13 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37243 battles
  • 1,433
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Happy Swedening!  (and tanks)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users