Jump to content


TOP 10 TANKS OPTION IN GARAGE "PLEASE WG"


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

MetalMicky #1 Posted 03 October 2017 - 11:41 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19244 battles
  • 329
  • [-AWF-] -AWF-
  • Member since:
    05-14-2016

Hi folks, I was wondering if WG or a mod could give the option of having my top 10 most played tanks, as an easy way of enabling me to quickly opt for tanks I want to play that day.

say...

For when your training up crew in a set of tanks. And not having to list ALL the TDs in tier IV of Russia.

Currently the options to narrow the field down aren't good enough.

An option on the tech tree would give you an option to pick an choose which tanks that day you want to play, for whatever reason.

It would also aid when you have extra personnel reserves ticked, The clock is ticking why waste the time looking for your next tank in options between battles.

It would also be easier when like me, you have a LOAD of tanks in your shed....:D

Respect ta ALL,Cheers :)

 



Havoc7926 #2 Posted 03 October 2017 - 11:44 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 13083 battles
  • 559
  • [OLDG] OLDG
  • Member since:
    01-21-2011
Can you not just set the tanks to 'primary'?

TungstenHitman #3 Posted 03 October 2017 - 11:50 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 21441 battles
  • 3,998
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016

View PostHavoc7926, on 03 October 2017 - 10:44 AM, said:

Can you not just set the tanks to 'primary'?

 

Yup, right click on your preferred tanks icon in the bottom bar in your garage menu and select "set as primary". You can do this for as many tanks as you like(so far) and this will group them together. You can then go one further and chose to only display primary tanks so you don't even have to look at the others. :)

Dr_Oolen #4 Posted 03 October 2017 - 12:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21364 battles
  • 1,575
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
Speaking of changes to garage. Would be nice if WG finally added search by text. Click into a field, type e50, bam e50 and e50m are filtered, but thats too advanced functionality for WG. Also automatic removing/remounting of removable equipment like camo nets/binos/toolboxes when changing tanks (of course only if that equipment can be at that moment swapped). Mind=blown, but probably also too hard to implement.

TungstenHitman #5 Posted 03 October 2017 - 12:12 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 21441 battles
  • 3,998
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
What I'd really like is the inclusion of some mechanics or tank crew in the garage just working away beside tank. I know this is a non-gore type of game and that's fine it's just I really find it hard to get a scale as to how big or small these tanks are.

captainpigg #6 Posted 03 October 2017 - 12:19 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31170 battles
  • 823
  • [F-DIV] F-DIV
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014

I  want a non-elite and crew level of training filter. 

Yes I do use the primary filter for the non-elites, but would prefer the non-elite filter QB used to included in his modpack.



Balc0ra #7 Posted 03 October 2017 - 12:23 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 65892 battles
  • 16,061
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postcaptainpigg, on 03 October 2017 - 12:19 PM, said:

I  want a non-elite and crew level of training filter. 

Yes I do use the primary filter for the non-elites, but would prefer the non-elite filter QB used to included in his modpack.

 

This. It's one of the things people have been asking for years to get. Still nothing. And the only mod I still use.

Captain_Kremen0 #8 Posted 03 October 2017 - 12:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37041 battles
  • 1,347
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011

View PostTungstenHitman, on 03 October 2017 - 11:12 AM, said:

What I'd really like is the inclusion of some mechanics or tank crew in the garage just working away beside tank. I know this is a non-gore type of game and that's fine it's just I really find it hard to get a scale as to how big or small these tanks are.

 

They could include random HSW accidents as easter eggs too; say a turret falling off its crane or such that could up the gore



eldrak #9 Posted 03 October 2017 - 02:55 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 46900 battles
  • 1,019
  • [NE-VO] NE-VO
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 03 October 2017 - 11:23 AM, said:

 

This. It's one of the things people have been asking for years to get. Still nothing. And the only mod I still use.

 

The filtering is shockingly bad in the garage.

They don't do what the descriptions say and you are not able to filter in any useful way.



Mike_Mckay #10 Posted 03 October 2017 - 03:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 19406 battles
  • 1,552
  • [-AWF-] -AWF-
  • Member since:
    09-02-2015

View PostHavoc7926, on 03 October 2017 - 10:44 AM, said:

Can you not just set the tanks to 'primary'?

 

The primary list isn't very well thought out, it moves tanks to the front of listing taking them out of the normal sequence

I personally would prefer if they stayed where they were but could just be the only tanks shown when the primary list was selected similar to how it works with premiums
 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users