Jump to content


Cannot See STANDARD Swedish TD reticles in Sniper Mode


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

yessuz #1 Posted 24 October 2017 - 07:53 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10500 battles
  • 206
  • Member since:
    05-01-2015

So, I have tier 9 swedish td (STRV).

Since UDES I have noticed that I cannot see the standard Swedish TD reticle when setting in the siege mode.

 

By this I mean: when you put in siege mode, you see some additional crosshair lines when aiming:

Posted Image

 

This is, as I understand, the standard Swedish TD reticle when in Siege mode. This is available from tier 8. this is also very useful as this give you very clear indication, if TD is in Siege or Travel mode (rather than the small icon...)

 

What I get - is just standard aiming reticle which I get in any other tank.

Now, I do not have ANY mods installed. I had them installed some time ago, but I have removed them (aslain's mod pack). I also cleared cache and so on. I Even re-installed WOT like twice.

 

But I cannot get the default TD reticle to work.

 

My settings for aiming is as follows:

Posted Image

Posted Image

 

So my Swedish TDs get the same reticle as in these pictures, not the one as per above.

 

Anyone can help with this??

 


Edited by yessuz, 24 October 2017 - 07:54 PM.


Pansenmann #2 Posted 24 October 2017 - 08:46 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 34089 battles
  • 12,613
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

Sorry, don't have swedish high-tier TD's.

Anything from support or faq on that matter?

 

to me it looks like something else that got broken with the patch.

but then - I always use a crosshair mod for better visibility.

 

 

*edit: https://eu.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/32


Edited by Pansenmann, 24 October 2017 - 08:49 PM.


jack_timber #3 Posted 24 October 2017 - 09:05 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33432 battles
  • 2,073
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Hi I use STRV 103b and UDES, the cross hair that you see on QB video is the one I use, I think!

It's a standard, no mods, will have a look later and see what I use.

Ttfn



yessuz #4 Posted 24 October 2017 - 09:08 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10500 battles
  • 206
  • Member since:
    05-01-2015
yeah, ticket submitted, but thought maybe someone else have this issue

yessuz #5 Posted 24 October 2017 - 09:09 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10500 battles
  • 206
  • Member since:
    05-01-2015

View Postjack_timber, on 24 October 2017 - 09:05 PM, said:

Hi I use STRV 103b and UDES, the cross hair that you see on QB video is the one I use, I think!

It's a standard, no mods, will have a look later and see what I use.

Ttfn

 

aha. you see, I do not see that one :(

jack_timber #6 Posted 24 October 2017 - 10:03 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33432 battles
  • 2,073
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Well this is what i use..... Give it a go:)

 

well having problems uploading image:(

 

 


Edited by jack_timber, 24 October 2017 - 10:08 PM.


jack_timber #7 Posted 24 October 2017 - 10:10 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33432 battles
  • 2,073
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Last go....



_EXODUZ_ #8 Posted 24 October 2017 - 10:21 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34979 battles
  • 1,938
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
I can't think of anything after seeing this cute image of QB, sorry.

yessuz #9 Posted 27 October 2017 - 02:43 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10500 battles
  • 206
  • Member since:
    05-01-2015

OK.

Silly me.

 

Apparently, the "Diagonal" selection in the first selection on reticle sections (arcade and sniper) has to be set to something, not 0 :D

 

 

When set it to 80or something, these lines appear...

 

So yeah, solved. Can close :D






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users