Jump to content


type 64


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

gompie #1 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:19 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29640 battles
  • 29
  • [RANGR] RANGR
  • Member since:
    07-30-2011
So i just traded the ht no.VI in for the type 64.
Transferd crew from wx-132 into it and found out it had 5 crew members. i was like wtf?!?.
So i checked the entire light line. All got 4 crew members above the tier 5.
The heavy and medium have from t7 and higher also only 4 crew members.
All Td's only have 4 crew members.

So why the hell does the type 64 prem tank have 5 crew members?
Will WG ever change this tank into having 4 crew members as well or do i just have to waist all my time training and crew member witch has no use other that in that tank?

Ze_HOFF_fverhoef #2 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:23 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 15159 battles
  • 3,136
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-18-2012

View Postgompie, on 20 October 2017 - 10:19 AM, said:

So i just traded the ht no.VI in for the type 64.
Transferd crew from wx-132 into it and found out it had 5 crew members. i was like wtf?!?.
So i checked the entire light line. All got 4 crew members above the tier 5.
The heavy and medium have from t7 and higher also only 4 crew members.
All Td's only have 4 crew members.

So why the hell does the type 64 prem tank have 5 crew members?
Will WG ever change this tank into having 4 crew members as well or do i just have to waist all my time training and crew member witch has no use other that in that tank?

 

Better than the other way around, isn't it?

Just stick some 80% dude in the type 64, and before you know it, he's good. And who cares that you do not use him for any other tank?

 

Sorry, but I don't see any problems :)



Homer_J #3 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:24 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28767 battles
  • 30,047
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Crews are generally historical as much as possible with the game limitations (5 roles, up to 6? crew)

 

It's only a meatshield anyway.


Edited by Homer_J, 20 October 2017 - 11:25 AM.


Enforcer1975 #4 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:27 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20760 battles
  • 10,862
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
Probably because the base vehicle had 4-6 crewmembers in the tank.

Spurtung #5 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:27 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63733 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Postgompie, on 20 October 2017 - 12:19 PM, said:

Will WG ever change this tank into having 4 crew members as well or do i just have to waist all my time training and crew member witch has no use other that in that tank?

You'll do what everyone else does and deal with it.



Mimos_A #6 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:29 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24177 battles
  • 1,996
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-30-2015

View PostZe_HOFF_fverhoef, on 20 October 2017 - 11:23 AM, said:

 

Better than the other way around, isn't it?

Just stick some 80% dude in the type 64, and before you know it, he's good. And who cares that you do not use him for any other tank?

 

Sorry, but I don't see any problems :)

 

Only problem is the crew skills, you basically need two guys with situational awareness. Not that it's a big deal though, as you said, just stick in some guy and he'll be an extra friend for just the type-64.

NUKLEAR_SLUG #7 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:29 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29197 battles
  • 2,267
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
I believe the 5th guy is the radio op and you need him because he's the one that trains situational awareness. If you have SA on your WZ132 it don't carry over to the Type64.

unrealname #8 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:30 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22395 battles
  • 1,016
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
isnt type 64 basically a Taiwanese hellcat iirc? Thats the reason why it has 5 crew members, its not a Chinese vehicle by any means.

Homer_J #9 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:32 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28767 battles
  • 30,047
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Radio range is pretty pointless at those tiers anyway so just stick whatever crew you have, don't even train them for the Type 64.  If they have skills/perks you will still get the full benefit of those so situational awareness, repair, camo will still give full benefit.



Mimos_A #10 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:35 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24177 battles
  • 1,996
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    05-30-2015

View PostBond90, on 20 October 2017 - 11:30 AM, said:

isnt type 64 basically a Taiwanese hellcat iirc? Thats the reason why it has 5 crew members, its not a Chinese vehicle by any means.

 

It's a Duster with a Hellcat turret stuck on top of it made by the Taiwanese yeah.

Cookiemonster817 #11 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2261 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-20-2017

View PostZe_HOFF_fverhoef, on 20 October 2017 - 11:23 AM, said:

 

Better than the other way around, isn't it?

Just stick some 80% dude in the type 64, and before you know it, he's good. And who cares that you do not use him for any other tank?

 

Sorry, but I don't see any problems :)

I do, since your loader is normally radio operator as well, your situational awareness skill won't work, which means decreased view range. Also, if you have BIA working on your crew, it won't work for ages, because you need to get the first skill full for it to be working. This means you will need a WHOLE lot of xp before it works again. no problem? a big deal, if you ask me!



undutchable80 #12 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:52 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7260 battles
  • 1,746
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostCookiemonster817, on 20 October 2017 - 11:46 AM, said:

I do, since your loader is normally radio operator as well, your situational awareness skill won't work, which means decreased view range. Also, if you have BIA working on your crew, it won't work for ages, because you need to get the first skill full for it to be working. This means you will need a WHOLE lot of xp before it works again. no problem? a big deal, if you ask me!

 

Turn on accelerated crew training, take advantage of this weekends XP fever on premium tanks & activate Personal Reserves to boost crew xp even more. Should have that 5th crewmember up to same level as the rest of the crew by end of the weekend

Bennie182 #13 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:54 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53710 battles
  • 1,605
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View Postundutchable80, on 20 October 2017 - 11:52 AM, said:

 

Turn on accelerated crew training, take advantage of this weekends XP fever on premium tanks & activate Personal Reserves to boost crew xp even more. Should have that 5th crewmember up to same level as the rest of the crew by end of the weekend

I doubt it.. unless you have no life and want to play 24/7

There are tons of *** players that feel attracted by specials, so they will give you a hard time on that.



qpranger #14 Posted 20 October 2017 - 11:55 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 32476 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
How the hell - and why - did the Chinese fit in 5 guys into that small and agile tank?

Comrade_Renamon #15 Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:10 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9835 battles
  • 859
  • Member since:
    09-27-2011
Don't think it is going to change, it took them years to fix the position mix up in the type 62, there are many tanks around like that too (the t-28E premium at T4 has two radio operators, HT no 6 is not even in line with the japanese heavy crew setups and so on). The poor sod is never moved with the crew and is sitting there all alone every time.

Coldspell #16 Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:16 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 19394 battles
  • 2,124
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
Wait for a type 62 sale.

Ze_HOFF_fverhoef #17 Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:21 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 15159 battles
  • 3,136
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-18-2012

View PostCookiemonster817, on 20 October 2017 - 10:46 AM, said:

I do, since your loader is normally radio operator as well, your situational awareness skill won't work, which means decreased view range. Also, if you have BIA working on your crew, it won't work for ages, because you need to get the first skill full for it to be working. This means you will need a WHOLE lot of xp before it works again. no problem? a big deal, if you ask me!

 

OK, so your crew will not be optimal in your Type 64. Is that really a big issue?? I did once start with the Type 64 with a skill-less crew. Straight from the beginning it was a great little monster.

Make sure bia will be the first skill you get, if the rest already got it.

How much more view range would situational awareness bring?? 15m? Not a huge issue.

And the all crew members of the tank where the crew is coming from is being trained.

And the "extra" fifth member is being trained with increased acceleration.

 

And if it's really a big issue, check your barracks for some jobless skilled chinese radio operator that you might convert to a LT radio operator :) 



Homer_J #18 Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28767 battles
  • 30,047
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostCookiemonster817, on 20 October 2017 - 11:46 AM, said:

I do, since your loader is normally radio operator as well, your situational awareness skill won't work, which means decreased view range. Also, if you have BIA working on your crew, it won't work for ages, because you need to get the first skill full for it to be working. This means you will need a WHOLE lot of xp before it works again. no problem? a big deal, if you ask me!

 

Like the Type 64 needs BIA or situational awareness when you compare it with the other tier 6 lights.

Emeraldweed #19 Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:30 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10427 battles
  • 938
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    05-14-2012

View Postgompie, on 20 October 2017 - 01:19 PM, said:

So i just traded the ht no.VI in for the type 64.
Transferd crew from wx-132 into it and found out it had 5 crew members. i was like wtf?!?.
So i checked the entire light line. All got 4 crew members above the tier 5.
The heavy and medium have from t7 and higher also only 4 crew members.
All Td's only have 4 crew members.

So why the hell does the type 64 prem tank have 5 crew members?
Will WG ever change this tank into having 4 crew members as well or do i just have to waist all my time training and crew member witch has no use other that in that tank?

 

stick a random 80%er in -> train him -> when he has enough skills convert him to commander for another chinese tank you want-> rinse repeat. 

undutchable80 #20 Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:52 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7260 battles
  • 1,746
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostEmeraldweed, on 20 October 2017 - 12:30 PM, said:

 

stick a random 80%er in -> train him -> when he has enough skills convert him to commander for another chinese tank you want-> rinse repeat. 

 

Question on converting: if you do that, will the skills reset as well, or do you need to convert the skills separately?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users