Jump to content


Friends menu not working (Can't make a platoon and play with friend's)


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Snakesteri #1 Posted 18 October 2017 - 03:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5111 battles
  • 1
  • [COMBA] COMBA
  • Member since:
    04-26-2013
So, as the tittle said i can't invite my friends onto a platoon and neither can they. The problem is that when i press the contact's spot it just say "connecting" and just keeps saying that. I wish you could fix it or say that there is a problem on my WOT.

xx984 #2 Posted 18 October 2017 - 04:02 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 50914 battles
  • 2,073
  • [GO-IN] GO-IN
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
That's one way to fix platoon MM:hiding:

ruokanen #3 Posted 18 October 2017 - 04:51 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 58921 battles
  • 70
  • [_FAP] _FAP
  • Member since:
    11-30-2012
it was all ready yesterday buggy,eyp would be nice to play platoon but no.thanks wg for this joy too

Grumpy_999 #4 Posted 19 October 2017 - 03:49 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14079 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-03-2016
Same problem since the patch.

Dragonlordcv #5 Posted 19 October 2017 - 08:34 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23966 battles
  • 851
  • Member since:
    03-10-2012
Same here. Anybody contacted support?

Bennie182 #6 Posted 19 October 2017 - 08:39 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 50381 battles
  • 1,091
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
funny that you all post here, instead of first contacting support about a bug...

K_A #7 Posted 19 October 2017 - 08:42 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13566 battles
  • 4,656
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
Temporary workaround is the create a channel and have them join there if you can get a message to them somehow so they get the channel name and password. Channels work and from the channel screen you can right-click their name and invite them to a platoon. 

RaptorAbt #8 Posted 19 October 2017 - 12:16 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Clan Commander
  • 40252 battles
  • 365
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

Copied from another similar post above!

 

 

A temp workaround (Clan members only) for Platooning etc, is to RMB on name in Clan Chat box, Create a Platoon and the "normal" invite player tab gives you your Contact List (Clan members only, no Friends).  PM's don't work still.

 

It was  "down" at least 48 hours before 0.9.20.1 patch



Spurtung #9 Posted 19 October 2017 - 12:22 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60146 battles
  • 5,520
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostRaptorAbt, on 19 October 2017 - 01:16 PM, said:

It was  "down" at least 48 hours before 0.9.20.1 patch

No, it wasn't.

Tuesday night it was working fine.



Graeme0 #10 Posted 22 October 2017 - 04:41 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22900 battles
  • 356
  • [U_L] U_L
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015

Seems to be working for some but others, also seems to be down a lot more than it is up.

 

C'mon WG get you patches tested and your bugs fixed BEFORE you roll them out.


 


 

Funny how you can still buy gold, even when they can't be bothered to fix problems..... hmmmm



BroganLovin #11 Posted 23 October 2017 - 04:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 25214 battles
  • 4
  • [-4DC-] -4DC-
  • Member since:
    01-04-2014
Even the create channel workaround hasn't been working all day today! :angry:

infideltomato #12 Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20631 battles
  • 19
  • [TAC] TAC
  • Member since:
    03-12-2013
temporary work around. create a training room and get your friends to join. invite to platoon when they join

qpranger #13 Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:48 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 30751 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
Not a problem for me because I have no friends.

Spurtung #14 Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:51 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60146 battles
  • 5,520
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

Outside the box thinking is lacking...

 

Just enter both in a training room and invite.



Dundato #15 Posted 18 December 2017 - 03:04 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25657 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012

View PostSnakesteri, on 18 October 2017 - 02:54 PM, said:

So, as the tittle said i can't invite my friends onto a platoon and neither can they. The problem is that when i press the contact's spot it just say "connecting" and just keeps saying that. I wish you could fix it or say that there is a problem on my WOT.

 

Hopefully it stays that way

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users