Jump to content


Batchat arty


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Pandabird #1 Posted 18 October 2017 - 05:13 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33973 battles
  • 4,526
  • [KOFF] KOFF
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013

Where's the vents?


It's clearly a closed turret now.

 

 



Dava_117 #2 Posted 18 October 2017 - 05:20 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 19424 battles
  • 3,276
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

They had no idea on how that autoloader looks like, so they just put a mantlet to hide the interior. So is an open arty with closed turret. :trollface:


Edited by Dava_117, 18 October 2017 - 05:20 PM.


Pandabird #3 Posted 18 October 2017 - 05:30 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33973 battles
  • 4,526
  • [KOFF] KOFF
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013

View PostDava_117, on 18 October 2017 - 06:20 PM, said:

They had no idea on how that autoloader looks like, so they just put a mantlet to hide the interior. So is an open arty with closed turret. :trollface:

 

Either they need to add vents to Bc arty

 

OR remove all Vents from M55/cGc and 212 etc.

 

There's no consistency otherwise.

 

 

 



Dava_117 #4 Posted 18 October 2017 - 05:51 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 19424 battles
  • 3,276
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostPandabird, on 18 October 2017 - 05:30 PM, said:

 

Either they need to add vents to Bc arty

 

OR remove all Vents from M55/cGc and 212 etc.

 

There's no consistency otherwise.

 

 

 

 

It's WG afterall! You can't expect to have everything done at the first try. 

BTW i would prefere removal of vent from other artys than add it to BC...



Bennie182 #5 Posted 19 October 2017 - 10:42 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53663 battles
  • 1,597
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View PostPandabird, on 18 October 2017 - 05:30 PM, said:

Either they need to add vents to Bc arty

OR remove all Vents from M55/cGc and 212 etc.

There's no consistency otherwise.

wait... M55 has an open turret and can mount vents? that's weird.. CGC and 212 is normal



aakosh #6 Posted 19 October 2017 - 10:59 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31902 battles
  • 30
  • [TRIGG] TRIGG
  • Member since:
    11-08-2014

View PostBennie182, on 19 October 2017 - 10:42 AM, said:

wait... M55 has an open turret and can mount vents? that's weird.. CGC and 212 is normal

 

We are in real trouble by now if people still doesnt know M53/55 is a closed arty (confused with m40/43). I hate arty dont get me wrong and play some to complete missions. But that is really wierd why the BC arty doesnt have the option to mount vents, maybe some1 at WG thought vents equals gunrammer :D

 

 

 


Spurtung #7 Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:02 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63590 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostBennie182, on 19 October 2017 - 11:42 AM, said:

wait... M55 has an open turret and can mount vents? that's weird.. CGC and 212 is normal

 

M53/M55 is not the T92.

Capus #8 Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:03 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 38741 battles
  • 1,780
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012

Agreed, arty should be removed. And the BC can have it's vents but as a trade it has to start the battle without ammo.



Bennie182 #9 Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:04 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53663 battles
  • 1,597
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View Postaakosh, on 19 October 2017 - 10:59 AM, said:

 

We are in real trouble by now if people still doesnt know M53/55 is a closed arty (confused with m40/43). I hate arty dont get me wrong and play some to complete missions. But that is really wierd why the BC arty doesnt have the option to mount vents, maybe some1 at WG thought vents equals gunrammer :D

 

 

ah wait.. lol.. I had like M40M43 looking M53 in my head=p

I don't face them in close combat that often.



trispect #10 Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:06 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 33281 battles
  • 1,765
  • [HSOP] HSOP
  • Member since:
    01-16-2011

View PostBennie182, on 19 October 2017 - 11:42 AM, said:

wait... M55 has an open turret and can mount vents? that's weird.. CGC and 212 is normal

 

No it has not. M40/43 is open top.

Nallic #11 Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:11 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14463 battles
  • 565
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    11-25-2012
Bet the designer was like; yea this is cool. Then totally never talked to the programmer and as a result, no one pointed out that enclosed arties get vents. Doubt they'll change it as I don't think it's supposed to have vents in the first place. The model looks cool so [edited]the rest, kind of.

Pandabird #12 Posted 19 October 2017 - 02:57 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33973 battles
  • 4,526
  • [KOFF] KOFF
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013

View PostNallic, on 19 October 2017 - 12:11 PM, said:

Bet the designer was like; yea this is cool. Then totally never talked to the programmer and as a result, no one pointed out that enclosed arties get vents. Doubt they'll change it as I don't think it's supposed to have vents in the first place. The model looks cool so [edited]the rest, kind of.

 

I agree that it looks dope AF ;)

 

If it was able to mount vents however, it would become even more annoying

 

And we would see more people posting qq remove arty topics and we'd have more names to put on our secret arty focus list and they'd make even more remove arty topics and we'll just lol and keep clicking them down until they delete.

 

Win/win if you ask me



Balc0ra #13 Posted 19 October 2017 - 03:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 66252 battles
  • 16,236
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostPandabird, on 18 October 2017 - 05:30 PM, said:

 

Either they need to add vents to Bc arty

 

OR remove all Vents from M55/cGc and 212 etc.

 

There's no consistency otherwise.

 

 

 

 

Depends. If it's still counted as an open top. The % from vents should already be in the stats like all open top tanks. And considering the stats between 9.20 and 9.20.1 are 100% the same. I suspect it it's still is.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users