Jump to content


How do I apply the new awarded camo ?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Maki711 #1 Posted 18 October 2017 - 01:32 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23971 battles
  • 349
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011

I can select the came in the Exterior but there is no way to apply the camo ???

I managed to apply it on a tank that had no camo at all but I am unable to apply the new camo on the tank that already have other camo.

 

For an example:

I was able to apply the new Modern spotted camo on my StuG IV because that tank had no camo.

 

I am unable to apply the camo on my E-100, the tank already has a gold camo. I tried to remove the camo and then apply the new one but as soon as I press the Close, the tank changes to default non-camo version.

There is no apply button or something.

 

What gives ?

What am I doing wrong ?



Gremlin182 #2 Posted 18 October 2017 - 01:39 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 45377 battles
  • 7,498
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

I put the new camo on the stug IV and also on the T28HTC boith of which already had camoand it worked.

Then I removed it and put my original camo back on as I preferred it.

 

Seem to remember you could only apply it to another tank if you completed the pms to a particular level probably all with honours.

Since I have not completed the SPG missions with honours I suspect it will not let me apply them to other tanks.



_EXODUZ_ #3 Posted 18 October 2017 - 01:39 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34165 battles
  • 1,935
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
You need to do all 75 missions with honors to be able to apply it to other tanks of that nation.

Maki711 #4 Posted 18 October 2017 - 01:42 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23971 battles
  • 349
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011

View Post_EXODUZ_, on 18 October 2017 - 01:39 PM, said:

You need to do all 75 missions with honors to be able to apply it to other tanks of that nation.

 

Ahhh Well that is the problem.

 

I only have 53 with honors.

I guess I should start with that.

 

Is it unlimited use when I get 75 missions with honors ?

Can I use the camo on all tanks from the same nation and/or only same tank type ?

 

Thanks.


Edited by Maki711, 18 October 2017 - 01:44 PM.


_EXODUZ_ #5 Posted 18 October 2017 - 02:02 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34165 battles
  • 1,935
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014

View PostMaki711, on 18 October 2017 - 01:42 PM, said:

 

Ahhh Well that is the problem.

 

I only have 53 with honors.

I guess I should start with that.

 

Is it unlimited use when I get 75 missions with honors ?

Can I use the camo on all tanks from the same nation and/or only same tank type ?

 

Thanks.

 

Yes you can use em on all tanks of that nation for regular price.

Jumping_Turtle #6 Posted 18 October 2017 - 03:03 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 58569 battles
  • 5,114
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

When you get the reward tank you get the cammo for that tank also.

 

When you do all 75 missions with honors you have the option to buy it (yes it costs gold/silver) for every tank from that nation.



TrewSx #7 Posted 18 October 2017 - 03:29 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 59039 battles
  • 644
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011
If I remove my camo bought for gold, does it destroy this camo or will it be sent to depot and then I can use it again for any tank of the same nation ? Probably a stupid question, but I have never done this before.

Jumping_Turtle #8 Posted 18 October 2017 - 03:36 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 58569 battles
  • 5,114
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostTrewSx, on 18 October 2017 - 03:29 PM, said:

If I remove my camo bought for gold, does it destroy this camo or will it be sent to depot and then I can use it again for any tank of the same nation ? Probably a stupid question, but I have never done this before.

 

almost. if you remove it it stays in the depot, but only for that tank.

 

It is the same if you sell a tank. If you later rebuy the tank the cammo bought for gold will still be available for that tank.



TrewSx #9 Posted 18 October 2017 - 03:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 59039 battles
  • 644
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 18 October 2017 - 02:36 PM, said:

 

almost. if you remove it it stays in the depot, but only for that tank.

 

It is the same if you sell a tank. If you later rebuy the tank the cammo bought for gold will still be available for that tank.

 

Ok, thank you.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users