Jump to content


Elite Status

how to

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Red_851 #1 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:00 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9961 battles
  • 3
  • [L3GI0] L3GI0
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

I would like to make my previous tanks "Elite status", but without necessary buying them again, each one of them.

 

So the questions:

- Can I research the missing modules (with 'Free Exp;) without having to buy the tank again?

- If is one module missing on one tank (that I don`t have it anymore in the garage), and I research that exact module on another tank, does the former one become 'Elite Status' (probably just becoming checked in the tech tree)?

 

Thanks 



Gremlin182 #2 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:12 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 60936 battles
  • 10,022
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

As I understand you yes.

 

I have often unlocked a module on a tank and got a message that one I used to own is now elited.

 

Sometimes I miss out on an engine or radio upgrade because the increase they give isn't that great and I am not keeping the tank anyway.



rsanders5 #3 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:20 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 29070 battles
  • 595
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013

If a module that is used on other vehicles is unlocked, it is unlocked for all vehicles it appears in.

Not sure about researching modules on unlocked tanks you have sold though



Red_851 #4 Posted 27 October 2017 - 09:19 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9961 battles
  • 3
  • [L3GI0] L3GI0
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

View PostGremlin182, on 27 October 2017 - 08:12 AM, said:

As I understand you yes.

 

I have often unlocked a module on a tank and got a message that one I used to own is now elited.

 

Sometimes I miss out on an engine or radio upgrade because the increase they give isn't that great and I am not keeping the tank anyway.

 

Thanks for the answer!

 

So where can I find to research just the modules without buying the tank (I already had, but sold it)?

Second, How can I find out what modules I have them not researched on a previous owned tank?

 

In case I really need to buy again the tank for researching the missing modules, I think a good idea would be to identify the missing modules and see if I can`t find them again on future tanks and upgrade them than. Or maybe the fuss is just to big, and waste the money buying them again and just it :)

 



Version43 #5 Posted 27 October 2017 - 10:45 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 7233 battles
  • 190
  • [0N] 0N
  • Member since:
    12-07-2013
Just explore the tech tree and look at the missing modules on the previous tanks in line. If you hover over modules it tells which tanks they are on. I am pretty sure you can research them if you have enough XP (leftover XP on the tank the module belongs to + free XP). Although i would not spend free XP on a gun that you are never going to use.

PaiNzzz #6 Posted 27 October 2017 - 10:59 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17063 battles
  • 141
  • Member since:
    07-23-2011

Yes, to both of your questions, mate!

I have done it with some low XP cost turrets and tracks on lower tier vehicles to avoid buying them again. Just research from the tech tree and they're done, elite status! The completionism is stronK with this one.

If a module is researched on any one vehicle, it becomes available for all vehicles it is compatible with, as shown in its* information window.

Go go go and research everything! :D


Edited by PaiNzzz, 31 October 2017 - 02:21 PM.


Homer_J #7 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:27 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33378 battles
  • 37,066
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostRed_851, on 27 October 2017 - 08:19 AM, said:

 

So where can I find to research just the modules without buying the tank 

 

 

That's what the tech tree is for.  Just click the tank you sold and click the module you want to research.

 

It's a bit of a waste of precious free exp though.  What does it matter if a tank isn't elited?



Balc0ra #8 Posted 31 October 2017 - 05:53 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 75759 battles
  • 22,126
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 31 October 2017 - 02:27 AM, said:

It's a bit of a waste of precious free exp though.  What does it matter if a tank isn't elited?

 

Their elite status don't affect the ability to unlock the Engineer medals for unlocking everything in a tech tree to name one. That's only for the tanks them self, not the modules they have. So if you have zero plans on getting them back again, it won't give you anything extra by getting everyone of them elite as such. Elite status only helps if you actually use the tank in terms of crew XP or free xp etc. So no, I would not waste my free XP on it either.

Edited by Balc0ra, 31 October 2017 - 05:54 AM.






Also tagged with how to

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users