Jump to content


Dishonest practices again...


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Gorthol #1 Posted 19 October 2017 - 06:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14378 battles
  • 115
  • [FLOG] FLOG
  • Member since:
    01-15-2011

Just had the prem ammo resuuply on my Super Conq change itself back to be paid for by gold and not credits.....which obviously I didn't notice until it used all my gold up and therefore couldn'tt resupply again.

 

Real nice WG. That's some proper honest trading you're doing there!

 

 

Be careful people....



nudelauflauf #2 Posted 19 October 2017 - 06:15 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 37822 battles
  • 211
  • [BLUTE] BLUTE
  • Member since:
    08-09-2010
So don't shoot premium ammo! :trollface:

Gremlin182 #3 Posted 19 October 2017 - 06:16 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 48766 battles
  • 8,153
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Good to know

They should have the default set to credits to avoid this same for consumables in fact why not just remove the gold option altogether its a little pointless.



xx984 #4 Posted 19 October 2017 - 06:33 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 54929 battles
  • 2,510
  • [GO-IN] GO-IN
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
Thats why i have a mod that sets everything to credits as standard 

jack_timber #5 Posted 19 October 2017 - 06:58 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33432 battles
  • 2,073
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Yes gold is the default 'payment' for premium ammo and consumables.

It's caught me out before....



Browarszky #6 Posted 19 October 2017 - 07:04 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,731
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View Postjack_timber, on 19 October 2017 - 05:58 PM, said:

Yes gold is the default 'payment' for premium ammo and consumables.

It's caught me out before....

 

Likewise..

Enforcer1975 #7 Posted 19 October 2017 - 07:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20760 battles
  • 10,859
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
Never had that problem.

Homer_J #8 Posted 19 October 2017 - 07:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28744 battles
  • 30,032
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

The only time I've known it reset is when changing a turret or gun but since the Super Conk has no upgrades it can't be that.

 

Then again it keeps turning Wargaming's garage music back on as well.



Gorthol #9 Posted 19 October 2017 - 07:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14378 battles
  • 115
  • [FLOG] FLOG
  • Member since:
    01-15-2011

To clarify.

 

I had already changed it to credits when i first played teh tank. They changed it back without me knwing.



Homer_J #10 Posted 19 October 2017 - 07:41 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28744 battles
  • 30,032
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

There's only one solution.  Don't use premium ammo.  Well for you that is, I'll take the hit for the clan's reputation.  Although it's never happened to me anyway.

 

Or you could bulk buy for credits and keep checking.



THE_JACK_OF_HEARTS #11 Posted 20 October 2017 - 01:42 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9513 battles
  • 912
  • Member since:
    02-04-2015

OP make sure to look in future eh LOL.



enu_ #12 Posted 20 October 2017 - 05:26 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 22576 battles
  • 3,053
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    08-18-2010
never had situation that game something switch automatically without my permission

malachi6 #13 Posted 20 October 2017 - 05:30 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 49897 battles
  • 3,455
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

It has always been this way.  You have been playing 6 years.  "Caveat emptor".

 

Also, you may want to look up the words dishonest and libel.


Edited by malachi6, 20 October 2017 - 05:32 PM.


Homer_J #14 Posted 20 October 2017 - 05:46 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28744 battles
  • 30,032
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGorthol, on 19 October 2017 - 06:10 PM, said:

which obviously I didn't notice until it used all my gold up 

I think you would need to be a special kind of unobservant not to notice that you had a gold cost in your battle results window.



Derethim #15 Posted 20 October 2017 - 05:54 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17504 battles
  • 1,886
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012

View PostBrowarszky, on 19 October 2017 - 07:04 PM, said:

 

Likewise..

 

Same here, they should set credits to default. More convenient since I don't know anyone who uses gold to pay for the ammo.

Homer_J #16 Posted 20 October 2017 - 05:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28744 battles
  • 30,032
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostDerethim, on 20 October 2017 - 05:54 PM, said:

 

Same here, they should set credits to default. More convenient since I don't know anyone who uses gold to pay for the ammo.

 

They should get rid of it because if you want to pay with gold then you can convert gold to credits.

 

More efficient to buy Fort Knox though, which includes both gold and credits.



Cobra6 #17 Posted 20 October 2017 - 06:02 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,768
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

These resuplies, also for consumables, should *NEVER* have been gold by default.

 

It is quite literally just a d1ck move by Wargaming to get you to spend gold accidentally and profit from it, there is simply no reason to not have credits as default.

 

Cobra 6






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users