Jump to content


No grand battles for me?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

ITALUX #1 Posted 20 September 2017 - 11:38 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17087 battles
  • 724
  • [ORKI] ORKI
  • Member since:
    10-18-2014
So, since I came back from the holidays I have played a fair amount of battles with my tier 10s, but I've never played a grand battle... I mean, I must have played around 30 games in my tier X, but nothing. Is this total RNG or is it happening to someone else as well?
And yes, I do have grand battles enabled.

xx984 #2 Posted 20 September 2017 - 11:42 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 56358 battles
  • 2,613
  • [SHEKL] SHEKL
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

Lucky you, Soon as that update came out  first thing i did was disable that pile of sh.it

 

Only thing its remotely good for is missions



cro001 #3 Posted 20 September 2017 - 11:45 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 30189 battles
  • 2,203
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012
Wouldn't know, it's disabled for me also. :D

Dava_117 #4 Posted 20 September 2017 - 11:49 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 20196 battles
  • 3,628
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014
It's just RNG... I have GB enabled and regulary I get in them.

zikkon #5 Posted 20 September 2017 - 12:20 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 35918 battles
  • 4,153
  • Member since:
    02-25-2012
I personally get into GB much more frequently later in the evening when (I supoose) there are much more tier X tanks in the queue.

Ceeb #6 Posted 20 September 2017 - 12:47 PM

    Major General

  • Beta Tester
  • 30823 battles
  • 5,387
  • [BULL] BULL
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

View PostITALUX, on 20 September 2017 - 10:38 AM, said:

So, since I came back from the holidays I have played a fair amount of battles with my tier 10s, but I've never played a grand battle... I mean, I must have played around 30 games in my tier X, but nothing. Is this total RNG or is it happening to someone else as well?
And yes, I do have grand battles enabled.

 

I'm in the same boat, I had it enabled since the patch and played a metric shlt tonne of Tier 10 games, Never been in one yet, Tanks played to get into it, IS7, STRV 103, Leo 1, 113, Citroen AX. 

 

I disabled it yesterday evening, as saw no point in trying to get into it. 

 



Tigerfish_Torpedo #7 Posted 20 September 2017 - 02:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 29083 battles
  • 54
  • [T0MS] T0MS
  • Member since:
    10-08-2013

View PostCeeb, on 20 September 2017 - 12:47 PM, said:

 

Tanks played to get into it, IS7, STRV 103, Leo 1, 113, Citroen AX. 

 

 

Citroen AX? Calling the indefatigable Centurion a Citroen is a crime that carries the penalty of a large girly slap. How dare you? Citroen indeed. *grumble*



DuncaN_101 #8 Posted 20 September 2017 - 02:35 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 53706 battles
  • 2,022
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
I seem to be getting them only on server 1 and hardly ever (read never) on 2

Might help you

Shivvering #9 Posted 20 September 2017 - 02:40 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29791 battles
  • 246
  • Member since:
    09-24-2011

Playing outside of peak time they seem to be completely non-existent.

 

Peak time at the moment has a lot of Tier 10's playing ranked, so probably too few in the matchmaker for GB on a regular basis.


Edited by Shivvering, 20 September 2017 - 02:40 PM.


ITALUX #10 Posted 20 September 2017 - 04:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17087 battles
  • 724
  • [ORKI] ORKI
  • Member since:
    10-18-2014

View Postxx984, on 20 September 2017 - 11:42 AM, said:

Only thing its remotely good for is missions


That is why I want to play them. Got some missions to do that would be very easy in GBs...
 

View PostCeeb, on 20 September 2017 - 12:47 PM, said:

 

I'm in the same boat, I had it enabled since the patch and played a metric shlt tonne of Tier 10 games, Never been in one yet, Tanks played to get into it, IS7, STRV 103, Leo 1, 113, Citroen AX. 

 

I disabled it yesterday evening, as saw no point in trying to get into it. 

 


Don't see why you would disable it if you don't get in them anyway. I'll still have the option on, just cause I'd like to try it at least once :teethhappy:
 

View PostDuncaN_101, on 20 September 2017 - 02:35 PM, said:

I seem to be getting them only on server 1 and hardly ever (read never) on 2

Might help you


Thanks man, will focus on EU1 then.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users