Jump to content


Severe lag issues


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

GalmTwo #1 Posted 14 September 2017 - 05:04 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7332 battles
  • 237
  • [F-A-D] F-A-D
  • Member since:
    08-28-2014

I am experiencing some heavy lag on WoT today. I started playing about an hour ago, first match I played was in a TVP, no lag, no issues. All good.

http://wotreplays.eu/site/3821897?secret=0a63bee2c6e67b551dfed14d665f93a8 Just to show that there was no lag, how my usual connection is. Standard ping.

 

Then I started playing the Type 64. For some reason, heavy lag kicked in, even though my ping was alright (55-60 avg ping).

http://wotreplays.eu/site/3821893?secret=0a63bee2c6e67b551dfed14d665f93a8

 

So I reset my router just in case, to see if that would fix the problem. Well...

http://http://wotreplays.eu/site/3821892?secret=0a63bee2c6e67b551dfed14d665f93a8

This one was horribly bad. I am convinced it's not my router doing some funny things, since the ping for the most part is okay.

Could the servers have some maintanence or something?

 

 


Edited by GalmTwo, 14 September 2017 - 05:05 PM.


jabster #2 Posted 14 September 2017 - 06:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12532 battles
  • 22,811
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010
Run pingplotter and post a screenshot.

Aikl #3 Posted 14 September 2017 - 06:05 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25167 battles
  • 4,253
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View Postjabster, on 14 September 2017 - 05:00 PM, said:

Run pingplotter and post a screenshot.

 

Sorry for abusing memes, but my lack of effort fits these threads extremely well.

 



Balc0ra #4 Posted 14 September 2017 - 06:09 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64400 battles
  • 15,431
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostGalmTwo, on 14 September 2017 - 05:04 PM, said:

This one was horribly bad. I am convinced it's not my router doing some funny things, since the ping for the most part is okay.

Could the servers have some maintanence or something?

 

 

Fine here all day. Been on both servers. And considering the few people that have complained about it the past 2 days that did show a plotter report. Showed it was neither on their end, or WG. It was simply a sever on the way. So until you trace it. Who knows.

CmdRatScabies #5 Posted 14 September 2017 - 07:00 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 35840 battles
  • 3,807
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015
Ping plotter is showing some packet loss on EU1 & 2 on the final hop for me but the game seems fine.  Not sure how much Ping plotter helps to be honest.

Skycruser #6 Posted 14 September 2017 - 07:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 60060 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    11-22-2011

View PostGalmTwo, on 14 September 2017 - 04:04 PM, said:

I am experiencing some heavy lag on WoT today. I started playing about an hour ago, first match I played was in a TVP, no lag, no issues. All good.

http://wotreplays.eu/site/3821897?secret=0a63bee2c6e67b551dfed14d665f93a8 Just to show that there was no lag, how my usual connection is. Standard ping.

 

Then I started playing the Type 64. For some reason, heavy lag kicked in, even though my ping was alright (55-60 avg ping).

http://wotreplays.eu/site/3821893?secret=0a63bee2c6e67b551dfed14d665f93a8

 

So I reset my router just in case, to see if that would fix the problem. Well...

http://http://wotreplays.eu/site/3821892?secret=0a63bee2c6e67b551dfed14d665f93a8

This one was horribly bad. I am convinced it's not my router doing some funny things, since the ping for the most part is okay.

Could the servers have some maintanence or something?

 

 

 

Having same issue after todays micropatch or whatever it was updating. Usually have 15-25 ms, 35-40 on high traffic (evenings, weekends), today I didn's see ping below 155 (jumping up to 355). Tried Wows, ping 25, tried wowp, ping 20-30, jumped into wot again, ping 150 or more. So, I have no clue.

Avtonom #7 Posted 14 September 2017 - 07:59 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 32151 battles
  • 137
  • [HAMI] HAMI
  • Member since:
    02-27-2014
I've been having too high ping for 3 days now - before it was 30-60 for me, but for the last 3 days its more like 80-120, many freezes and red light often. First day i thought its my computer or router  - checked and updated drivers and firmware - all working fine, ping tests in other applications are showing great results, but WOT still lags. Before this problem I always had a better ping on EU1, but these 3 days - EU2 works slightly better, however same unplayable freezes, red light and 100 ping often. There MUST be something on WG side that they screwed in recent micro patches  

Edited by Avtonom, 14 September 2017 - 07:59 PM.


SuedKAT #8 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:08 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,284
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

I had issues earlier as well: http://forum.worldof...-related-stuff/

 

I looked into it and seems like G-Core Labs performed a bit of maintenance today, which depending on geographical location impacted some negatively. The maintenance is over now (my own issues are gone), so if you are stil experience issues I'd go with what's mentioned above and provide a pingplotter report:

https://eu.wargaming...kb/articles/461

https://eu.wargaming.../kb/articles/50

Then it's a bit easier to start troubleshooting.



Himmelfallen #9 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:32 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28988 battles
  • 312
  • [X-TRA] X-TRA
  • Member since:
    11-27-2012

Huge lag spikes the past few days. No internet issues whatsoever. Last night I thought it was my internet but after logging tonight and seeing it is the same laggy crapI am pretty sure it is WG who fucked up again. Not their first time wont be their last. Last year I remember when the servers were laggy for a [edited]month. So for anyone that is experiencing huge lag spikes at the moment, don't even bother fixing it as it is WG who fucked up .... again....

 

#Quality

 



Slyspy #10 Posted 14 September 2017 - 08:35 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14193 battles
  • 16,542
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View PostHimmelfallen, on 14 September 2017 - 08:32 PM, said:

Huge lag spikes the past few days. No internet issues whatsoever. Last night I thought it was my internet but after logging tonight and seeing it is the same laggy crapI am pretty sure it is WG who fucked up again. Not their first time wont be their last. Last year I remember when the servers were laggy for a [edited]month. So for anyone that is experiencing huge lag spikes at the moment, don't even bother fixing it as it is WG who fucked up .... again....

 

#Quality

 

 

Run the pingplot to make sure.

d0nutl0rd #11 Posted 19 September 2017 - 05:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9458 battles
  • 1
  • [NO_R] NO_R
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

I have been having severe ping issues the past two days and did run Pingplotter just now. Have no idea how to read it but here is a screendump of about 20 min of running it... 

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/I4Qdu

 

Trying to do my daylies, but it is tedious now...



Slyspy #12 Posted 19 September 2017 - 05:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14193 battles
  • 16,542
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View Postd0nutl0rd, on 19 September 2017 - 05:07 PM, said:

I have been having severe ping issues the past two days and did run Pingplotter just now. Have no idea how to read it but here is a screendump of about 20 min of running it... 

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/I4Qdu

 

Trying to do my daylies, but it is tedious now...

 

Have you tried rebooting your router?

Homer_J #13 Posted 19 September 2017 - 05:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postd0nutl0rd, on 19 September 2017 - 05:07 PM, said:

I have been having severe ping issues the past two days and did run Pingplotter just now. Have no idea how to read it but here is a screendump of about 20 min of running it... 

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/I4Qdu

 

Trying to do my daylies, but it is tedious now...

 

Is it so hard to attach the image to the forum rather than use that cruddy 3rd party image hosting site.  It's blocked at work and if I try using my phone it wants me to install it's cruddy app to see the image clearly.  From what I can see of the low res version it does let me see you have issues all the way from you to the server.  Send the trace to your ISP support, it isn't WG's problem.

 

[edit] Finally got round the stupid site's refusal to let me see the image on my phone's web browser.

 

Why are you tracing to login-p3.worldoftanks.eu and not login.p1.worldoftanks.eu or login.p2.worldoftanks.eu as per the support articles?

 

You still have issues caused either in your ISP's network or Level3's network (or both).  It's not the server.  But tracing to the right address is kind of fundamental to the test.


Edited by Homer_J, 19 September 2017 - 05:29 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users