Jump to content


bug, aslain or wg?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Enterprise_NCC1701A #1 Posted 26 October 2017 - 02:27 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12706 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    10-21-2016

One single game and i get this

 

http://wotreplays.eu...z_kpfw_ii_luchs

 

if anyone knows, please let me know as to play later or not at all!

 

Thank you!



SuedKAT #2 Posted 26 October 2017 - 02:34 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,607
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014
Might have been beneficial to write a bit on what exactly the issue was, but after watching the replay I'm guessing the issue is that the turret of your Luchs wasn't possible to rotate as normal. My guess would be packet-loss above anything else, in other words your client and the server didn't agree on were you pointed your gun at so that happened.

Enterprise_NCC1701A #3 Posted 26 October 2017 - 02:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12706 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    10-21-2016

Sorry for not being thorough,

 

1. turret doesn't turn around, gun doesn't shoot at direction aimed.

2. left bottom corner, where hp, velocity, tank direction resides, all are absent.

 

No packet loss, every direction i take is enacted, only turret is out of order.

I have installed some of aslain's features in his own pack.

 

 


Edited by Enterprise_NCC1701A, 26 October 2017 - 02:39 PM.


SuedKAT #4 Posted 26 October 2017 - 02:45 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,607
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

View PostEnterprise_NCC1701A, on 26 October 2017 - 02:37 PM, said:

1. turret doesn't turn around, gun doesn't shoot at direction aimed.

This is most likely a connection issue, packet-loss most likely, the client sends info to the server which get's lost on the way so to speak, so the client wants to turn the turret and gun, but since the server rule over your client it repeatedly tells it not to. You can't really determine that there is no packet-loss based on the fact that all other functions function as they should, you might for example at times have noticed that your tank gets "stuck" in one direction, in other words it keeps moving for example forwards even if you mash the S key, everything else works as it should just not that, it's due to packet-loss. You need a tool like for example pingplotter to measure this: 

https://eu.wargaming...kb/articles/461

https://eu.wargaming.../kb/articles/50

 

View PostEnterprise_NCC1701A, on 26 October 2017 - 02:37 PM, said:

2. left bottom corner, where hp, velocity, tank direction resides, all are absent.

They aren't in my client when I watch your replay so that's mot likely a mod issue on your part.



Enterprise_NCC1701A #5 Posted 26 October 2017 - 02:48 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12706 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    10-21-2016
Thank you for the fast response, i will give a try without the mod, perhaps it is its problem.

Indy_Bones #6 Posted 26 October 2017 - 03:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30552 battles
  • 1,538
  • [WHO] WHO
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011

Had the same issue this morning after applying the 'experimental' update of Aslain's mod, couldn't even fire my Lorr because of it so spent the whole game running round the map before finally helping to cap...

 

There's been a further update since that point (haven't tried it yet), and apparently there is likely to be another release by the end of the day as well which should clear this up.



Yaccay #7 Posted 26 October 2017 - 10:03 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33398 battles
  • 2,029
  • [4TL] 4TL
  • Member since:
    11-21-2012

aslain is updated his mod pack. 

There is no problem since. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users