Jump to content


Missions not working in Ranked Battles


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

laulaur #1 Posted 18 September 2017 - 10:59 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46460 battles
  • 986
  • Member since:
    08-11-2011

WG said that we can make our regular missions (that work in random) in Ranked from this season. So no need to play random just to do your missions..

 

 

Guess what, ''Top of the Tree'' missions do NOT work in Ranked....

The single [edited] mission that required to play a tier 10 tank does not work in Ranked!!!

 

 

But they work in ''bonus Type/24'' mode....:facepalm:

Does anyone knows what a ''bonus Type/24'' mode is? 



xx984 #2 Posted 18 September 2017 - 11:05 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 52971 battles
  • 2,380
  • [GO-IN] GO-IN
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
Are you running any mods? If so that may just be ranked battles but the name is abit bugged. I remember the patch the skorpion came out, when i ran it with mods it was named "G114_Rheinmetall_Skorpion_G" or something like that. may be similar here

IncandescentGerbil #3 Posted 18 September 2017 - 11:09 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35666 battles
  • 1,443
  • Member since:
    11-24-2015
You play ranked battles? Silly sausage.

laulaur #4 Posted 18 September 2017 - 11:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46460 battles
  • 986
  • Member since:
    08-11-2011

View Postxx984, on 18 September 2017 - 10:05 PM, said:

Are you running any mods? If so that may just be ranked battles but the name is abit bugged. I remember the patch the skorpion came out, when i ran it with mods it was named "G114_Rheinmetall_Skorpion_G" or something like that. may be similar here

 

Nope, the funny name is not for ranked battles. I checked if i have done some missions, and ToT does not count in ranked.

Also Ranked battles appear fine as a name and icon for other missions:

 

 

 


Edited by laulaur, 18 September 2017 - 11:19 PM.


Pandabird #5 Posted 19 September 2017 - 10:17 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33973 battles
  • 4,526
  • [KOFF] KOFF
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013
Maybe it's because you misread rank battle mode (activated by pushing red button) :trollface:

The_Georgian_One #6 Posted 19 September 2017 - 10:50 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35200 battles
  • 1,561
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015
Can you do 'Back to Service' mission in this mode?

RockyRoller #7 Posted 19 September 2017 - 10:55 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29870 battles
  • 1,169
  • [NR-NS] NR-NS
  • Member since:
    06-15-2016
well mission text is not mission code so ma'be you are ma'be you're not. think of the starving unpaid intern child your whining at :(

laulaur #8 Posted 19 September 2017 - 11:42 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46460 battles
  • 986
  • Member since:
    08-11-2011

So, does anyone knows what that ''bonus Type/24'' is? Does it appear like this for everyone?

I have client and game in english, XVM and Yassen Krasen session stats installed. I've seen that session stats sometimes gets bugged by doing a personal mission, or keeps displaying a invitation even if you rejected it 10 times.

I am really curios what that ''bonus Type/24'' is, maybe is a mode that gives a Type 59 once a 24h...:trollface:



SlyMeerkat #9 Posted 19 September 2017 - 11:59 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15804 battles
  • 1,941
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
I dont play ranked battles so no idea about missions being active during them




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users